We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in Krakow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venetian House Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #14 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Krakow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We booked the Venetian based on reviews we read through Trip Advisor and what was clearly a great location. We knew we had made a great choice as soon as we arrived; the staff at the small front desk were warm, courteous and helpful.

Located on the main square, the hotel sits on the pedestrian mall. Cars are only allowed before 10am, so if you arrive later it'll be a short walk (3 min) to the hotel itself. The entrance is placed between two restaurants, and is easy to miss, so pay close attention to the signage and look up; the sign is above a courtyard entrance. Don't be afraid to ask waiters or other people working in the area for directions, which is what we did.

While this is an old building it does have a small elevator which was a pleasant surprise as we had quite a bit of luggage and there are a lot of stairs to get to the rooms.

The rooms themselves are "all mod cons". Well appointed, air conditioned, with small kitchenette (plates, glasses, small stove and small fridge). The beds are firm but surprisingly comfortable, which seems a standard feature of Polish hotels. Another quirk in Poland are the duvets - it would appear that queen/king size duvets are hard to come by in this country, so we were given two single duvets for our queen bed (which happened even at the Intercontinental in Warsaw). They are however lovely, fluffy, warm and cozy. The hotel also has a washing machine and dryer available and they will provide you with detergent if you need to do laundry - which is super nice if you've packed light for a long trip.

The staff, as we mentioned, were fabulous. Although one of us speaks Polish there would have been no issue if we were both unilingual Anglophones. All the staff spoke fluent English. More importantly they are eager to help with any requests you might have. In our case recommendations on restaurants, directions and help with tours to the Salt Mines and Auschwitz. While we never did this we also found out that some guests would give them a grocery list and cash, and they would go get the requested items for you - outstanding. They were also quite fun to chat up, and we grew quite fond of our hosts.

The hotel is located on Krakow's main square, which is surrounded by a beautiful green belt which made for lovely strolls. You'll find lots of restaurant options in the square, as well as some shopping, and marvellous ice cream everywhere you turn. Our favourite food kiosk was just off the square, very near the hotel, serving marvellous potato pancakes with great sauces. We've forgotten the name, but it's easy to find. Take a left from the hotel entrance, walk about 25 meters, and look for the people devouring these yummy pancakes on the small, stand-up tables out front.

Perhaps best of all for us is that the Venetian is located near the Jewish Quarter. A 15 minute walk took us to some great restaurants (more funky than what you find in the main square), the popular Zapiekanka stands in the Kazimierz and some great bars. If you're look of for a really funky place to hear great live music while enjoying ridiculously cheap drinks look for Alchemie; for us it was like being in any one of a number of our favourite New Orleans bars/music venues. A great vibe!

Another convenient aspect to the location was the short walk to Galleria Krakowski, a popular and fashionable mall. The walk to the mall takes you to a pedestrian underpass with a wonderful fruit stand which became absolutely addictive with their perfect and super-flavourful strawberries and peaches. The mall also has a PLAY store for those of you with an unlocked phone, where you can buy a SIM chip and pay-as-you-go airtime (buy the airtime with your credit card and not at stores... (Long story).

Overall the Venetian is a great hotel that we highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CulinarySlut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    205
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
204
380
58
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

1) the location cannot be better
2) the staff are extremely friendly.
3) The room is extremely clean and functional
4) kitchen has all the amenities
5) Everything is very good. Strongly recommended and the price is great too!

Room Tip: We were allocated at the back of the hotels. No lift, but its very quiet. Can't comment for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ardmereroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The apartment/hotel is located in the best spot in the city--right on the square in Old Town where all the events take place. The apartment is huge, with a kitchenette and large living room and bedroom. You just couldn't ask for a better spot to enjoy Krakow. I had a bit of trouble with the Internet Wifi at the beginning but the staff quickly fixed the issue and it worked great after that. The staff also helped me book tours to Auschwitz and suggested free tours as well. They really made me feel welcomed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egersund, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The apartments are located right on the market square, offering a perfect location for first time travellers. Next door to restaurants, bars, shops (ZARA) and tour operators. We booked several different rooms and everyone was happy with their accomodations. I looked at their website and chose what room we wanted (they are all listed on the website), so if you are super picky take a look there and choose. We wanted a double bed and a balcony, and that is what we got. The pictures are accurate.

The eight of us (4 rooms) stayed in the apartments in the back (courtyard) and had no noise issues. Props on the bathrooms too, spacious and clean. Only thing I missed was a safe in the room.

This hotel has great customer service. They are quick to answer mail, and were very helpful in person when we realized that we had planned for shopping on a public holiday and had to rebook.

If you want to stay in an aparthotel, this is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Check out their website where they have pictures of every room. Rooms in the courtyard are quiet. Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeannethN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were very impressed with the apartment we were given. The location of these apartments are in the prime area of Krakow right in the middle of the city center where all activities happen and in area of fantasic places to eat. The room was clean, roomy air conditioned and the hotel has an elevator for easy luggage transportations

Room Tip: This is a good hotel for families as they have rooms that can sleep 5 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdk10002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This has to be one of the best aparthotels in the city. The location on Market Square is hard to beat as is the view from the bedroom windows, yet surprisingly quiet at night. The rooms are very spacious with comfortable bed and well equipped kitchenette. A very powerful air conditioner made it a very comfortable stay indeed. The staff were very, very helpful indeed with any request we had.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braveliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great apartments in the heart of the main square. Location is fantastic for walking around krakow. Can be a tad noisy at night but that is what you get for staying in the heart of the square, I still managed to sleep great. Chris and other staff so helpful and kind.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Property: Venetian House Aparthotel
Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing