We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great experience in Kraków!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #15 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is my second stay at the Venetian House. My first was two years ago with my brother; I had such a good experience that I returned, this time with my wife and two daughters. We stayed for four nights in July 2014.

The location is spectacular - right on the main square of Kraków, with many sights and amenities just steps away. Our favorite Kraków restaurant, Wierzynek, is meters away from the front door of the hotel. The Sukiennice and St. Mary's Church (among many other historic spots) are steps away.

Despite the proximity to the tumult of the square, the rooms are not at all noisy (with windows closed and climate control on). Having a kitchenette - fully stocked with silverware, pans, etc. - is a great way to save a bit on meals. We stayed in room #12, which has a separate bedroom (for my wife and me - our daughters slept on a fold-out couch in the living room). Because it's on the top floor, #12 has skylights in the bedroom (these can be opened for fresh air; shades can be deployed on hot days); plus, it's conveniently located next to the office, where the washing machines are. The staff were friendly and responsive to our requests.

The only downside is that parking is about 1 km away (a pain with luggage), but our workaround was to (a) park in nearby public parking when dropping off luggage, and (b) parking on the square when checking out (driving on the square is allowed before 10 a.m.)

We will definitely return the next time we are in Kraków.

Room Tip: Their website has helpful descriptions of the rooms, which have a variety of sizes and configuration...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SueArtMadLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear SueArtMadLu,

Firstly, thank you for choosing us again! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay again.

We're also glad that you so consciously managed the parking situation. With the Main Square being a pedestrian zone only after 10 a.m, it is quite a challenge not only for Guests but for locals as well. For all the Guests arriving with heavy luggage after 10 a.m we strongly recommend the solution described in your review.

Naturally, we will be eager to help and provide all the necessary directions as soon as we receive the information that the Guest will be arriving shortly. We will also gladly arrange parking spaces in advance.

We're looking forward to your third visit in Krakow!


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Venetian House Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stopped on the second floor, in the area that didn't have a lift, so slightly annoying, however we was aware of this at the time of booking. Right with the negative point out the way time for all the positives. The staff were friendly and helpful, we only needed to chat to the reception staff on check in and check out.
The room was large and had twin beds which were comfy enough. The fridge and kitchenette area suited us well, as am one who likes breakfast whereas my fellow traveler didn't. The shower was fantastic, was hot and powerful.
The Location was fab, this is a hotel just on the main square, where lots is going on. We went in summer so all the bars, cafe, and restaurants were bustling on the square. Within 2 mins from the Hotel there is dozens and dozens of places to eat and drink. Also its useful for pick ups for the Airport and Day trips. I will be going back to Poland and back to this Hotel without a doubt.

Room Tip: Ask about stairs. If your fit then a few stairs is no problem anyway!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukesmith997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear lukesmith997,
Thank you for your review.
We are very happy to be reading such positive feedback on our Aparthotel. We are happy you liked our apartments, found our front desk staff friendly and helpful, and were satisfied with our central location.
Since your last stay with us, we have refurbished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cozier and more elegant. We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.
We look forward to meeting you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We booked the Venetian based on reviews we read through Trip Advisor and what was clearly a great location. We knew we had made a great choice as soon as we arrived; the staff at the small front desk were warm, courteous and helpful.

Located on the main square, the hotel sits on the pedestrian mall. Cars are only allowed before 10am, so if you arrive later it'll be a short walk (3 min) to the hotel itself. The entrance is placed between two restaurants, and is easy to miss, so pay close attention to the signage and look up; the sign is above a courtyard entrance. Don't be afraid to ask waiters or other people working in the area for directions, which is what we did.

While this is an old building it does have a small elevator which was a pleasant surprise as we had quite a bit of luggage and there are a lot of stairs to get to the rooms.

The rooms themselves are "all mod cons". Well appointed, air conditioned, with small kitchenette (plates, glasses, small stove and small fridge). The beds are firm but surprisingly comfortable, which seems a standard feature of Polish hotels. Another quirk in Poland are the duvets - it would appear that queen/king size duvets are hard to come by in this country, so we were given two single duvets for our queen bed (which happened even at the Intercontinental in Warsaw). They are however lovely, fluffy, warm and cozy. The hotel also has a washing machine and dryer available and they will provide you with detergent if you need to do laundry - which is super nice if you've packed light for a long trip.

The staff, as we mentioned, were fabulous. Although one of us speaks Polish there would have been no issue if we were both unilingual Anglophones. All the staff spoke fluent English. More importantly they are eager to help with any requests you might have. In our case recommendations on restaurants, directions and help with tours to the Salt Mines and Auschwitz. While we never did this we also found out that some guests would give them a grocery list and cash, and they would go get the requested items for you - outstanding. They were also quite fun to chat up, and we grew quite fond of our hosts.

The hotel is located on Krakow's main square, which is surrounded by a beautiful green belt which made for lovely strolls. You'll find lots of restaurant options in the square, as well as some shopping, and marvellous ice cream everywhere you turn. Our favourite food kiosk was just off the square, very near the hotel, serving marvellous potato pancakes with great sauces. We've forgotten the name, but it's easy to find. Take a left from the hotel entrance, walk about 25 meters, and look for the people devouring these yummy pancakes on the small, stand-up tables out front.

Perhaps best of all for us is that the Venetian is located near the Jewish Quarter. A 15 minute walk took us to some great restaurants (more funky than what you find in the main square), the popular Zapiekanka stands in the Kazimierz and some great bars. If you're look of for a really funky place to hear great live music while enjoying ridiculously cheap drinks look for Alchemie; for us it was like being in any one of a number of our favourite New Orleans bars/music venues. A great vibe!

Another convenient aspect to the location was the short walk to Galleria Krakowski, a popular and fashionable mall. The walk to the mall takes you to a pedestrian underpass with a wonderful fruit stand which became absolutely addictive with their perfect and super-flavourful strawberries and peaches. The mall also has a PLAY store for those of you with an unlocked phone, where you can buy a SIM chip and pay-as-you-go airtime (buy the airtime with your credit card and not at stores... (Long story).

Overall the Venetian is a great hotel that we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CulinarySlut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear CulinarySlut,
Thank you for taking time to submit your feedback.
We are beyond happy you found your stay with us enjoyable and were impressed by the central location of our Aparthotel.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would come back, as well as recommend us to other travelers.
We are more than glad that you enjoyed the spacious apartment in which you stayed, which clearly shows that aparthotels are a great alternative to hotel stays. We are also pleased that you liked the design of our apartment.
We have recently gone through a major renovation and redesign works and we are very interested to hear opinions of our guests about the new Venetian House.
We look forward to meeting you again.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

1) the location cannot be better
2) the staff are extremely friendly.
3) The room is extremely clean and functional
4) kitchen has all the amenities
5) Everything is very good. Strongly recommended and the price is great too!

Room Tip: We were allocated at the back of the hotels. No lift, but its very quiet. Can't comment for th...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ardmereroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear ardmereroad,

Thank you for writing a review and recommending Venetian House to other travelers.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our apartments. We are happy we managed to fulfill your expectations in terms of the central location of Venetian House Aparthotel, the cleanliness and functional of our rooms.

Also, thank you very much for all your nice words concerning our reception staff.

We look forward to meeting you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The apartment/hotel is located in the best spot in the city--right on the square in Old Town where all the events take place. The apartment is huge, with a kitchenette and large living room and bedroom. You just couldn't ask for a better spot to enjoy Krakow. I had a bit of trouble with the Internet Wifi at the beginning but the staff quickly fixed the issue and it worked great after that. The staff also helped me book tours to Auschwitz and suggested free tours as well. They really made me feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Grant M,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Market Square views and central location of our Aparthotel.
We are very pleased to be reading such a positive opinion about our Aparthotel and the city.

We are glad you found our apartments reasonably priced and a good deal for the service received.

For you future stays with us, we suggest contacting us directly for even better rates
We look forward to meeting you again.

We hope to be able to host you once again sometime in the near future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The apartments are located right on the market square, offering a perfect location for first time travellers. Next door to restaurants, bars, shops (ZARA) and tour operators. We booked several different rooms and everyone was happy with their accomodations. I looked at their website and chose what room we wanted (they are all listed on the website), so if you are super picky take a look there and choose. We wanted a double bed and a balcony, and that is what we got. The pictures are accurate.

The eight of us (4 rooms) stayed in the apartments in the back (courtyard) and had no noise issues. Props on the bathrooms too, spacious and clean. Only thing I missed was a safe in the room.

This hotel has great customer service. They are quick to answer mail, and were very helpful in person when we realized that we had planned for shopping on a public holiday and had to rebook.

If you want to stay in an aparthotel, this is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Check out their website where they have pictures of every room. Rooms in the courtyard are quiet. Be...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JeannethN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear JeannethN,

Thank you for taking time to submit your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our apartments.

We try to remain competitive in the hospitality industry by being both centrally located and providing apartments with more space and amenities than the standard hotel rooms.

We are also happy that you found our staff helpful and that they succeeded at providing the service you expected.
We hope you will visit our city and the Venetian House once again in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were very impressed with the apartment we were given. The location of these apartments are in the prime area of Krakow right in the middle of the city center where all activities happen and in area of fantasic places to eat. The room was clean, roomy air conditioned and the hotel has an elevator for easy luggage transportations

Room Tip: This is a good hotel for families as they have rooms that can sleep 5 people.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mdk10002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear mdk10002014,
Thank you for taking time to submit your feedback.
We are beyond happy you found your stay with us enjoyable and were impressed by our Aparthotel and by the central location.
We are more than glad that you enjoyed the spacious apartment in which you stayed, which clearly shows that aparthotels are a great alternative to hotel stays.
We look forward to meeting you again.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 261 in Krakow
992 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 261 in Krakow
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 261 in Krakow
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £56 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing