We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing hotel, lovely spa, helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Galaxy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Galaxy
Ranked #35 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

A relatively new modern hotel with lovely views of the river Vistula. Rooms were well appointed with comfortable beds. Friendly and extremely helpful staff. Food was excellent with a huge choice for breakfast and delicious meal in the restaurant. Spa facilities were good with a mixed changing room. About 20 minute walk to Jewish quarter, 25 to Old town. 2 minutes to new shopping centre.

Room Tip: Ask for fifth floor with view of river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 559SanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

A great hotel. Our room on the sixth floor was smartly decorated and comfortable. It had everything we needed, and I'm sure that if we had needed anything the very friendly and attentive staff would have found it for us. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the centre of town, but about 5 minutes from a major shopping centre if you forget anything. It even had a C&A (for those old enough to remember them in the UK !!). Taxis can be ordered from the reception and turn up in 6-7 minutes, and cost about £3 to get to the centre or to Schindler's Factory. We used them a few times as it was minus 10 (or more) and snowing. We ate in the restaurant a few times and each time were very pleased with our meals, which were very well cooked and presented. My wife is a vegetarian and the waitress organised with the kitchen for her to be served a very tasty vegetable pasta dish. The breakfasts were extensive and equally well presented. All in all a great place to stay in Krakow

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank statsmanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This modern hotel is set by the river twenty minutes walk from the historic center of Krakow. Our room was on the sixth floor overlooking the river. It was simple but smart, and comfortable. Room facilities were modern and included wide screen TV (but there was only two English speaking news channels), tea/coffee making, a proper hair dryer and comfortable occasional chairs.
The hotel has a very nice modern (smallish) swimming pool with sauna and spa.
Breakfast was particularly good in terms of the range choice and quality.
Al a cart dining was also very good. The menu was limited but interesting and the prices very reasonable. The food was excellently prepared and presented.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the river was great for us. There is a regular rumble from the tram, as it cro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NTFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GalaxyKRK, Manager at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear NTFB,
Thank you for choosing Galaxy**** Hotel and for this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and our restaurant. i will pass on your compliment to our chef. We invite you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

First time in Poland, on a 3 day break......we loved the hotel, good food, v. Clean and friendly hotel. Our bedroom overlooked the river and was nicely furnished. The beds were so comfortable.
I loved the bird song in our bathroom and the fact that we always had lovely hot water all the time!
Security was great, a card system for rooms and even to use the lift to your floor.
The staff were always eager to please and helpful.
We will recommend this hotel.....trips out can be booked at the hotel.....would return anytime.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GalaxyKRK, Manager at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Lynne F,
Thank you for taking time to write this kind review. Thank you for mentioning our security system, we are very serious when it comes to security of our Guests. We are glad that you think our staff are helpfull. we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We have just returned from a four night break at this hotel. Everything about it was excellent. We travelled with some friends who spoke fluent polish which helped , although all the staff spoke excellent English. The hotel is about a twenty minute walk to the main square but taxis were very cheap. We dined in the restaurant once, which was very good and very reasonable and breakfast offered enough food to last all day. The staff were very friendly, especially on reception and in the bar and could not do enough for you. An excellent trip all round and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TrowellD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GalaxyKRK, Manager at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear TrowellD,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about Galaxy**** Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you find our staff very friendly. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Just had 3 nights here - couldn't fault it at all. Room good, had kettle and hair dryer - en suite really swish. Food in restaurant was good and enough to eat at breakfast to last all day! Pool was an added extra. Staff friendly and helpful. Tram stop just minutes away. Would happily return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GalaxyKRK, Manager at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Christine W,
Thank you for staying in Galaxy**** Hotel. We are very happy taht you enjoyed your stay. Thank you especially for mentioning our restayrant and for complimenting our Staff. We invite you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I have actually set up an account just so I can comment on how excellent this hotel is. My girlfriend and I stayed early January and loved it! the location of hotel is easy walking distance to the centre (10 minutes) the included breakfast in our deal was excellent, servced both hot and cold food while some of the choices changed daily - we got an included 3 course meal that was very good and was something you would find in a fine dine restaurant - the rooms were very spacious and contempoary with card locking systems - the bathroom was big and shower powerful - (you can even turn on jungle like sounds in the bath room to add to the 'romance' haha) - there is plenty to do in the city centre with everything being cheap and the vodka excellent in quality - low in price, after a long day out in the town you can use the spa which we got included in our deal - the spa is lovely with saunas, steam rooms, pool and jacuzzi, you can also get discounts on massages which we took advantage off everyday! -

overall a lovely trip and i honestly cant think of anything negative to say! a must go to place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YourDailyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GalaxyKRK, Manager at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear YourDailyTraveler,
Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant and your room. Thank you for appreciating the quality of our meals. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,669 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#44 of 261 in Krakow
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 261 in Krakow
1,322 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 261 in Krakow
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galaxy

Address: ul. Gesia 22a, Krakow 31-535, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £49 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galaxy 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galaxy Hotel is located in the city centre near the river Vistula, the Old Town and Kazimierz Jewish District. The hotel offers a broad canvas of services and recreational facilities for tourists and business people alike ranging from standard and Business Class accommodation, conferences, events, and family reunions. The hotel also houses a SPA & Wellness centre.Our offer includes 205 rooms of various sizes and categories, a conference centre with area of 1550 sqm, a terrace for 300 people, Andromeda Restaurant for 270 guests, SPA & Wellness featuring an indoor swimming pool with counter-current, jacuzzi, dry & steam saunas, fitness room, medical cabinets, hairdresser's. We have made every effort to ensure that you will enjoy the comfort and safety of your stay. Apart from Standard and Business Class rooms or Suites, we offer specially designed rooms for families. Our amenities are available to the disabled. For those who come by car there are underground and outdoor car parks to accommodate up to 70 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing