We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camea
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santi(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wawel Hotel(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jan(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dom Polonii(Krakow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
40
53
18
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
53
18
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar barbreakfast is servedgreat locationold townsingle roomlarge roomcentral locationmarket squarewould definitely stay here againsmall hotelyogurtwalking distancetop floorcheesenoisereceptionairport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Very convenient position being about half way between main square and castle and not too far down to river. Tom who does the breakfast in the pub in the basement was good to talk to for his local knowledge. Breakfast was mainly cheese, meat, salad and toast and jam, therefore bit basic but adequate. Room was quiet at rear and good to have air conditioning. Beds bit small (2*6" I think) but nice large bathroom and nice large shower cubicle which could hv benefitted from a shower mat as I slipped! We were on second floor and stairs were bit of a killer after long days sight seeing. Overall enjoyed though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loveday J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Camea is centrally located and so very convenient. Destroying my unwarranted stereotype of the people and food, the Camea staff, as others in Krakow, spoke good English and was very friendly and helpful. They gave me one of the best rooms, it appeared, to me. It had a lounge with a couch and coffee table before entering the bedroom. The room was kept clean. The hotel is only a minute(s) to 2 Michelin-ranked restaurants and other shops, including the plaza where we find the old City Hall tower, Basilican Church, shopping mall, and others. I'd recommend this hotel for other tourists.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pusapusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We were totally gobsmacked with our room here. It was huge, beautifully furnished and amazing value. The room was at the rear of the hotel so it was quiet too. Good clean bathroom.

Breakfast was served in the little pub (separate management) in the basement and was fine, plenty of food and a reasonable selection. The owner is English and very friendly.

Reception was friendly, efficient and helpful when we locked our key in the room!

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room, the front rooms may be a bit noisy from passing pedestrian traffic.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marakesh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location to enjoy Krakow. You are in the heart of the city with nearly everything in walking distance. Rooms were clean and staff were helpful (all were English speaking). Internet access was good and free. Breakfast was served in the bar area and was a bit limited but it was possible to find something to eat for those who prefer a light breakfast. Some slight drawbacks (though not deal breakers): be prepared to carry your luggage up stairs as there is not an elevator; people exiting the bar at night can be loud and if your room faces this courtyard you may be disturbed; while the room was clean I noticed that the maid did not take out the garbage daily - not a problem in most cases however I ate a banana and the peel smelled terrible by day 2. Despite these slight drawbacks, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage request a room on a lower floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmm2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just spent 5 nights in this hotel ,it is good value ,all staff in reception spoke good english, the staff also booked our tours to Auscwitz and the salt mine ,at no extra cost, and we were picked up at the hotel door, our room overlooked the street but no problem with noise,room was big and nice and clean ,breakfast was in a basement and was the usual buffet type,the basement doubled as a pub in the evenings ,its run by a scotsman who was very informative about what was going on in the town, there are plenty of shops and restaurants in the main street and also in the main square , we will stay here again , all in all a very good holiday.

Room Tip: There is no lift in this hotel , so ask for a first floor room,
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodleighManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews