We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but humbling weekend”
Review of KRK-KrakowTours

KRK-KrakowTours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are licensed transport company from Krakow that offers private and personal day trips to Auschwitz, Salt Mines, Zakopane and many other tourists destinations around Krakow. We drive roomy minivans and all of us speak English.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great but humbling weekend”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Thomas picked us up in a minibus, there was 7 of us, transfered us to our hotel, picked us up the following morning for our trip to Auscwitz, arranged a private guide for us from the museum, a truly humbling expierience, he was full of facts and was able to arnswer any questions that we had.Marta the private guide was great, and her tour of the camps was moving.
Tomas picked us up the following morning and transported us to Schlinder Factory, it was a sunday and admission was free, you can guide yourself through the museum, be warned there is little about Schlinder List, it is mainly about the German Occupation of Poland, but very interesting.
He took us back into Krakow for the rest of the day, we left our suitcases in the bus and wandered the Old Town, which was very impressive before being picked up for transfer for our flight back to uk in the evening.
Thanks Thomas!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“How little things go a long way”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Last October my friends and I travelled to Poland for a holiday and on one of the days we had planned with Thomas to pick us up from our hostel in Krakow very early in the morning and take us to Zakopane for the day and all the way to Warsaw in the evening.

When we were ahead of schedule he improvised and took us to places around Zakopane, such as a street full of shops, a Ski Jump, and a gorgeous cemetery. He answered all our questions in as much detail as possible, in very good English I must say, and he kept a conversation going. We got to know him and he got to know us.

Through out the five hour journey to Warsaw he asked us every now and then if we would like to stop and stretch our legs, use a bathroom or eat something. When we arrived in Warsaw and he had to leave it felt like I was saying bye to a good friend. That day we was with us for over 16 hours.

We used his services again on the last day of our holiday when we needed him to pick us up from the train station in Krakow and drive us to the airport. Once again on time and made the 20 minute drive enjoyable.

Thomas was very polite, very patient and fun. He felt like part of the group. Me and my friends are already planning another holiday in Krakow and would definitely contact Thomas and use his services again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Week in Krakow November 2013”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

As it was our wedding aniversary and my wife's birthday in the same week I booked a week in Krakow.
On the internet I came accross TomazKRK and contacted them via e mail and asked Tomaz to collect us at Krakow airport with a message for my wife in Welsh as a surprise. This he did we also went to Auchwits, The Salt mines and a shooting gallery which weve never done before , it was brilliant all of it. We also went to Krakow- plaszow concentration camp. Tomaz took us and waited an all trips and sorted things for us and waited until we'd finished and drop us off back at hotel We can thoroughly recommend Tomas ,nice also take us to airport on Friday 8.11.13 so no mad rush to get to airport. !!! This is the first time we have done this and will do so again. We had a fantastic time and Tomaz was a big part of that

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geraint87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Leif R”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We made arrangements through Thomas at KRK-Krakowtours.com . As we are coming from Oslo by plane we asked him to he meet us at the airport in Krakow.

Then he arranged for us one tour to Auschwitz and one to the Salt Mine. He was very helpful and helped us find the right tour guides. He waited until finished at Auscwittz and took us to Birkenau, and then back to the hotell. Thomas and his team are exelent drivers.

We used them for three trips and on each occasion they were prompt, had nice clean cars and was very friendly.

We would not hesitate in recommending KRK-Krakow Tours to friends.

Thomas and his crew are very professional and speaks great English and they are very helpful.

Will definitely contact them again on return to Krakow

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leif R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosta, Malta
1 review
“very good service”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We asked thomas to pick us up from our Krakow hostel and take us to Zakopane which was about 3 hours away. he stayed with us the whole time we were there taking us to different tourist attractions. at the end of the tour we asked him to take us to Warsaw which is 5 hours away from Zakopane which meant he had to drive a total of 10 hours going and coming. he provided great service and was very nice and did us a huge favour by taking us to Warsaw because it came much cheaper than a normal taxi. we were also able to keep our luggages in his van throughout the day

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KRK-KrakowTours also viewed

 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to KRK-KrakowTours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing