We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Galaxy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Galaxy
Ranked #34 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

First time in Poland, on a 3 day break......we loved the hotel, good food, v. Clean and friendly hotel. Our bedroom overlooked the river and was nicely furnished. The beds were so comfortable.
I loved the bird song in our bathroom and the fact that we always had lovely hot water all the time!
Security was great, a card system for rooms and even to use the lift to your floor.
The staff were always eager to please and helpful.
We will recommend this hotel.....trips out can be booked at the hotel.....would return anytime.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GalaxyKRK, Manager at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Lynne F,
Thank you for taking time to write this kind review. Thank you for mentioning our security system, we are very serious when it comes to security of our Guests. We are glad that you think our staff are helpfull. we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    463
    79
    21
    8
See reviews for
206
551
26
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Littleborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We have just returned from a four night break at this hotel. Everything about it was excellent. We travelled with some friends who spoke fluent polish which helped , although all the staff spoke excellent English. The hotel is about a twenty minute walk to the main square but taxis were very cheap. We dined in the restaurant once, which was very good and very reasonable and breakfast offered enough food to last all day. The staff were very friendly, especially on reception and in the bar and could not do enough for you. An excellent trip all round and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TrowellD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GalaxyKRK, Manager at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear TrowellD,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about Galaxy**** Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you find our staff very friendly. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Just had 3 nights here - couldn't fault it at all. Room good, had kettle and hair dryer - en suite really swish. Food in restaurant was good and enough to eat at breakfast to last all day! Pool was an added extra. Staff friendly and helpful. Tram stop just minutes away. Would happily return!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GalaxyKRK, Manager at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Christine W,
Thank you for staying in Galaxy**** Hotel. We are very happy taht you enjoyed your stay. Thank you especially for mentioning our restayrant and for complimenting our Staff. We invite you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I have actually set up an account just so I can comment on how excellent this hotel is. My girlfriend and I stayed early January and loved it! the location of hotel is easy walking distance to the centre (10 minutes) the included breakfast in our deal was excellent, servced both hot and cold food while some of the choices changed daily - we got an included 3 course meal that was very good and was something you would find in a fine dine restaurant - the rooms were very spacious and contempoary with card locking systems - the bathroom was big and shower powerful - (you can even turn on jungle like sounds in the bath room to add to the 'romance' haha) - there is plenty to do in the city centre with everything being cheap and the vodka excellent in quality - low in price, after a long day out in the town you can use the spa which we got included in our deal - the spa is lovely with saunas, steam rooms, pool and jacuzzi, you can also get discounts on massages which we took advantage off everyday! -

overall a lovely trip and i honestly cant think of anything negative to say! a must go to place!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YourDailyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GalaxyKRK, Manager at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear YourDailyTraveler,
Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant and your room. Thank you for appreciating the quality of our meals. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

i traveled to krakow with my husband, daughter and son in law year ago cant wait to go back there hotel was fantastic loverly room, ours was looking over the river,they were spotless,the food was also very nice and what can i say about the polish people they were loverly. there city is so loverly and clean every were we went,iam looking for agood deal for flights and accomadation at the galaxy,its a must that people travel there and see such aloverly place.

Room Tip: high floor facing river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margaret h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GalaxyKRK, Manager at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear margaret h h,
Thank you very much for reviewing Galaxy**** Hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed your trip. We will be happy to accomodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend and two friends for three nights. The hotel was very clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful, they were happy to book taxis and restaurants for us. We had a good size modern room, great spa and pool facilities and an amazing choice for breakfast. Hotel guests get a discount on Spa treatments and drinks at the bar which we took advantage of. The hotel is slightly out of the center, but taxis were so cheap it didn't matter. Highly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JCliff7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GalaxyKRK, Manager at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear JCliff7,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your room. Thank you especially for reviewing our SPA and restaurant. we invite you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Just spent 3 days at this great little hotel.Rooms are spotless ! Staff very,very helpfull,great breakfast selection ....... i'd defo stay here again & it's rare i'd give anywhere 10/10 but believe me i just couldn't fault this place even if i wanted to.

Room Tip: 606 has a great view of the river & a shower cubicle where as the other rooms we had had a bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fozzie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GalaxyKRK, Manager at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear fozzie1969,
Thank you very much for sharing your experiance in Galaxy**** Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed it so much. Thank you especially for complementing on our Staff. We will be happy to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#47 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#35 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galaxy

Property: Hotel Galaxy
Address: ul. Gesia 22a, Krakow 31-535, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galaxy 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galaxy Hotel is located in the city centre near the river Vistula, the Old Town and Kazimierz Jewish District. The hotel offers a broad canvas of services and recreational facilities for tourists and business people alike ranging from standard and Business Class accommodation, conferences, events, and family reunions. The hotel also houses a SPA & Wellness centre.Our offer includes 205 rooms of various sizes and categories, a conference centre with area of 1550 sqm, a terrace for 300 people, Andromeda Restaurant for 270 guests, SPA & Wellness featuring an indoor swimming pool with counter-current, jacuzzi, dry & steam saunas, fitness room, medical cabinets, hairdresser's. We have made every effort to ensure that you will enjoy the comfort and safety of your stay. Apart from Standard and Business Class rooms or Suites, we offer specially designed rooms for families. Our amenities are available to the disabled. For those who come by car there are underground and outdoor car parks to accommodate up to 70 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing