We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and very family friendly”
Review of Zlata Ulicka - CLOSED

Zlata Ulicka
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: Polish, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Original Czech beer and Moravian wine. Delicious Czech cuisine. Nice view on Vistula river. Kids friendly place. Open 12:00-23:00.
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have been there twice and both time the food has been great, service very fast and professional. They have baby high chairs and plastic cutlery for the toddlers and even some toys downstairs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linnea_Nil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Owner at Zlata Ulicka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy that you had a good time. Looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

If I hadn't used Trip Advisor I would have passed by this great place. I do not enjoy overpriced plastic food which is served in tourist spots. I like good food, reasonably priced, friendly service and this place ticked all of those boxes. The small restaurant sticks to a small menu (which covers most tastes), the food is predominately Czech and Polish with a smattering of other dishes, I felt that the food had been prepared for me as an individual. The waitress was pleasant and polite and warmed to us during the meal. I chose to drink the Porter with my meal and was amazed how wonderful the beer was. At 6pm the restaurant was 3/4 full. Thank you Trip Advisor.

Thank Laser8London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Owner at Zlata Ulicka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for great feedback! Our priority is to make a visit of each Guest a real pleasure. And we are very happy when our Guests appreciate our efforts.
We are looking forward for your next visit at Ceska Chodba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We wanted to get away from the main square in Krakow. Found this restaurant by accident. Wonderful food and very good prices. A few blocks away but worth the walk.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeevyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Owner at Zlata Ulicka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear Guest,
we are glad that you've found our restaurant which is indeed a bit off the main path. And we are extremely happy that you liked our food. Thank you and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We had a fab meal here on our first night in krakow, so good we went back on our last night! The food was really plentiful, very tasty and served with a smile. First night we shared a smoked salmon salad as a starter and then tucked into salmon with a lime sauce and rice and the goulash with dumplings. Too full for puds though! We did manage puds on the second visit and they were really good - Chezch dumplings with plums and apple pie. Couldn't fault anything

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sinead P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Owner at Zlata Ulicka, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for such a good feedback! We are delighted that you decided to visit us for the second time for the desserts, and that you liked our Czech dumplings.
We are looking forward for you next visit in Krakow and @ Ceska Chodba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Based on Tripadvisor reviews we had dinner September 8th 2012 at Ceska Chodba a very small restaurant In Krakow; we were not disappointed, it was Excellent. When I was ordering the waitress Monica interrupted me and advised we were ordering way too much food so we corrected our order to two orders of Three Potato Pancakes (Placki with Sour Cream Mushroom Sauce and 10 Pierogi Ruskie (Polish dumplings with potatoes and cottage cheese. Monica was absolutely correct as this was all I could handle. She was excellent with a great personality.

Each of our meals were served hot, 1st the Potato Pancakes and 2nd the Pierogi Ruskie. Total price for both of us was 89 Zioty or about $28 USA. Be sure to try this very small restaurant when you are in Krakow; you will be very satisfied.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sailorwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zlata Ulicka also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing