We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #15 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
England, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I recommend visiting this wonderful hotel.. we were a group of friends & have really enjoyed our stay, special when we upgrade to a suite
Location was incredible, staff were amazing...we had a super large balcony with spectacular views

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear John D,
Thank you for writing a review and recommending Venetian House to other travelers.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and central location of our Aparthotel.
We work hard to provide our guests with the best experience possible, thus reviews like this one motivate us and ensure us in the purpose of what we do.
We look forward to meeting you again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    206
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
208
393
61
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Joensuu, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent location right on the main square of old town but still quiet. Modern, clean and spacy apartments. Helpful staff who organized return transfer from the airport and babycot. Nice cafeteria called Malaga downstairs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kati K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Kati K,
Thank you for taking time to submit your feedback.
We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay at Venetian House Aparthotel and you found both the apartment and the location, to be great.
Since your last stay with us, we have refurbished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cozier and more elegant. We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.
We hope to see you again the future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I visited Krakow from Brooklyn, New York. We normally do not write reviews but feel that Greg and the whole staff at the Venetian deserve some recognition. They did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Comfortable room and great assistance in getting our much needed laundry done. I would definitely stay here when we return to Krakow. Best stop on Euro Trip 2014!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meagan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Meagan M,

Thank you for writing a review.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments comfortable and thank you very much for all your nice words concerning our reception staff. We are glad they were helpful and managed to respond to your needs.

In terms of your next visit, we will be more than happy to be able to meet you again and we would just like to bring into your attention the fact you can book with us directly and choose your preferred apartment, including apartments with view of the main square.
We look forward to meeting you again!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We chose Venetian House because if its convenienet proximity to the main town square. After visiting Krakow and the many and varied neighborhoods, we realized that was a big mistake. Big tourist mistake on our part. The rooms were sparsely and cheaply furnished with IKEA furniture and accessories. We were there four nights and never received a full cleaning service with bed linen changes. The rooms are large with a convenient kitchenette but again, the furniture and decor were not chosen for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Keith G,

Thank you for the feedback that you have provided.

It is a shame that you did not contact us in advance to seek advice about the neighbourhoods in Krakow as we run serviced apartments in 4 different locations in Krakow. Venetian House is indeed located in the most central location and while it is most popular with our guests because of its proximity to everything in the city, we do have other alternatives for those who prefer more residential locations.

We are sorry that you did not find the rooms comfortable and our service up to scratch. For reference, we do service the apartment daily and linen and towels are changed every 3-4 days. On request we will change towels and linen when required if you need additional servicing and this information is clearly communicated in the servicing section guest book located in the apartment.



regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killinchy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Great staff and service before with communication and when staying. Wifi was good, room and bathroom clean and facilities for self catering. Along with location that's a lot if good points. Even though it is off the square so you don't hear that noise, other guests made noise coming in late which woke me. Having a safe in the room would be a great addition. Facility for keeping cases great. Hope to stay here next visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SortedbyGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear SortedbyGwen,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are also happy that you found our staff helpful and that they succeeded at providing the service you expected. We are also very glad to hear you liked the cleanliness of our apartments

In case you decide to visit Krakow any time in the future, please contact us and we will be happy to provide you with a carefully selected offer with best rates.

We look forward to meeting you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for one night so this was a perfect spot for having a meal out on the square and sightseeing the next day.

It was very clean with modern furnishings, the staff checking us in/out were really friendly and organised transport to Zakopane for us. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katp83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Katp83_12

Thank you for submitting a review.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Venetian House Aparthotel and would recommend us to other travelers.

Thank you for mentioning the central location of the Venetian House and its many sightseeing-related advantages.
We are more than glad that you enjoyed the spacious apartment in which you stayed, which clearly shows that aparthotels are a great alternative to hotel stays.

We have recently gone through a major renovation and redesign works and we are very interested to hear opinions of our guests about the new Venetian House.
We look forward to meeting you again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halcyon cove antigua by rex resorts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Myself and my Wife stayed for 4 nights end of May beginning of June.Fabulous apartment rm no 18 so at the back overlooking the courtyard. .Ideal no noise at all.Staff very helpfull.digs very clean ,very good shower.Kitchen amenities.Smashing digs great location right on the square with all the Restuarants.Would like to have had a safe,but Hey!! cant have everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oggyoggy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear oggyoggy62,

Thank you for your review.
We are very happy to be reading such a positive opinion about our Aparthotel.

Also, thank you very much for all your nice words concerning our reception staff.

We are happy we managed to fulfill your expectations in terms of the central location of Venetian House Aparthotel, the cleanliness of our rooms.

We hope to be able to host you once again sometime in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#9 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Property: Venetian House Aparthotel
Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing