We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, friendly, nice and super budget price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Ranked #77 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

An old building located very near the old town and the main square, it has been rebuilt into a hotel, nicely done and with the breakfast room in the very old cellar. Really cool having breakfast in a "dungeon". The rooms are spaceous and clean. Breakfast is super, with eggs made to order. The staff is very friendly and all excellent English-speaking. The pricing of the rooms makes you want to stay longer.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside, unless you love the sound of the tram ("city train") rolling b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haakon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in June 2014.

We arrived at the hotel at about 11am in the morning and the lady on reception was very helpful and store our bags until we could check in at 2pm.

The hotel is in an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from both the Old Town and Main Square and also close by to the bus/train station.

The room itself was clean, with a double bed and single bed - my only grumble with the bed was that there was only one pillow each and two small duvets for the double bed - I like more pillows and a big duvet that both me and my partner can snuggle under. Saying that, the bed was very comfortable, certainly more so than it looked!!

The bathroom was functional with a powerful shower and complimentary toiletries.

The room had a desk with drink making facilities although no milk. Our mini bar wasn't stocked until the last afternoon of our stay - not an issue in itself as we wouldn't have purchased anything from it as there was a local convienience store right next to the hotel.

The room also had a safe which came in handy for passports etc.

The TV in the room had really poor signal and only Polish channels, but we hadn't gone away to watch TV, so again, no problem.

Our room (6) on the first floor overlooked the road, as the trams came down the road it was quite noisy when they were running but not so much that it kept us awake. The hotel in itself can be quite loud, we could clearly hear those next to us and movement above us, but again, didn't cause any real issues and was quiet most of the times.

The ladies on reception spoke great English and were happy to help out when needed - they had several umbrella's for the wet days... They were there 24 hours a day which was helpful.

All in all we had a really good stay, the only slight issue being the noise, which is why I have marked as very good rather than excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadJL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

It is extremely affordable and convenient to the city center. Rooms were clean and larger than most European hotel rooms. The hotel staff was very nice in helping us get tour information and taxis. I would stay here again next time we visit Krakow.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Querio17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here as part of wider Stag weekend. Pleasant staff and very good rooms. Nice Hotel in a central location. Would I stay here again...Yes, without question. I did not sample the Breakfast but understand it was good. We were a well behaved Stag party so no undue noise. Then again I think we only slept here about 3 hours a night!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therobster999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Myself and 3 friends stayed here for 3 nights during the Easter break. The hotel was easy to locate. It appears plain from the exterior, however the interior was clean, sleek and modern. The girls at reception had good English and were very helpful.

The room itself was spacious, modern and comfortable. We each had a large single bed each. Storage space was abundant.

It was less than a 10 minute to the town square. There is a little shop located adjacent the hotel which is very convenient.

The only thing which was not satisfactory was the breakfast. Milk and juices were all kept at room temperature (under bright lights) and were not pleasant to drink for this reason. The rest of breakfast was basic but satisfactory.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were staying a little further out of the city for the majority of our stay.
The staff spoke good English. The apartment is situated just of the main square and close to the old town. We found the apartment room clean and comfortable. for £60 sterling there was no breakfast included.

The only downside was the noise levels in the evening with local bars....we stayed on a Fri night so it was pretty busy during the Easter break. Travelling with a young daughter.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garvaghgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here from 20th april -24th april 2014 and we can highly recommend this hotel, extremely clean rooms only one slight negative you sometimes could here footsteps from the room above.All the staff are very polite and friendly especially on reception nothing is to much trouble for them.The breakfast is adequate you can get cooked bacon and eggs as well has the usual meat and cheeses it isn't the best breakfast we've ever had but has i say it is adequate . The hotel is only about10 minutes walk from the main square so it is in a brilliant position. Krakow is a beautiful city and extremely cheap. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel what are you waiting for get it booked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slavezer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#70 of 261 in Krakow
482 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel by Artery Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
461 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#65 of 261 in Krakow
629 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#58 of 261 in Krakow
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel

Address: ul. Dluga 26 | Old Town, Krakow 31-146, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#54 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#59 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £31 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few steps from Krakow Glowny Railway Station, Aparthotel Pergamin offers modern rooms with a DVD player and a minibar. Wi-Fi is free in the entire property.The rooms at the Pergamin are beautifully designed in brown and beige tones and finished with wood. All feature air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing