We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed and Let Down!”

Krakow Discovery - Auschwitz Salt Mine Tours
Ranked #7 of 86 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: KrakowDiscovery - Auschwitz tours specialize in organizing tours to Auschwitz and Salt Mine in one day - private or share tours from 26€. Door to door services from Krakow. Our staff speaks very good English are friendly, helpful and provide you high quality professional service during your stay in Krakow. We will be pleased to help you to organize individual and group tours, free pick up and drop off from your hotel. Visit Krakow and use our company to organize a tours to Auschwitz and Salt Mine give you maximize satisfaction fom a tour and put in the extra effort from the depth.
West Sussex, England
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed and Let Down!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I hate to complain and write this but having researched who we could book for our tours and airport transfers, I was so disappointed with Krakow Discovery. On arrival at Krakow airport no-one showed up for us! We waited 45 minutes and tried the phone number Slawek had given us but it was unobtainable. We ended up catching the bus into the city and struggling with our case to the hotel which was not a great start. We had booked our two day trips to Aushchwitz and Salt Mines with Krakow Discovery but cancelled these excursions. We were contacted and apologies and excuses made and to be fair a free shuttle service was offered back to the airport but the damage was done so we did not accept. We managed to book tours through our hotel but it was with a group, which had not been our plan and we did feel badly let down.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Victoria996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slawek-KRK, Owner at Krakow Discovery - Auschwitz Salt Mine Tours, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear Victoria,
Thank you for your review on our tripadvisor profile, which in consequence dropped us down 7 positions in ranking from the last best we had which took us several years to achieve. Thank you again....
U have provided full information in your inquiry emails when u contacted us in a first place, including your arrival time at Krakow airport, however in further emails u have changed that arrival time to be exact over 30 min later...
Your plane arrived before scheduled time and this was a reason why u had to wait 45 min. I'm sorry we wasn't able to answer your calls at that moment - please imagine we where in situation, when we where not allowed to answer the phone...
We did tried to call u back, however you were already disappointed and you didn't answer, you left us with no chance to prove our attitude and readiness to fulfill arrangements.
I sincerely wish you no such disappointing experiences in your
travels. I also hope that this incident did not tarnish your memories
of staying in Krakow.
My regards to all Trip Advisor users and to you in particular,
Slawek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    77
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Life affirming visit”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What can I say about this tour that has probably not already ben said. Tragic, poignant, 'amazing', life affirming, thought provoking. I think that a trip to a concentration camp should be on EVERY schools curriculum so we never forget

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozzyodyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Company”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked Krakow Discovery for our airport pick-up and return, and also for a visit to Auschwitz/Birkenau.
The service received was excellent and special thanks to Conrad who was early for all pick-ups, and an informative guide.
The vehicle used was good quality and spotlessly clean.
Not much more we can say apart from strongly recommending this company. We will certainly use them again for our next visit to Krakow.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David_HSohar_Oman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slawek-KRK, Owner at Krakow Discovery - Auschwitz Salt Mine Tours, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We are glad that you have a great experience and decide to share your opinion with us. Thank you and looking forward to welcome you in Krakow someday,
Best regards
Slawek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went to krakow from 18th to 22nd May, what an awesome city it is, but what made it even better was Slawek. We initially used him for the airport pickup and the auschwitz and salt mines day tour. We were so impressed with him, he is so professional and a very nice/friendly guy, he pointed out nice places to eat/drink and get ice cream. For lunch on the day of the tour he took us to a polish restaurant and recommended food to have which was fantastic, while we were eating he went and stood in the queue to get our tickets for the salt mines which was brilliant of him.

We had asked him on the way from the airport about going shooting and if he knew anywhere, he said leave it with him and he'd get prices. True enough he gave us the prices the following day and we decided which one, at lunch he phoned and booked us in for the Wednesday. Wednesday came and as usual he was their to pick us up earlier than expected and took us to the range. We had an awesome time and Slawek came in and watched then brought us back to the hotel. We also used him again for the transfer back to the airport.

I have to say if anyone is going to krakow use slaweks company. You won't get a better service anywhere. I can't thank you enough Slawek, you made our holiday, it was a pleasure travelling with you,and when we come back we will definitely be contacting you again.

Helpful?
Thank Stewarty04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slawek-KRK, Owner at Krakow Discovery - Auschwitz Salt Mine Tours, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for your recommendation and feedback It's good to hear you were satisfied with our services.
Best Wishes
Slawek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Slawek and his team did everything to make our visit perfect. Their airport transfers were prompt and easy, and Slawek and Conrad both had interesting things to tell us about Krakow. The organised trip to Auschwitz also ran perfectly. Everything on was on time, comfortable and easy, and the service from these gentleman was full of enthusiasm and friendliness! They even got in touch to return a jacket I left in their car. Thanks for making our break so great guys!

Helpful?
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slawek-KRK, Owner at Krakow Discovery - Auschwitz Salt Mine Tours, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for your recommendation and feedback It's good to hear you were satisfied with our services.
Best Wishes
Slawek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krakow Discovery - Auschwitz Salt Mine Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Discovery - Auschwitz Salt Mine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing