We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made travelling with an infant easier.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Galaxy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Galaxy
Ranked #32 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Made travelling with an infant easier.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We travelled in May with an 8 month old baby and couldn't be happier. They provided us with a cot, steriliser, bibs, nappy bin and baby bath. At breakfast they put out a fresh bib, plastic cutlery, bowl and high chair.

Breakfast was great, with a good variety and good quality (and we like our food). A little busy with coach groups, but they kept things topped up extremely well. We were well impressed! Ate in the hotel restaurant one night and the meat filled Polish dumplings were delicious.

Location is next to the river and great for getting to the Schindler factory. The walk is about 20-25 minutes to the main square, but very easy straight up a main road around the corner from the hotel. Once at the factory, we picked up a taxi tour buggy to the Jewish quarter for 20 zloty, which is just under £4.

A well maintained, modern and clean hotel. The pool was lovely and very quiet, the perfect way to unwind after a busy day in Krakow. Right next to a shopping mall, though you wouldn't know it, so other facilities like a Pizza Hut.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granny_Smith84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    449
    75
    21
    8
See reviews for
203
535
24
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for four nights and it didn't disappoint. The location was perfect, within walking distance of all the attractions I wished to visit. The high level of service was clear upon my arrival and continued until the time I left for the airport. Would definitely reccommend it to others travelling to the city.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SerenaLi5590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wedmore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I, with another couple, stayed at this hotel for four nights in March and couldn't fault it. The hotel is by the Vistula river and close to The Schindler's Factory Museum.The town centre and other attractions were only a 15min. or so walk away (taxi's were also very cheap). The staff were courteous and helpful, the rooms were spotless and the dining room first class, as was the bar.We had an outstanding meal in the hotel on one evening and excellent breakfasts every morning, with a wide range of foods available. The hotel arranged trips for us to Auschwitz and to the Salt mines, which all went smoothly. I would recommend anyone going to Krakow to use this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianSH225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is fairly easy to find. There is plenty of parking space. The reception area is bright and welcoming, and the staff are friendly and speak wonderful English. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The spa is good but not exceptional with a 30 minute massage costing £20. The pool is refreshing but like many not big enough to swim far. There are plenty of water jets and a lovely jacuzzi and sauna. The centre of town is a comfortable 15 minutes walk but a taxi only cost £3. If you are able to, request a room looking over the river on the top floor.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lublin, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This has been my third stay at the hotel, and I highly recommend it to any prospective traveller. Its location, quality of s service provided by exceptionally friendly staff, and superb breakfast to start a day with are perhaps the biggest assets. Parking is not a problem, and you do not need to use your car to go to the city centre - everything is within walking distance and a stroll down the river, be it in the morning or at dusk is really unforgattable. The Jewish District is round the corner, and so is a big shopping centre. You have everything - while a bit away from noisy crowds in the Main Square, you are still close to Kraków's highlights. A great place for those who go to Kraków on business or who want to let their hair down and admire a truly beautiful town with friends. To describe breakfast, the best adjective is "royal"

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Vistula are really great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent 3 nights here in March, on our first ever trip to Poland and were not disappointed. The hotel is clean, modern and within good walking distance of Schindlers factory and Kazimierz district.
We had requested a river view room , but unfortunately we were given a room which overlooked the car park, but it was comfortable and quiet. The only fault was the room was very hot, and we couldn't find any way to cool it down other than opening windows.
Breakfasts were excellent and on our last evening we dined in the hotel restaurant where we had a lovely meal.
The main purpose of our visit to Krakow was to visit Aushwitz and Birkenau, which we booked through the hotel. Very efficient service and we are still in awe of what we saw and experienced on that trip.
We were so lucky that during our short stay the weather was lovely and warm , so we were able to take advantage of the lovely pavement Cafés and Restaurants in the Jewish Quarter, where we drank cold beers and ate some lovely food.
Would highly recommend this hotel, we had a brilliant stay here.!

Room Tip: Higher floor and river view if available , preferably away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Habibi160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
156 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Brilliant hotel situated on the Vistula river on the outskirts of Krakow city centre. Very modern which is to most's liking. The more romantic traveler may wish to stay somewhere else as there is a professional business like feeling to the Galaxy. Nonetheless for the price we paid we were very satisfied. Breakfast is included and there is a huge choice of foods to be had, sets one up well for the day. Right next to the hotel is the Galleria Kazimierz, a dream for the woman, not so much for the accompanying man. LOL. The walk to the Market square takes about 20 minutes. We found it fine to take the walk up during the day but if journeying back to the Galaxy from the square after 10pm I would advise to take a taxi just to be on the safe side as it is quite a run down area between the hotel and the Market square. Take the walk along the Vistula river heading east and eventually you will find yourself at Wawel Castle which is a good attraction.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#46 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#33 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galaxy

Property: Hotel Galaxy
Address: ul. Gesia 22a, Krakow 31-535, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galaxy 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galaxy Hotel is located in the city centre near the river Vistula, the Old Town and Kazimierz Jewish District. The hotel offers a broad canvas of services and recreational facilities for tourists and business people alike ranging from standard and Business Class accommodation, conferences, events, and family reunions. The hotel also houses a SPA & Wellness centre.Our offer includes 205 rooms of various sizes and categories, a conference centre with area of 1550 sqm, a terrace for 300 people, Andromeda Restaurant for 270 guests, SPA & Wellness featuring an indoor swimming pool with counter-current, jacuzzi, dry & steam saunas, fitness room, medical cabinets, hairdresser's. We have made every effort to ensure that you will enjoy the comfort and safety of your stay. Apart from Standard and Business Class rooms or Suites, we offer specially designed rooms for families. Our amenities are available to the disabled. For those who come by car there are underground and outdoor car parks to accommodate up to 70 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing