We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trzy Kroki w Szalenstwo - CLOSED

Trzy Kroki w Szalenstwo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$22
Cuisines: European, Central European, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Dear Sirs, due to the change of Trzy kroki w szaleństwo venue we are forced to have a break. The restaurant will begin at the new address at the end of first quarter of 2016. We will let you know about our new, even more attractive, location immediately. We are sorry for the inconvenience! All the questions and reservations will be accepted via email.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This restaurant deserves its place at the top. The menu is international and excellent value, a very good combination of quality and price. The service is attentive and professional. Whilst it wasn't overly busy (but then it was Sunday when I dined) the atmosphere was relaxed and comfortable. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevinbrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    86
    33
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very high quality at a bargain price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hidden away in a basement on Lubicz about 400m east of the station, this restaurant has a fabulous setting in the vaults.

At about £20 per head for our group, this is one of the pricier restaurants in Krakow, but it would stand comparison with many of the better restaurants in the UK.

The food was imaginative, artistically presented and tasted great. Service was OK, and my one beef was the background music, which was too loud, even after they were asked to turn it down.

But, as you can see from the photos below, the put a great deal of effort in to the food.

Well worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank McFoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Style over substance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We picked this restaurant for dinner on our final night in Krakow because it was number one on Trip Advisor. Having eaten in 2 really fantastic and cheaper places on the previous 2 nights, we were a little disappointed. The place is really stylish and the food was very artistically presented, but the actual quality of cooking was just ok. We also felt that the staff were pretentious. Our waiter seemed to be very new and couldn't get the cork out of the wine. Not a problem, but if I'd been in his position I wouldn't have stood up against our table giggling as he removed the cork piece by piece! Toilets really not clean.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miskolc, Hungary
2 reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were there with 4 colleagues on visiting Krakkow for business trip. Tasted various foods and starters, and we found all that perfect. So we decided to visit the place again within one week and taste some more. We tasted steaks, fishes, pork. All was perfectly cooked.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gyenesge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on our last night in Krakow, based on the reviews on here, we thought that it would be a nice way to end our trip. We certainly weren't let down, the presentation was superb, from the beef carpaccio to the piri piri chocolate mousse. This restaurant is great and I would recommend it to all my family and friends. Prices were very reasonable and similar to other restaurants we visited.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trzy Kroki w Szalenstwo also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing