We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor organisation/service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turnau Angel City Serviced Apartments
Ranked #128 of 444 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed in one of the apartments booked via Discover Cracow website for 3 nights. When we came to pick up the keys, we were told there were some problems with leaking water in the apartment we booked and we were "upgraded" to a bigger one. While the second apartment was indeed bigger, its quality was much poorer. As we did not need a 3-bed place, we returned to the office to asked for a smaller apartment but of the expected standard. We were then moved to a third apartment, which was better than the second one, although still below what we hoped for. We stayed in this one as we did not want to spend even more time walking back-and-forward to the office. On the plus side, all apartments are in excellent locations, in the very old town, and within walking distance to main attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingGosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamTurnau1, Kierownik recepcji at Turnau Angel City Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear TravellingGosia,
Thank you so much for such an exhaustive review. We are very pleased that you shared your comments - they are extremely important in the development of our company. Since your stay we have significantly improved the standard of our services and I guarantee that you will not encounter similar inconveniences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Turnau Angel City Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: varie tipologie ci sono di appartamenti.Adatti a famiglie
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlotta90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yiannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ela0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, Customer service Specialist at Turnau Angel City Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Agnieszka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, Specjalistka ds. obsługi Klienta at Turnau Angel City Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olka729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, Specjalistka ds. obsługi Klienta at Turnau Angel City Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#66 of 261 in Krakow
479 reviews
Kleparz
Angel - City Center Cracow Aparthotel
Kleparz
Palace Apartments Krakow
Palace Apartments Krakow
#66 of 444 in Krakow
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Apartamenty TWW Centrum
Apartamenty TWW Centrum
#89 of 444 in Krakow
42 reviews
Apartamenty Pod Wawelem
#40 of 444 in Krakow
160 reviews
Kleparz
La Gioia Chic Angel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turnau Angel City Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnau Angel City Serviced Apartments

Address: Szlak 77/4a, Krakow 31-153, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 444 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £34 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turnau Angel City Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our main goal is to ensure you have a pleasant stay in Krakow and that your visit to our city is a unique and unforgettable one. For years we have been gaining our customers' trust and earning the impeccable reputation of being wonderful hosts. Our willingness to listen to the needs and comments of our guests helps us to constantly improve our services.Since 2000 we have been hosting both tourists and business travellers in Krakow. Our long term experience has taught us to reach out to the needs and expectations of our clients in a flexible and personalised way. This approach means our guests return and recommend us to their friends. Special attention is given to the privacy of each and every one of our clients, including well known people from the world of culture, sport and politics, for whom discretion is of the utmost importance. We offer both spacious and luxurious apartments, as well as private studios, in order to meet the expectations of the most exacting guests. All of our apartments available for rent in Krakow are located in the centre of the city, or in the neighbourhood adjoining the Market Square. The apartments are equipped in a way that guarantees our guests a comfortable stay, be it for only a couple of days, a few weeks or even months. Our apartments are high standard, independent flats that are fully furnished and come with all mod cons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Turnau Angel City Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing