We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Accommodation between Jewish Quarter...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

PeteNylan...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation between Jewish Quarter & Old Town”
Reviewed 6 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Apartment spotlessly clean with great facilities. The three bedrooms, Living room, Kitchen and Bathrooms were all larger rooms with high ceilings and wooden flooring. The central heating made it warm and cosy inside even when outside it was chilly. The Apartment was only 10 minutes easy walking from the old town and on the edge of the Jewish quarter with excellent restaurants , cafes and bars but bit quieter than the old town on an evening which was ideal for us.
The apartment manager Jacek was there to meet us personally and helped arrange collection and drop of from airport as well as a tour to Auschwitz at a very good price. We had one minor problem with the hot water - I called Jacek and he responded immediately and talked me through the simple process of resetting the boiler which resolved the matter instantly. Great facilities, excellent service and location at a really competitive price.

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The apartment is in avery old building with a great atmosphere.
Liked least: We really didn't have anything we did not like though the apartment is a 3rd (top) floor apartment without a lift so that may be an issue for some people.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jovens4fu...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Apartment.”
Reviewed 11 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Lovely apartment, loads of space, very clean. Was handy for main Square plenty of local wee shops around. 2 sets of keys were really handy. No wi fi was the only thing i was let down by.

Date of stay: November 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Nov 2011
Thanks for your feedback. We have just had wifi installed; sorry it wasn't in place for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissNorth...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Atmospheric, Spacious, Stylish & perfectly Situated”
Reviewed 3 November 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

The Apartment Stanislas exceeded our expectations and remains in my mind as a place we have stayed in that made a great impact on me. The dark stone staircase that leads you up to the massive wooden door into the apartment sets the atmosphere of Krakow - mysterious and stylish. Then - once the doors are opened into the apartment it is warm, huge and classy. There is space for plenty of people to spread out into the large living area with wood burner or into the beautiful kitchen with long scrubbed wooden table and benches. It almost seemed a shame we were just the two of us, as it would make an ideal centre for a group of friends who want to explore this amazing city and country, soaking up the history and culture. It is on the edge of the fascinating Jewish quarter and an easy walk into the centre of the city with it's many eateries, shops and architectural jems. We also took the trip to Aushwitz, which was profoundly moving and something I am so glad I did too. Strolling in the crisp Autumn air and then returning to the apartment Stanislas was wonderful - and I would recommend it to anyone with a sense of style, appreciation of history and in need of a memorable, central stay in this Polish city.

Date of stay: October 2010
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character and position
Liked least: the lower outside entrance corridor
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutYe1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect Base for Krakow City Break!”
Reviewed 10 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

This apartment is spotlessly clean, easy to find and perfectly situated. I would highly recommend this to anyone wishing to spend some time in Krakow. The apartment is spacious and well equipped. My only complaint was that there was so much to do and see in Krakow that we had no time to spend in this beautiful apartment! :-)

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and bathrooms
Liked least: No dishwasher and only 1 teatowel
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Date of stay: August 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.