We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“3 night stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel with a friend who had booked through Booking.com and the price was very competitive. We had paid for 2 rooms with views of Wawel Castle but in the end only had one room which had the view.

As with other reviews I think the staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly. The hotel could try and improve the subterranean breakfast area, one section of which smells of sulphur/drains. I thought the breakfast excellent, we didn't need to try the hot breakfast for which there is a charge as the free breakfast was ample.

I think the hotel is upmarket for the area, and only a 15 minute stroll to the sights of the Castle and Old Town. Some of the premises in the road sell sex toys which are openly displayed so if you are easily offended by this you might want to stay elsewhere.

If you are a smoker then there is no access obviously available at the back of the hotel, but an ashtray is provided just by the main entrance.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the Castle as they are much more spacious than those on the side (we had a 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,467
    264
    37
    5
    4
See reviews for
193
1,075
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We booked this hotel in June after searching through various websites and review sites and thought it sounded perfect for our stay in krackow. we weren't charged for the 2 rooms that we had booked, so 4 days before we left for krackow we emailed booking.com and they replied and said they would sort it.
When we arrived at the hotel there were no rooms 4 us, they said they had a flood and they had conveniently tried to ring us while we were on the plane. They arranged another hotel further out of town which turned out ok, but we had payed for a view of the castle in a luxury double room. When we arrived at the replacement hotel we had a tiny room with a view of someone's washing, we were moved when we mentioned this.
The next day we returned to the Queens Boutique Hotel to see the flooded rooms only to be fobbed off with lies.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lexi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenDirector, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with other tripadvisor members. We apologize that you didn't get the room you booked due to our renovation caused by flood from the heater.
I understand that this was so disappointing that you felt like we lied to you. I will definitely email you the picture of our room while it was being dried. We will definitely try to do our best to compensate you this unpleasant experience.
Most guests are satisfied and happy with the services we provide. Every day we work very hard to improve our hotel.
I hope you will forgive us and gladly you will be back in Poland soon.

Patrycja Smola
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We are just back from a 3 night stay in the Queen Boutique Hotel and were not disappointed. The Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful. This is a brand new hotel that was opened in July and the Hotel is decorated to a very high standard.

The Hotel offers a Free Breakfast, that was excellent with loads of choice.

Our room was on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the castle. The Bedrooms were lovely and I really loved the under floor heating in the Bathroom.

The Hotel is located approx 10 mins walk from Market Square or you can take a Taxi for about 2 euro.

The onlu recommendation I could offer the hotel is that a Tea/Coffee making facility in the bedrooms would be great.

I will definitely stay in this hotel the next time I am in Krakow and will recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

New, very clean and nicely decorated, near to main attractions. Staff very friendly. The breakfast was excellent, one of the best we had. Their restaurant Amarylis was excellent, and the service though was short because there was only one serving but she was outstanding, I believe her name is Johanna.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papajavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean with large bathroom all decorated to high standard. Excellent choice provided for breakfast. Hotel is within walking distance to main attractions.

It would be useful to include Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room. Don't take Bank of Scotland notes with you as we could not find anyone who would exchange these as they would only accept Bank of England.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aberdeenshire135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Great location, friendly helpful staff, lovely food, nothing, in our opinion, that could be improved. Fantastic. We cant wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibbkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The only draw back to this hotel is no A/C. We were there Sept. 13/14,and we slept with the balcony door open. Ask the staff for a fan and sheets instead of a duvet.The staff was excellent. The parking is on the street or a guarded parking lot 300 metres down the road.Parking is 40 Zlotni's per day. Only 2.5 months old. Excellent breakfast. Our room was on the first floor witrh a balcony overlooking the apple orchard, tree lined street and then the Old Town wall and the Castle. The hotel room and bathroom were spotless and very well appointed. This hotel is a 10 minute walk or a 2 euro taxi ride from the main square in Old Town. If you get into a cab and the driver does not turn on the meter, determine the price before you move. Currency exchange offices will sell you Zlotni's at the spot rate vs. a 10% premium in North america.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timberbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
987 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 260 in Krakow
1,079 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 260 in Krakow
2,009 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Property: Queen Boutique Hotel
Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing