We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Ranked #74 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Myself and 3 friends stayed here for 3 nights during the Easter break. The hotel was easy to locate. It appears plain from the exterior, however the interior was clean, sleek and modern. The girls at reception had good English and were very helpful.

The room itself was spacious, modern and comfortable. We each had a large single bed each. Storage space was abundant.

It was less than a 10 minute to the town square. There is a little shop located adjacent the hotel which is very convenient.

The only thing which was not satisfactory was the breakfast. Milk and juices were all kept at room temperature (under bright lights) and were not pleasant to drink for this reason. The rest of breakfast was basic but satisfactory.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were staying a little further out of the city for the majority of our stay.
The staff spoke good English. The apartment is situated just of the main square and close to the old town. We found the apartment room clean and comfortable. for £60 sterling there was no breakfast included.

The only downside was the noise levels in the evening with local bars....we stayed on a Fri night so it was pretty busy during the Easter break. Travelling with a young daughter.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garvaghgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here from 20th april -24th april 2014 and we can highly recommend this hotel, extremely clean rooms only one slight negative you sometimes could here footsteps from the room above.All the staff are very polite and friendly especially on reception nothing is to much trouble for them.The breakfast is adequate you can get cooked bacon and eggs as well has the usual meat and cheeses it isn't the best breakfast we've ever had but has i say it is adequate . The hotel is only about10 minutes walk from the main square so it is in a brilliant position. Krakow is a beautiful city and extremely cheap. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel what are you waiting for get it booked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slavezer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Agree with all the other reviewers. Only a 10 minute walk from the old town Square, lots of restaurants pubs, coffee shops, carriage rides, free walking tours, and shopping. A nice little grocery store right next door open 6 AM to 11 PM. We never had breakfast at the hotel, staying there for five days, and chose to eat out, for all of our meals on the streets, enjoying the food of Krakow. You want to note, that if you're driving your own car, you will not be able to unload and load in front of the hotel. Instead, you'll have to park your car in any available parking spot within 250 m of the hotel. Once you check in, they will show you where the private parking lot is, about another hundred meters away from the hotel. Overall, a great stay and would recommend for the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front of the hotel, and the windows open to the front street, we enjoyed the outsid...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roleycsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Considering this is a budget Hotel it is exceptionally clean, breakfast which was very cheap was of a very high standard. Rooms are well furnished, air conditioning/heating. Well stocked bathrooms, mini-bar very good prices, free safe in the bedroom. Very modern. Free tea and coffee. Free wi-fi. Everything we asked of the staff, e.g. hire of a wheelchair, was carried out quickly, efficiently and professionally. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, only down as a 3 star but I think it deserves more. Travelled on 8th April 2 nights.

Room Tip: All good rooms, spacious, clean
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 187069Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Situated 10mins walk from the Main Sq, restaurants and bars. It's small but nicely decorated. The rooms are quite simple but provide a good base to go sightseeing from etc. TV & DVD player, minibar that isn't massively overpriced, safe, air con, comfortable bed and most importantly the rooms are nice and clean. Staff did everything we asked of them including organise both our arrival and departure airport transfers. They were consistently polite and friendly. Breakfast is a little overpriced for what's on offer, you are more paying for the convenience of it being in the hotel than having to go out and find it, a bonus if you're being picked up early from the hotel for a tour or flight. The wifi is decent, had a very strong signal in our room. Immediately next door is a small convenience store open 6am-11pm - snacks, sandwiches, water, alcohol, toiletries all available. The only real downsides I can think of is that a) our room was at the back so our balcony was overlooking a pretty ugly courtyard area, although it meant there was no chance of hearing the trams go along the road out front.. b) the electric panel in the room makes an irritating humming noise, it can be stopped when you're trying to sleep by taking a card out of a reader on the wall but that means no power so no air con or phone charging. A minor annoyance. All in all this hotel is decent for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteCrompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends for our mates stag do. (3nghts March) 11 of us in total.. Small hotel but quite nice for what we paid. Decent sized rooms, clean, modern. Tea, coffee and a fridge flat screen tv with dvd player, also air con and wi-fi. Can’t find many faults to be honest. Only that the wifi can be quite slow in some rooms and fine in others. Though there was 4 of us in a room and we were only given 1 key per room! Which was annoying as people got home at different times. Also we left our key at reception so we wouldn’t lose It, however we were quick to realise you can ask for anyone’s key at reception, and reception will hand you over a key the key without asking for any id or proof that it is actually your room!!!!!!


Breakfast served each moning which was £25 Zloty (£5) was your average hotel breaky, cereals, breads, yoghurts, juices, coffee, meat eggs etc! did the trick.

Hotel was located about 5-10 mins walk from the main square. The area itself wasn’t too bad, I felt safe enough to walk home on my own at 1am in the morning! The main square has all the bars and everything you need, the square was lovely, some really nice restaurant’s to be found as well.

Would happily go back and take the gf next time. All in all we really enjoyed it! And would happily use the hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#69 of 261 in Krakow
481 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#57 of 261 in Krakow
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel
Yarden Aparthotel
#52 of 261 in Krakow
944 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#17 of 261 in Krakow
441 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#65 of 261 in Krakow
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel

Address: ul. Dluga 26 | Old Town, Krakow 31-146, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#54 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#59 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £34 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few steps from Krakow Glowny Railway Station, Aparthotel Pergamin offers modern rooms with a DVD player and a minibar. Wi-Fi is free in the entire property.The rooms at the Pergamin are beautifully designed in brown and beige tones and finished with wood. All feature air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing