We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maksymilian
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
494
373
75
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
373
75
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat hotelscrambled eggsrecommend this hotelhotel restaurantold townsalt minestea and coffeepolish sausagebottled watershort breakminute walktram stoppowerful showergood sizetriple roomnight break
Filter
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Lovely hotel, very central clean very friendly staff would definately recommend. close to shops and main square the only thing was the bar was never open apart from that great value for money. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, very peaceful at night. nicely furnished.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbbel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maksymilianhotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Maksymilian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Guests,

It is absolutely fantastic to receive such a great comment. I am really happy that you enjoyed the stay with us. I hope that now you will visit it again. All the Maksymilian Team is awaiting your future visits with us.

Best regards,
Maria Zatoń
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

For a 3* hotel, this was brilliant! The location is the best bit - about 8-10 minute walk from the main market square and near 2 or 3 tram/bus stops to get out to the further parts of town easily. The rooms were clean and spacious. I had a single room but found it to be just the right size. The bathroom was big, clean and had a great power shower. The bed was really comfy. Be careful as it does get very cold at night but there are heaters and the blanket was the right thickness. There was a tv with about 14 channels and an alarm clock and hairdryer which was useful. Towels were changed daily and rooms were cleaned although the sheets weren't always changed and the carpet wasn't vacuumed - which I didn't mind as I was only there for 3 nights but the rooms were in good condition.
The breakfast was excellent. A large variety of hot and cold foods for every taste. The staff were also really helpful and helped us to book our tours to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. They were always happy to help us with directions and travel arrangements. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d_shah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maksymilianhotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Maksymilian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear guest,
we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Maksymilian for your stay in Cracow. It is a pleasure to hear that you were so satisfied with our hotel and our service. Our team works very hard to ensure that each of our guests has a great stay and vacation at Hotel Maksymilian. Therefore, we have passed your comments to our employees as such positive feedback is an additional motivation for them to fulfill our high standards. Dear guest, we thank you again and hope that we can welcome you back at Hotel Maksymilian.
Maria Zatoń
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

A great Hotel, clean & nicely furnished with friendly helpful staff. A Large room well furnished with very comfortable beds although the ensuite was compact it was sparklingly clean & modern. Breakfast was typical continental but what I have come to expect in Europe.
Located in what appears to be a safe area at night not far from the Old Square. Will definately stay again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmt3587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maksymilianhotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Maksymilian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you had such a good stay in Hotel Maksymilian. Your opinion has been passed to our employees as an additional motivation to keep up our high standards.
We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Cracow.
With best regards,
Maria Zatoń,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed for fourteen nights again at this great hotel. It is a five minute walk to the Old Town and a ten minute walk to the Castle area. All of the staff are very friendly, the reception staff work from 7AM to 7PM and vice versa and we have never had any problems, maybe the reviewers who state that the staff are unfriendly have caught them at the very end of a long shift or have been unpolite and unfriendly themselves. We had room 33 again (by request) as this is a good sized room and well away from the lift which is in fairly constant use. All the rooms overlook the inner courtyard or the summer garden so it is very quiet considering the hotel is on a fairly main road. The beds are very comfortable, there is a couch in the room, a safe, T.V., alarm clock, plenty of wardrobe space and other storage space, tables and chairs. Tea, coffee, sugar and creamer are provided every day along with a couple of bottles of water. The bathroom is very clean and the shower is powerful, shampoo and shower gel are provided and replaced when you have used the originals. The bar and restaurant staff are also very friendly along with the breakfast staff. Breakfast is served in the basement so there are no flies all over the food which we found in other hotels in the past. There is plenty of choice, various breads, a toaster, cakes, cheeses, cold meats and pate, salads, fruit, eggs, and cereals so nobody should go hungry. Considering that the breakfast is complimentary, it is very good. The prices in the bar are cheaper than in the Old Town and the restaurant has plenty of choice and the food is very good and not over priced. You can drink in the bar, the courtyard or in the summer garden (summertime only). There is a health spa at the hotel but we have not used it so cannot comment. Plenty of trams pass the hotel and various buses pass along the main road a couple of minutes from the hotel so if you do not want to walk everywhere you do not have to. We would not use any other hotel in Krakow now that we have found the Maksymilian and we will be returning as soon as we can. In one of our previous reviews we mentioned the Chinese restaurant next to the hotel but this has now closed down.

Room Tip: All rooms should be quiet but if you want a great room ask for 33.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LizMarcWirralEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maksymilianhotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Maksymilian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Guest,

we are extremely satisfied with your words.
It is a big pleasure to hear that your last stay in Cracow was successful and you would be back again.
We do hope that your next visit will be even better than the last one.
With my best personal greetings,
Maria Zaton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Room adequate & clean, breakfast good continental, staff helpful & friendly. Very close to centre where there are numerous restaurants and bars. Also walking distance is Shindlers Factory & large modern shopping gallery[uk prices] The clothes and particulary shoe shops walking en-route to the town are very cheap about two thirds cheaper than the UK. We asked the hotel to pick us up from the airport which they did very large board displayed with our name on it cost 80zlts. Golf buggies do a tour of the area but for what you get are very expensive. Highly reccommend Krakow.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank landoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maksymilianhotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Maksymilian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a lovely note about the stay with us. I hope that you did not discover everything in Krakow and you still feel like visiting it again and hopefully stay with us:)

Looking for your next visit I am sending you my best personal regards,
Maria Zatoń
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews