We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in Cracow!”
Review of Cafe Oranzeria

Cafe Oranzeria
Ranked #250 of 1,549 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cafe Oranzeria is located on the top floor of Hotel Kossak. The restaurant's floor to ceiling windows provide the most delightful view in Krakow, including Wawel Castle, the Old Town and the banks of the Vistula river. From spring to autumn, the restaurant's open air terrace also allows guests to enjoy their breakfast or morning coffee with a dash of sunlight. The beauty of the city and Head Chef carefully crafted European menu with a hint of fusion, creates an unrivalled visual and culinary experience.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Cracow!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

When I was looking for a place were we can have our wedding party - and I found this restaurant/cafe.... It is just amazing!!! Always when we are in Cracow, we visit this wonderful restaurant. You have a beautiful view at the river and the castle... The food is brilliant and the service is really competent and sympatic. I doesn't matter what you eat/drink there - it tastes wonderful!
This cafe/restaurant "belongs" to the Hotel Kossak - which is a modern and wonderful hotel - there we had our first night as a married couple (suite with a view at the river and castle)...
I love it! And the price is more than ok for this what you get! In other big city's you have to pay more to get such a good service/food!

This is a MUST when you are in Cracow :)

See you soon (in July), Cafe Oranzeria and Hotel Kossak :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kinga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    93
    20
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Altorf, France
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Zabojad Exploring Poland”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Zabojad recommends the view from the Oranzeria Café. A wonderful sight in the early evening to discover its Red wines. The Café offers a wonderful setting. Anyone visiting Krakow in Spring Summer times should consider to visit it to relax in front of the Castle of Wawel.
Happy Sharing Happy Inside

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frederic s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Food here was delicious, a really nice classy meal.
Presentation was lovely and all food is cooked fresh but doesn't take long at all. The view from the restaurant almost makes it worth visiting in itself.
The staff are very friendly and attentive, they even brought out fleece blankets so we wouldn't get cold when going on to the rooftop for a cigarette.

Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Landeron, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First deception in a restaurant in Krakow”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I went there with one colleague because we heard that we will have a nice view and this is true, but it stops there ! Food was not good, soup came out most probably from the microwave then I took chicken, that was ok, but again only warmed from a microwave, vegetables were not cooked enough and nothing was good ! Very disappointing !
On the top, it is very expensive for Krakow, don't stop there for anything more than a coffee to see the view.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bchedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“beautiful view and great food”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

I visited this place in summer and it was amazing to sit on the terrace and enjoy the great view over the city. we had delicious red wine and several desserts. the prices are a bit higher but it is totally worth it because the food is high quality.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Delitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Oranzeria also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cafe Oranzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing