We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 4 Night Stay At Hotel Kazimierz II”
Review of Old Town Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Old Town Residence
Ranked #82 of 418 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our 4 Night Stay At Hotel Kazimierz II”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stay here from 11/08/13 to 15/08/13 with my 16 year old daughter and on reflection finding it very difficult to fault this hotel after having an excellent stay in Krakow. We did the normal tourist things their I guess visiting the salt mine at Wieliczka, Auschwitz -Birkenau plus the Jewish Quarter plus using this hotel to book our trips it worked so well. The room was cleaned every day including change of towels soaps loo paper shampoo etc. we even had free bottles of water and paper slippers. Breakfast was a buffet style which was enough variety there to suit most people's needs openening between 7am to 11am which we found very flexible. Just a few nagative points which I see has been pointed out already by reading other people's reviews, can be noisy at night time main line railway line runs along the back of hotel and of course you have the tram line to the front. One last thing I would mention Krakow gets hotter the the UK in summer with no air-con in room we had to sleep with the windows opened but we managed to sleep okay. If we came to Krakow again would we stay at this hotel, 100% yes, very helpful staff plus thought hotel was in a good location about 20 minutes from the old town. Just thought of one last thing if you decide to use the trams do not stay on tram when you have used up all your paid minutes we were 3 minutes over resulting in 120 Zloty fine each.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The stay was amazing. The hotel is very nice and super modern. Very clean and staff are super friendly and awesome. The stay was very pleasurable and I do not think that anything else could have been done to improve it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kraków, Malopolskie, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

It is a very good aparthotel with very comfortable rooms. It is localized in Kraków's famous old city 3 minutes by path from Royal Castle and Rynek Główny. Rooms are very spacious and prices are also good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasio1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#45 of 259 in Krakow
859 reviews
Stare Miasto
Mosquito Old Town Apartments
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Royal Apartments
Pergamin Royal Apartments
#47 of 418 in Krakow
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Camea
Camea
#22 of 128 in Krakow
107 reviews
Stare Miasto
Let's Rock Hostel
Let's Rock Hostel
#56 of 418 in Krakow
161 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pokoje Poselska 20
Pokoje Poselska 20
#18 of 128 in Krakow
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Residence

Property: Old Town Residence
Address: Grodzka 46 / Senacka 11, Krakow 31-044, Poland (Formerly Krakow ApartHotel)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 418 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Town Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Town Residence Krakow is a group of premium/ deluxe apartments located just in the heart of Krakow, at the Grodzka street in "Old City". Everything you'll need for a long or short term let in Krakow. Chose from 2, 4, 6 persons fully equipped, stylish, modern and cozy apartment. Old Town Residence Krakow is a group of premium/ deluxe apartments located just in the heart of Krakow, at the Main Square's street. Everything you'll need for a long or short term let in Krakow. Your physical and psychological comfort it of utmost importance to us that is why we cooperated with architects. Our apartments are created to satisfy your esthetical needs, they are stylish, modern and cozy. Fully equipped and furnished to luxury hotel standard, with everything you need to make yourself comfortable. With a choice from stylish 1, 2 or 3 room apartments with fully equipped kitchen. You will also find air condition, TV, fast Internet WiFi, bathroom with shower. Old Town Residence is a perfect choice for business travellers, relocations, family or friends trips where except Krakow values you will find the bottle of champagne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Old Town Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing