We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maksymilian
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Wyspianski(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ascot Hotel(Krakow)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Galaxy(Krakow)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
487
370
73
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
370
73
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat hotelscrambled eggsrecommend this hotelhotel restaurantold townsalt minestea and coffeepolish sausagebottled watershort breakminute walktram stoppowerful showergood sizetriple roomnight break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

A beautiful authentic hotel about 5-7min walk from the main square. Breakfast is traditional continental food with some traditional polish breakfast of sausage & onion, scrambled eggs & onion. Buffet style. Rooms are excellent, staff friendly and I can recommend the spa massage.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank PAULA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joasiabuczkowska, Front Office Manager at Hotel Maksymilian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Maksymilian. We sincerely appreciate your review and we are really happy that you had a nice stay. We do hope that you will visit our hotel again.
With best regards,
Joanna Buczkowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I had never been to Poland and enjoyed my stay here very much. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant for dinner and breakfast were both exceptional. It was walking distance to quite a few areas including the main square. I would highly recommend to anyone going to Krakow.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joasiabuczkowska, Front Office Manager at Hotel Maksymilian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,
It is absolutely fantastic to receive such a great comment. I am really happy that you enjoyed the stay with us. I hope that now you will visit it again. All the Maksymilian Team is awaiting your future visits with us.
Best regards,
Joanna Buczkowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed in February for 4 nights and could not fault it at all. The bedroom was spacious and extremely clean. The bathroom had a modern, power shower, basin and toilet. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joasiabuczkowska, Front Office Manager at Hotel Maksymilian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for a lovely note about the stay with us. I hope that you did not discover everything in Krakow and you still feel like visiting it again and hopefully stay with us:)
Looking for your next visit I am sending you my best personal regards,
Joanna Buczkowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and i stayed at the Maksymilian Hotel for four nights recently. Its situated in a wonderful location, very close to the main square, just about a ten minutes walk away. We were welcomed by very pleasant staff who went out of their way to be helpful. We wanted to visit Auschwitz-Birkenau, which was the main reason for our trip, and the staff arranged the visit for us. We were picked up via courtesy minibus and transferred to a coach very quickly and onto our destination. The breakfast room was clean and well laid out. There was lots of lovely fresh bread, hams and cheeses to choose from. Also freshly made coffee, tea and juice to choose from. We wanted to purchase some football shirts of the City team for our sons and were having problems finding any. We mentioned this at the reception and next thing we knew a lovely lady called Joanna was looking on the internet for you and gave us directions to the nearby football stadium which was about twenty minutes away where we purchased the shirts. We also ate in the hotel restaurant and received a complimentary drink each and 10% off the bill. The food was wonderful and first rate service from the young staff, well recommended to try. All in all,a first rate hotel for service and situation, so pleased with our lovely stay that we bought some flowers for the girls on reception by way of a thank you for looking after us.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor which was extremely quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joasiabuczkowska, Manager at Hotel Maksymilian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for a lovely note about the stay with us. I hope that you did not discover everything in Krakow and you still feel like visiting it again and hopefully stay with us :)
Looking for your next visit. I am sending you my best personal regards,
Joanna Buczkowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Brilliant location, quiet at night, fabulous room, breakfast plenty, staff very helpful. A short direct walk to Market Square, which would've been far to noisy to stay at night. Would stay there again and recommend it to anyone who wants a good nights sleep after a good night out, without the noise of trams rattling by.

Room Tip: Excellent transfer to airport connection
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janiemac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joasiabuczkowska, Manager at Hotel Maksymilian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Maksymilian. We also would like to thank you for your nice and encouraging comments about our hotel. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Cracow. With best regards,
Joanna Buczkowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews