We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely apartment in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Kurka Apartments
Ranked #26 of 407 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at Red Kurka for 4 days. It was the ideal location to visit all the main sights in Krakov. As the apartment is set back off the road in a little court yard it is very quiet, and very clean and comfortable. There is a lovely restaurant just next door and a small supermarket to get the essentials for breakfast. Ewa was very welcoming, and tea, coffee etc and toiletries were all supplied. It was the perfect place to stay, would recommend the Red kurka over many of the available hotels in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshwomanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
64
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I absolutely loved Krakow and the Red Kurka apartments. We stayed in apartment A. The apartment is very comfortable and very well stocked with everything you need - including a washing machine. It is in an ideal location, walking distance to everything. Our hosts were so helpful and accommodating. Eva was there waiting for us at 11:00 pm when we arrived later than expected because of a late train. On our final day we were taking an overnight train. We did not have the room booked for that night but since no one was checking in that day they let us stay the entire day for no charge. I highly recommend visiting Krakow and staying at the Red Kurka apartments.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitchhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Great place to stay,have already recomended to friends & family. Ewa was so helpful before & during stay. Apartment was cosy, very clean and within walking distance of all attractions. Visited 3 of the restaurants recommended by Ewa & all were exceptional quality & value.Owner of restaurant in courtyard was lovely as was food & sevice but would recommend early reservation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCRholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boksburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We only stayed in Red Kurka for two nights but both were very enjoyable. There was much more space than in a hotel room with the bonus of a kitchen and dinette. The kitchen included a washing machine which is a real bonus when you don't have much time in a city. (I recall wasting nearly a whole day in Berlin looking for a laundromat).It was very warm and cosy during the cold November nights and extremely quiet. Karl couldn't have been more helpful and is extremely prompt with replies to emails.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniemay259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Five of us stayed in apt B for 3 nights and could not have been happier with everything, the apartment was warm, clean, modern and had everything we needed including plenty of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel which was much appreciated. The location is ideal being minutes’ walk to the square and a short walk to most of the main attractions, there is also a handy supermarket round the corner. The hosts Ewa and Karl were really friendly and helpful. I thought this apartment was excellent value for money and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed at Red Kurka apartment C for 9 nights in October 2013. Even before I arrived the hosts had been fantastic in helping me out with arrangements. On arrival I was warmly greeted and shown around the apartment. It has everything you'd need with plenty of room to relax - much more space than the comparably priced apartments I'd stayed in other cities on the same trip. The apartments are located right on outside edge of the old town which makes them a perfect base for exploring and close to all amenities. I'd highly recommend this apartment and I definitely intend to stay there again when I next return to Krakow.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful 5 nights (9/28/13 to 10/3/13) at Red Kurka and its apartment A. Lovely apartment with all the amenities in a beautiful building. The weather was cold and our apartment was warm... Next door is a wonderful supermarket and in the courtyard of the Red Kurka apartments is a lovely little restaurant/wine bar. That said, the building is in as oasis of quiet. The old town is only a 5 minute walk away yet back in the apartment we felt pleasantly removed from the tourist crowds. Arrival and departure was handled perfectly. There is so much to do in Krakow and the surrounding countryside that we could have easily spent another 5 days always knowing that our apartment A was waiting for us!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jzf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Old Town Residence
Old Town Residence
#76 of 407 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Stare Miasto
Mosquito Old Town Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#13 of 407 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Stare Miasto
ParkSide Apartments
ParkSide Apartments
#9 of 407 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Stare Miasto
City Center Rooms and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Kurka Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Kurka Apartments

Property: Red Kurka Apartments
Address: ul. Sw. Gertrudy 5, Krakow 31-046, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 407 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Kurka Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Kurka in Krakow offers three apartments in the very centre of the city, situated in a quiet courtyard of a traditional residential building. It's a few minutes walk from the Main Market Square, the Wawel Castle and the Jewish District, Kazimierz. Apart from the convenient location and comfortable standard, our interiors are beautifully decorated with hand-painted graphics and feature many good examples of 20th century Polish product design placed in a fresh new Red Kurka context. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Kurka Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing