We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Ranked #76 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We chose this hotel because of its central location, just a couple of minutes walk to the fortress walls of the historical part of the city (bus and train stations too). We stayed in a 4-bed room which was big and nice. Windows were facing towards the street but there was no noise from the street/tram. The room was clean and modern, the bathroom as well but there was a strange smell from the sewer. We didn`t book breakfast at the hotel as we had to leave early on one day and the other day, we preferred an outside cafe on the main market. The hotel doesn`t have a parking lot but we could park on the street in front of the hotel which is free during the weekends. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToyotaLandCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

Returned today after a 4 day break at Aparthotel Pergamin and it was absolutely fine. Room was clean, modern & staff were friendly/helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from...bacon, boiled eggs, sausage,meats, cheese, yoghurt, breads 7 more, you could also order scrambled eggs, which were very nice. Trips booked through the hotel were good value for money, Hotel location is excellent, just a few minutes walk to The Square: If you enjoy walking you can get to most of the sights around the town on foot. Would recommend the Pergamin and would stay there again, excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, but we were at the front and soon got used to the noise from the tram...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Great location, great room, everything (wifi, tv, amenties) were working perfectly. The staff was very helpful and we booked our trip to Auschwitz and the salt mines through them. We had a room on the second floor towards the back with a balcony. We didn't get any noise from the street, but it was noisy from the room above us... I think we were very unlucky and had very noisy people on top of walking loudly at all hours... I would go back, but I would ask for a higher floor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciurka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location only 5 minutes walk from the "old city" and an easy 10 minute walk from the main train station with trains to and from the airport every 30 minutes. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet and despite other reviews we found the staff to be friendly, helpful and efficient (even providing umbrellas on our one rainy morning). We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We only returned last night after staying at this hotel for 3 nights (20-23 Sept 2012). Didn't quite know what to expect but was very impressed when we arrived. The rooms are very clean and modern. The breakfast was lovely dispite reading the reviews. There was a mixture of things to eat like Sausage, Bacon, Eggs, Cheese, Salmon, Toast, Cereal.......So there was something for everyone really. You could order scrambled and fried egg too if you fancied a change. Krakow is a 10 min stroll away and is beautiful. It cost us 58 Polish currency from the airport in a taxi which roughly works out about £13 and it was a good 30-40 min drive away. The reception staff speak very good English and are very welcoming and friendly. We booked the Birkenau/Auschwitz trip through them and it worked out about £30 each. This we found to be very worthy as the transport picked you up right outside took you to Auschwitz, there you had a guided tour. Collected from there and then onto Birkenau, again guided tour and home (6hours) I would visit Krakow again and would definitely stay at this hotel. The only down side is we were facing a main road which was very noisy at times with either, trams, cars, or loud people.......For what you get at this hotel this is only minor.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the opposite side to the main road are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ema340x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Our 5 night stay in September was everything we wanted. The rooms are modern and very clean with a great shower. The location is great, close to the main square but far enough away to be in a nice quiet area close to trams, restaurants and bars and not far from the train and bus stations. The reception staff were lovely. Very friendly and helpful particularly Anna, who we spoke to the most and who always greeted us with a lovely smile and a chat. We would definitley recommend this hotel and when we come back to Krakow will definitely stay here again. We had a great time.

Room Tip: The trams run right in front of the hotel so it may be a little noisy in the morning. We were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaM162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My wife and I have spent four nights at Aparthotel Pergamin in August 2012. It is almost perfect: It is clean, new, very close to the city center and to the bus and train stations, cheap (51 euros per night without breakfast), rooms have modern decoration, comfortable beds... but the construction of the building is terrible because you can hear each and every single noise that anyone makes in the whole building. In the morgnings, when the room-service staff started cleaning, the noise was similar to a herd of horses.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taziro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#69 of 261 in Krakow
482 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel by Artery Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#14 of 261 in Krakow
464 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#65 of 261 in Krakow
631 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#58 of 261 in Krakow
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel

Address: ul. Dluga 26 | Old Town, Krakow 31-146, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#54 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#59 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £30 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few steps from Krakow Glowny Railway Station, Aparthotel Pergamin offers modern rooms with a DVD player and a minibar. Wi-Fi is free in the entire property.The rooms at the Pergamin are beautifully designed in brown and beige tones and finished with wood. All feature air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing