We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£97
Hotels.com
£99
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£78
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
156
18
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
18
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel whilst visiting the christmas markets trendy hotel great location old town krakow castle the main square scrambled eggs would highly recommend this hotel comfortable bed stayed for nights visiting krakow hotel bar great shower quiet at night lovely room night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Loved our 7 night stay at this Hotel. Super clean, comfortable and quiet. Brilliant position to take strolls into the Old Town to search out the abundant restaurants. initially disappoints start the hotel has no restaurant however the proximity of a wide selection within miniutes was in fact a much better option. Breakfast- really superb with fresh hot options individually served to order. Will return as this is an ideal spot to explore Krakow. Thank you also to the staff; already in the reviews we know these are tough times but they were professional and welcoming.

Room tip: Unusual opportunity to take a family room with two double beds and a dividing wall between; each bed had a TV
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank markdJ6293ZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Magdalena Sendorek, Sprzedaż at Hotel Wawel Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Dear markdJ6293ZP,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your time in Cracow and your compliments to our staff are most appreciated we will certainly share with them. We're so glad to hear that you were fond of our varied breakfasts.

We hope to welcome you back on a future trip to Cracow.

Warm Regards,
Magdalena Sendorek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

Arriving in the middle of a pandemic for a four night stay with my daughter, we were both extremely impressed with the measures in place to protect guests from Covid.

The hotel it’s self was immaculate as was our well equipped room that had very comfortable beds and an excellent shower.

Food was fresh plentiful and well presented with an excellent choice for breakfast.

The staff deserve a special mention for being so friendly and helpful in what must be a very difficult time for them due to the pandemic, nothing was to much trouble for them.

The location is superb, just a few minutes walk from the main square and the castle is just at the end of the road, literally two minutes away.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D6274ZObarryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Magdalena Sendorek, Sprzedaż at Hotel Wawel Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Dear D6274ZObarryh,

Thank you for choosing the Wawel Queen Hotel and for sharing your excellent experience. We are happy to know that you were pleased withour breakfast quality, our measures against the Covid, and enjoyed our prime location. It is also wonderful to see that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff.
We appreciate you recommending us to future travelers and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Magdalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2020 via mobile

I chose Wawel Queen because I needed a quiet, stylish yet well-located boutique hotel for my on-line conference. The design is very stylish yet cosy which makes you want to immediately sit comfortably in their sofas, order a coffee or a drink and relax. Rooms are well-equipped and give you a warm feeling of home. I couldn’t imagine a better place in Cracow!
The service is very attentive and kind - they quickly facilitate all the needs. I have used their Club Room for my on-line conference and it was a great decision. Fast wi-fi, flat screen, dark blue backgrounds yet access to daylight was all a big advantage. I will choose this property again for my future meetings, also if you are considering arranging a business meeting with your partner or potential partner, this Club Room creates a very favorable ambiance - I would definitely recommend the Club Room - All my requests very promptly arranged.
I also know that I will definitely book room 106 for my wedding anniversary in October :) very romantic! A total stunner!

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank martha0h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Magdalena Sendorek, Sprzedaż at Hotel Wawel Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Dear Marta,

Greetings from Wawel Queen Hotel and thank you for sharing your experience. It was a joy to know that our friendly staff created memorable moments during your stay. We’re thrilled to know that our hotel in Cracow was able to provide you with a comfortable place for your online conference and for your whole stay.

Please keep us in mind the next time your travel plans bring you to Cracow as we would love to see you again.
Warm regards,
Magdalena Sendorek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

What a super hotel - spotlessly clean with such friendly staff. Excellent choice at breakfast. Location super - ten minutes from the main square and just down the road from the Wawel Castle. Super place to stay.

Room tip: Our room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the park.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank myrabuckley13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Magdalena Sendorek, Sprzedaż at Hotel Wawel Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Dear myrabuckley13,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re so happy to hear that that our hotel has met all your expectations. I'm sure that staff will be overjoyed to see your kind feedback regarding their service.

We are already super excited to have you on your next visit to Cracow.
Warm regards,
Magdalena Sendorek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Just had a week in Kraków at Hotel Wawel Queen... fantastic!!! I can highly recommend the hotel. It is newly built, and all decor is cool and super modern. It is also immaculately clean. The rooms are a perfect size and super comfortable, brand new beds. Bathrooms very well finished with modern fittings. Breakfast superb with a choice menu for freshly cooked items such as poached eggs, omelettes or pancakes, all made to order. This is on top of a buffet breakfast and importantly they have a good bean to cup coffee machine. The even better part is the location. On the edge of a park, thus making it quieter and more peaceful but also very central for everything you need to visit. Also very near the tram stop. Brilliant hotel and will definitely be back! Thank you

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamescI1608TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Magdalena Sendorek, Sprzedaż at Hotel Wawel Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. We’re so glad to know that your coming to the Wawel Queen Hotel was a wonderful experience all around! From the location, to the decorations, and most importantly the breakfast. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed the varied types of breakfast meals in our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Warm regards,
Magdalena Sendorek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews