We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is the greatest hotel/apartment in town and the host was great, thanks for all!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 128 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“It is the greatest hotel/apartment in town and the host was great, thanks for all!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Excellent hotel, host and location. Thank you for everything!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    53
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
18
75
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I have just got back from spending New Year In Krakow, staying in the Angel House 2 B&B. At first the outside of the building looks horrific, however once inside its like a palace! The rooms were clean and tidy and the staff were very welcoming and friendly.
We had arranged trips to the Auswitch concentration camp & Salt Mines, and it was a fantastic experience! The only thing I would mention it that there is a lot of walking (7+ hrs) so I would advise to spread the two visits over 2 days.

Breakfast was layed out every morning in the main seating area of the B&B and there was more than enough to go round everyone!

All in all a fantastic trip and definitely one I would recommend!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eccles20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed at Angel house 2. For our yearly Christmas get away, and our first impressions was not great. From the outside it looked like something from a war movie, but once inside it was lovely and clean and decorated beautifully. We was greeted by Tara I think her name was, and she was nice and welcoming. You cannot go wrong if you want a cheap no fuss b&b in the centre of Krakow. Excellent value for money and nice and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyxr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Just returned from Angel 2 in Krakow. Had a brilliant stay, the accomodation was really comfortable and homely, very clean and with ideal facilities. It's half way between the Old Town and Kazimierz (5 minute walk to each) but really quiet. It's not obvious from the street how lovely it is inside so don't be put off, and there was workmen improving the hall when we went. We loved Krakow, it's a really laid back, beautiful and interesting city and we will definately be returning to stay at Angel 2.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This was our first stop in Poland so we were'nt sure what to expect. It was night-time as the taxi stopped in front of building & we had to look carefully at the listed names at the entrance to confirm that this was the place we were looking for. After climbing the stairs (no lift and old looking - but don't be put off) we were met by Kasia. The apartment is divided into a few large rooms (each with its own bathroom) with a central large kitchen. It is a very clean and modern set-up & our room was very comfortable, the breakfast was well provided with many choices of tea, yoghurts, juices, etc. We found Kasia to be very helpful, giving us maps and advice while answering our questions. The B & B is close to the Stare Miasto Square & Kazimierz(10 minute walk) and Wawel Castle (5 minute walk), so its quite central while giving you the opportunity to walk through some of the local streets. We would definetly stay there again, but I would like to see a few shelves put up in the bathroom so that my personal toiletries have a place during my stay.They do have hair driers but you do have to ask for one.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aniajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here in June 2011. Never having been to Poland previously we knew it was best to be completely open minded about our first visit. We arrived at night and in the dark the entrance to the apartments was quite frankly a little creepy and the worry actually set in at that point! Once we were actually inside the apartment we were totally taken by surprise and what you see in the photos is absolutely what you see for real! We were put into one of the family rooms on the first night but were asked to change the next morning which we had no issue doing. Our actual room was much smaller but adequate - there was only two of us and everything we needed was available.

Tea and coffee could be made 24/7 as you just helped yourself in the communal kitchen. Staff were very helpful and friendly and always eager to assist with any enquiries. We had asked one morning about the trip to Auswitch and that it would be good to go the next day - it was all pretty vague but we were told that it could be arranged. When we queried it later the girl just said not to worry it would be ok. There was a bit of a language barrier in some areas. We were just finishing breakfast the next morning when a man came in and just asked where Audrey was. I was a bit shocked but it turned out this was our driver and he was taking us the trip. I started rushing to go and get my bag etc but he stopped me and told me to finish my breakfast and he would wait for us. Where else would you get that service!!!

The trip although not for the fainthearted is a must - brings a lot of things home to you and I think we were both moved by the experience.

Krakow itself is a fab city - vibrant, colourful with extremely friendly people - I would definitely return in a heartbeat!

All in all - great apartment, great location, great city, value for money, great people - so who needs Spain!!!!!
I would highly recommend these apartments and

Room Tip: If possible ask for the family room - larger and more room to spread out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank og28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful time in Krakow staying at this B and B. It was absolutely perfect. Its a lovely, modern, clean and laid back accommodation. The room was clean and well presented. The fact that you can help yourself to the kitchen facilities is a bonus and can keep your own purchases in the fridge. The staff were so helpful and always willing to sort out anything you may need. The location is ideal with all the main attractions five minutes in every direction. I can't recommend this highly enough. Great value, great place and of course a great city to visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJVoukel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#24 of 259 in Krakow
521 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Globtroter Guest House
Globtroter Guest House
#3 of 128 in Krakow
721 reviews
Stare Miasto
Novum House
Novum House
#6 of 128 in Krakow
163 reviews
Stare Miasto
Apartamenty Platinia
Apartamenty Platinia
#5 of 128 in Krakow
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast

Property: Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast
Address: sw. Sebastiana 20/3, Krakow 31-049, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing