We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 125 Krakow B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very comfortable but”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were a little disconcerted when we arrived in Sw. Sebastiana, it looked very run down with graffiti covering all the buildings. When we got to the Angel House it was all locked up and nobody answered the bell. Luckily we had an internet connection and sent them an email and within 15 minutes someone was there. You have to arrange a check in time beforehand or ring them when you arrive but we never received our instructions about this from the hotel, presumably because we had booked through an agency who didnt supply the hotel with our contact details and did not pass on to us the email the hotel sent to them. This was not the fault of the hotel and we will take it up with the agency we booked with.

Don't take any notice of the outside, once the door to the hotel is open, it is a total transformation! There is a communal kitchen/eating area and a nice breakfast is laid out every morning. There is coffee and an assortment of teas for you to help yourself from at any time. Also biscuits and a small quantity of fruit is always available.

Our room was really comfortable with a large bed with a canopy and a single bed. The pillows were very small, more like scatter cushions but we were provided with more when we asked.

There was however a big problem in our bathroom. Despite on our arrival the window being open and the fan being on (its been set to never go off), there is a very bad drain odour. The cause of the problem was quickly apparent when we showered - the shower drain is blocked and the entire room floods. not pleasant at all. I cannot understand why this problem is not addressed, it must be clear to however cleans the shower and the floor tiles outside the shower are already loose and lifting because of the water. For sure it will only get worse and could potentially get very much worse!

So, would we stay again? Yes, but only provided the drains problem is fixed.

Room Tip: I can only give 3 stars for the room because of the position with the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    49
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
16
72
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Came to Cracow on business and stayed in Angel House for three nights. Its a very cosy house with cool atmosphere, located in the heart of the city. Got nice furnished room with very warm bathroom. Nice and helpful staff had offered room service everyday and prepared breakfast, which was delicious.. The girls also answered to all my questions and gave priceless advices for what I am very grateful! I will come back there for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

This bed and breakfast is nicely remodeled in a classic building. It is equally close to the Old Town, the Jewish District, and Wawel Castle. There were many options for breakfast and plenty of food. The only real problem is a lack of hot water if you take a shower after 8:00 AM. Also, the staff is only there until the last guest checks in for the day. This was a problem for us as we forgot our voltage converter, but nobody was there at 1:00 PM when we went to retrieve it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I'm sure I will come back there! Great location, nice people, good food-what more can I say?! I really liked my stay. I was there for 4 days. During the time I didn't have any problems with that place. Breakfast was tasty-nothing fancy, but everything you need. Girl who worked there was very helpfull, she told me a lot about city, and arranged an airport transfer for me. The thing I was a bit afraid about at first was that there is no 24h reception, but it turns out to be a good thing- for example I didn't feel awkward while sitting in a kitchen. Rooms aren't big, but they are just enough. Place is nicely and modern decorated. I recommend this place for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

I think name "Angel House" wasn't given randomly. The 5 nights we've spend there were very pleasant to us, because of the cosy atmosphere and even more cosy room! It was beautifully decorated, very clean and with comfortable big bed. When it comes to breakfast all basic products were provided: cheese, hams, cereals, bread, yoghurts, jams, juices, fruits, vegetables. Kitchen facility was working properly. You are able to help yourself to drinks whenever you want, not only during breakfast. The helpful Angel's House staff is there mostly in the morning and this is the time to ask about some informations, service in your room or fresh towels. Their advices about places worth seeing were priceless.
If we are about to visit Krakow again we will stay in Angel House 2 for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Great location - Close to the Old Town, parks and public transport links. The main shopping Galleria is also a short trip away.

Rooms - Bland and very small. We were quite disappointed by the size and fit out of our room during our 5 day stay. The hot water ran out at 8am which was not a great start to a cold day. Our bed sheets also had a large hole in them. You are able to access clean towels as required from the common area.

Breakfast - Bread, cereal and meat & cheese. Yoghurt was not on offer some mornings which upset some of the other guests. Juice, tea and coffee is also on offer.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkymilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateKrakow, Owner at Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are always doing the best it can in Provide a best service for our Customers and we are grateful for the feedback.
Rooms at Angel House are not very big but they look exactly like the pictures contained in the portals. Sorry for the lack of hot water, unfortunately, but the old buildings in Krakow it happens.
During the period in which you were in our apartment was a national holiday, and unfortunately not all food supplies reached us, and as I'm sure you have time to see all the shops were closed.

Sorry once again and wished we had reported the remarks while in Angel House, if we could somehow respond in a timely manner. Once again, please accept our apologies.

We hope you enjoyed your stay in Krakow!

Best wishes.

Katarzyna Sanak-Kosmowska
MKG Travel (Angel House)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Arrived 7/4/13 to celebrate my friends 50th birthday. Stayed at Angel 2 B&B accommodation for 3 nights was clean, warm and modern. We stayed in Room 1 the pillows could have been better but if you are looking for a central location 10 mins from main square and Jewish quarter this proved to be an excellent base for 3 nights. Breakfast was basic, not any real choice of cereal, plenty of white and rye bread, cheeses hams, juices.If you are looking for basic clean accommodation this is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63Smiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#44 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Stare Miasto
Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Stare Miasto
Novum House
Novum House
#7 of 125 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast

Property: Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast
Address: sw. Sebastiana 20/3, Krakow 31-049, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing