We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great staff, would go back in an instance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent hotel, great staff, would go back in an instance”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Just returned from 3 nights in this awesome hotel in the beautiful city of Krakow. The hotel was clean and very well presented. The staff were extremely helpful and very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonjrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    260
    35
    5
    4
See reviews for
174
1,031
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2011

All of the Staff were friendly and helpful. Guest rooms large and very well appointed.
Most of the popular tourist sites were within walking distance from the hotel.
Only one minor moan, we had to sit at the dining room tables to have a late evening drink. We would have preferred somewhere more informal with comfy sofa's and armchairs. The Area to the side of Reception has long rows of seating, but no individual seats to enable us to sit together in a circle, rather than sit in a long line. Minor matters which can easily be solved by hotel. Everything else was superb!

Room Tip: Rooms at front over look very busy dual carriageway with noisy traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights, very clean, tidy hotel. Breakfast choice very good. Very nice mordern hotel within approx 5 min walk to castel, 20, 25 min walk from main train station.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Just back from 3 nights at this hotel and we were absolutely delighted. Lovely modern rooms with big bathroom and comfy bed. The breakfast was lovely with a wide choice of free hot and cold selections.

The location is between the old town and ghetto so position is ideal as its well away from the stag nights but only 5 minutes walk from major attractions.

Staff very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: pay a little more for a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jambo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

A girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for three nights in mid October. We requested in advance a twin room which had been noted. My Polish partner had called the hotel before we left (my friend and I are English) to ask about location of the hotel, tours etc. The staff were very helpful and informative both to him and to us on arrival. We booked our tours through the hotel with ease.
Our room was very clean and comfortable, but the road outside was quite noisy. I imagine in the summer if the window was open it would be quite difficult to sleep.
The location is mid-way between the City centre and the Jewish quarter. We found the walk in both directions interesting and absolutely no problem.
The only slight adverse comment is that there is no "proper" bar area, just the restaurant downstairs which, I must add, is lovely. But it would be good to have an informal area for drinks and snacks.
The wow factor for us both were the light fittings throughout the entire hotel - FANTATIC! Whoever sourced them deserves a huge well done! The entire refurb is stunning.
I shall certainly return. And thanks to the ladies on reception for help and good humour.

Room Tip: Ask for a castle view, not main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Just returned from 4 night trip to Kracow, staying at Queen Boutique. We had decided to stay here after reading positive reviews on the website. We were not disappointed. Lovely staff, who could not be more helpful, nice modern decor, very comfortable room, and more than adequate breakfast. We also dined at hotel one night and had lovely meal.
Excellent location for walking to all parts of old Kracow.
Only small criticism - we requested a quiet room, and got one on front of hotel - probably noisiest position. Secret is to request a castle view at back of hotel.
All tours can be organised from hotel reception, but would recommend "Cracow tours", the other big tour operator.

Room Tip: Ask for castle view, at back of hotel - quieter and nicer view especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterandj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Recently returned home from our 4 day/ 3 night trip to Krakow where we stayed at the Queen Boutique Hotel. This hotel was very modern and clean with very friendly staff and is about a 15 minute stroll to the centre of Krakow. Upon arrival at our room, we were dissipointed to find the "Double Room" we had booked was actually two single beds pushed together with two single duvets covering them! After asking the staff if we can be moved to a proper double room as we booked, I was informed they do not have any double beds or double duvets in the entire hotel and all double rooms were the same as ours - the photos show otherwise! We decided to not let this ruin our stay, although it did make for some less-than-perfect nights sleep when you awake up to find the duvets had seperated down the middle and you were cold with no covers on! We were there from 20/10/2011 and the heating was on at various times, so I can only assume the heating sytem in the previous persons review was either not working and were fed a tiny white lie, or winter appeared within the 4 days they left and we arrived!

We had breakfast in the hotels resaurtant which was all included in the booking fee and was of excellent quality, and we also enjoyed a meal there one night and some cocktails too! The only negative point about this area is that, as another review states, on the was down the stairs, there is an overwhelming smell of drains/sewage, but luckily this just stays around the stairs and not into the eating area!

Were it not for those two points, I'd give the hotel a 5 star rating, but regardless we still enjoyed our stay in Krakow and would certainly recommend a visit as there is plenty to see and do - just be prepared if you chose this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,062 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
969 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Property: Queen Boutique Hotel
Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing