We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
781
242
43
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
242
43
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market square urban garden perfect location small kitchenette your doorstep apartment hotel old town these apartments self catering overlooking the square fourth floor rynek glowny restaurants and shops cloth hall would definitely stay here again visiting krakow very helpful staff
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights during a long weekend in Kraków. Firstly the location is brilliant, you're right on the edge of the Central Square and within easy walking distance of most of the main city sights and lots of fantastic restaurants and bars. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful and let us leave our bags in the upstairs office since we arrived before check in time which was handy.

Our room overlooked a courtyard with double glazing so you can let fresh air in or close it if the street noise gets too much. The beds were comfy, kitchen was fully equipped with oven, fridge, coffee, tea, milk and utensils. Shower and bathroom were clean and the room had WiFi access, TV, Safe and ample Wardrobe space.

The only reason I wouldn't give this full marks is the noise from the next door rooms late at night / early in the morning woke us up 2 nights in a row. Being an older building the insulation isn't ideal and also being a weekend there were a number of Stag and Hen Dos staying (to be expected) There isn't alot the hotel can do about inconsiderate guests but it might be better to stay during the week rather than weekends if you can? I would recommend this as great value for a self-catering stay in central Krakow with everything you could need.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NomadicKiwi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, Front Office Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear NomadicKiwi1,

Thank you for choosing Venetian House Aparthotel for your visit to Kraków and also for taking your time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us.

We were glad that you indicated so many advantages of our hotel. As you pointed, the location is really good - we are close to all interesting places in Kraków. It was our pleasure to see that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room as well as the in-room facilities. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with the provided services by our friendly and helpful staff.

We are sorry to note your comments about your experience and please allow me to extend my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you by noise at night. Our reception is trying to control everything that is happening in the building and unfortunately they can’t hear everything. In such situations we recommend to report it to our reception, which then take steps to kindly ask the other guests to remain silent in sensitive, night hours.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back for many more special stays to come.

Kind regards,
Venetian House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Five nights in apartment 32, overlooking Krakow's main square. The view is breathtaking and the hotel is perfectly situated as a basis to explore the city. The facilities are fine; the kitchen is small but complete. The staff is very helpful and the room is kept clean. The many activities on the square are one of its attractions, but on occasion they do cause noise that the double glazing cannot completely keep out. No doubt the rooms facing the inner court will be quieter in this respect. The square is not accessible for cars, and rightly so, but this means that one has to carry luggage etc. All in all good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick-K17-2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, Front Office Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review of Venetian House Aparthotel.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your apartment with a Market Square View. Thank you for your complements regarding our location. We realize the value of staying centrally situated in any city and are very happy our Guests view this as our big asset. Thank you for mentioning our stuff, we are happy that they could be at your disposal with their professional and friendly service minded attitude.
We are aware that there might be some noise coming from the street, since the location of the Venetian House is as central as possible.
I would like to thank you for all comments, as your feedback is a a good motivation for the entire hotel team. We assure you that we continue to do our best to satisfy our guests’ expectations at any time.
We hope, good experience will bring you back to Venetian House very soon.

Kind regards,
Venetian House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Had a lovely few days at The Venetian, the location is fantastic, it's right on the square and central to everything. The small apartments are functional and newly renovated and lovely and clean. Can't fault anything, the ladies on reception were lovely and very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, Front Office Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Dawn,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for following up the stay with a great review.

We are thrilled your experience with us was so enjoyable. We would like to thank you for your complements towards cleanliness and amenities in the apartment.We are also happy you were contented with the central location of our Aparthotel and valued its proximity to Kraków's main tourist attractions. Our Reception team were delighted to read how helpful you found them to be.

Thank you so much again for the kind review and we look forward to be at your service when your travel plans bring you back to Kraków.
Kind regards,
Venetian House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

we stayed there for 6 nights in apartment 32. It overlooked the main square, but double glazing prevented noise from coming in. The apartment was fully equipped for our needs. Even coffee, tea, and sugar were supplied on a regular basis.
The AC stopped working once. It was fixed almost immediately by the very staff.
About other rooms, I am not sure about the views.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Yehr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Yehr2017,

Thank you for you kind review and high score!

We are truly happy that you enjoyed our Venetian House apartments and found them a place well-equipped with great location. We do hope that you will visit us again!

Kind regards,
Venetian House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This place was so great!! The staff was so helpful and kind. The room was clean and had everything we needed, including dishes and a good size mini fridge. The location was amazing! It is right in the middle of the main square and we didn't have ANY complaints about noise from the street. I wish we could have stayed longer. I will absolutely recommend this hotel to any of my friends that go to Poland in the future. We loved it!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laur815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear laur815,

thank you for taking your time to review Venetian House!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our apartments and found them well-located place with friendly staff. We do hope to see you again in Kraków!

Kind regards,
Venetian House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews