We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Ranked #76 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I travelled to Krakow with a group of 8 female friends in the middle of February 2012 for 5 days and 4 nights.
Had an excellent time, really good fun despite not really being a place for a group of girls to visit.
We arrived at the hotel at about 10am but were unable to check in until after 2pm but they allowed us to leave our luggage in the hall way.
We went to explore the city and the time was snowing heavily and freezing cold but very impressive city, nice and clean with historic walkways and buildings, as well as lots of bars underground. One of our favourites was the irish bar, although not very traditional was a lot of fun!!
Checked into 3 seperate rooms very quickly and our rooms were lovely, very modern, spacious with an excellent bathroom.
Breakfast was available every morning which had a lot to choose from.
City itself is a very cheap place to visit if you are from the UK, I would definitely consider going back for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solcayo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel with 2 other friends and would highly recommend this place. It was very modern, clean and the best location! The hotel is just off the main Old Town so is very quiet, we had no trouble sleeping at all. The bathroom was lovely, excellent shower and decent hairdryer. We didnt have breakfast with our stay, there are plenty of places close by or for a quick breakfast you can always have the 'pretzels' from the street vendor or there is a nice bakery very close too. Breakfast doesnt seem to be a major thing in Poland though, so we tended to skip it for a decent lunch or buy pretzels (they're only 1.50zl).

the location was absolutely perfect! Its less than a 5 min walk from the main train station or bus station which made it easy to get to and out of. I would highly recommend taking a bus to Auschwitz from the station for 14zl return. You can book in advance from the station or buy tickets from the driver. Also there is bus #304 around the corner on Konicki (sp?) street which goes to the Salt Mines regularly (every 15min or so) and is only 6zl (ish) return. Both attractions are well worth the visit. I would also recommend the Gestapo House and Schindler's Factory museum (be warned you can easily waste a full day here) - again all easy to get to by tram from very near the hotel.

Only downside to the hotel is the staff arent great. They are polite enough, but dont speak a lot of English so weren't very helpful. They were ok at giving directions if you know where you want to go though so I dont think this is a reason not to stay at all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosabella_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here and it is a really nice and clean hotel. The room has everything you need and the best shower iv ever had in a hotel!

If you want to find the market square just turn right outside the hotel and keep going straight down past the park.

Please do not get breakfast here, it is disgusting! The market square has way better breakfast for less money! We were gutted we spent 25 ZL on it!

Also if you want to do the excursions, the hotels are quite expensive. We used transfers.pl! They were so cheap and the driver waits for you until you have finished auschwitz or salt mines to take you home. They were always on time too! I would definitly recommend our driver kazimierz nowak! He spoke brilliant english and even waited for us on the way back from the saltmines to get some lunch! The email is transfers.pl@gmail.com. They reply really quickly! Would give the telephone number but the answer macine is in polish!
Loved my time here thank you x

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenski-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Lovely little hotel with plenty of 'old world charm'. Room was clean and tidy but with a very strange layout, the two single beds were placed head to head rather than side by side, the bedside tables were at the head of the bed, so during the night if you moved your arms (as I do) I knocked the light off the table. I couldnt find the remote for the TV only for the DVD, and at 7am was woken by what sounded like a major furniture move in the room above.

Breakfast was not included in the price.

Apart from these 'easy to put right things' it is in a great location, and the staff I met were very friendly.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
Thank MikeFaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed there for two nights, the room was big enough, modern and clean such as the bathroom. There is everything you need in a room but it has no atmosphere. It is rather noisy, all night you can hear the horse-coaches. It is very well located few minutes from the centre. We didn't ask for breakfast as there are so many good cafes - Cafe Camelot was our favourite- in the near. One thing I have to mention, during our stay we met three receptionists, none of them greet us properly, sometimes they didn't even say back hello. I found it quite rude.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emyhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I recently travelled to Krakow with a group of 14 of us and we found that this hotel was great if you're there for a long weekend and looking for something affordable. The hotel itself was modern and clean, although there was no space to store luggage if you arrived before check in time which was a bit of an inconvenience. The rooms were lovely and clean, the trams can be a bit loud but it didn't bother us. Location of this hotel was brilliant, literally a 5 minute walk for the main square and it was a straight road down to there as well. The only real downsides I have to this hotel is one of the receptionists was rather rude and abrupt with us and breakfast was not worth the money, I strongly recommend you get breakfast in the square instead, it is cheaper and more variety. Overall I would recommend the hotel and would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper. Get breakfast in the main square not at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMSiddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Beautiful hotel, really well located to everything. Rooms were beautiful, clean, bathrooms were lovely. Provided a safe, kettle, plugs television dvd player. Breakfast was slightly over rated, and very cramped with capacity for prehaps 30 guests max. All the staff were lovely except for one receptionist who was quite unhelpful and rude to us as a group. But overall excellent place to stay, but prehaps ask for a back room as the trams run through the night.
Great for families and students.

Room Tip: Quad rooms are beautiful, and some have balconys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michscrase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#70 of 261 in Krakow
482 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel by Artery Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
461 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#64 of 261 in Krakow
630 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#58 of 261 in Krakow
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel

Address: ul. Dluga 26 | Old Town, Krakow 31-146, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#54 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#59 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £30 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few steps from Krakow Glowny Railway Station, Aparthotel Pergamin offers modern rooms with a DVD player and a minibar. Wi-Fi is free in the entire property.The rooms at the Pergamin are beautifully designed in brown and beige tones and finished with wood. All feature air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing