We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Royal Hotel(Krakow)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    Tournet(Krakow)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (2,068)
    Filter reviews
    2,068 results
    Traveller rating
    1,714
    302
    43
    5
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,714
    302
    43
    5
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsjewish quarteramarylis restaurantsky roomold townthe main squarewawel castlelovely hotelrecommend this hotelsalt minesunderfloor heatingbreakfast was deliciousreception staffbusy roademailed the hotelbeautiful citymini bartop floor
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,630 - 1,635 of 2,068 reviews
    Reviewed 14 August 2012

    They say that you get what you pay for. Well, in this case, even though we paid something like 530 euro for 7 nights, we got back a lot more than that.
    The hotel is small and quiet, in an ideal location, (the Jewish area the Planty the old town and the Wawel castle are all between 5-20 minutes away on foot), the hotel has a warmth to it, the breakfast has a great cold selection and if that's not enough you can order more hot meals for free which are individually and freshly prepared for you, the rooms are ergonomic and spacious and have their own cold / hot A/C system with remote control so you can set the temp on your own. The hotel has free secured wifi throughout.

    However, the best thing about this hotel is the personnel. Everyone we met, from the waitresses at the breakfast to the guys and girls at the reception was simply perfect! Polite, eager to help and accommodating, smiling, very informative and knowledgeable.

    In the second day, we were asked if they could move us to a different room as they had to do some repairs in ours (we didn't notice anything wrong btw) and we accepted and they offered us a complimentary bottle of fine wine for our trouble (no trouble at all really as while we were out, they moved all of our stuff and we found it all in the new room).

    Really faultless!

    Room Tip: We had rooms not facing the street which were very quiet.
    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Pan145
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    QueenDirector, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

    Dear Guests,
    We appreciate so much, that you took your time and wrote such an amazing review about us. Thank you for all those warm words about the staff. It is so important for us, as we are trying to built a family atmosphere at the hotel. We would love our guests to feel here like at their own home or even better.
    We are very sorry for all the inconvenience connected with room’s change.
    However we hope that the best Deluxe room with the most impressive view to the castle compensated it a little bit.
    Krakow has so much to offer still! We hope, that we will host you here again. We are just preparing new packages on our website so keep an eye and see you soon

    Kind regards,
    Patrycja Smola
    Hotel Director

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 August 2012

    Stayed here for a long weekend in May - party of 6, 3 couples. The hotel is lovely, clean and modern, great breakfast - both cold selection and items cooked to order. The staff were so helpful with regard to absolutely anything, and all spoke excellent English. The hotel is in a good position within walking distance of city sights and a good selection of restaurants.
    Our transfers to and from the hotel were arranged by them and were also very good. One of our party had to wait at the airport for a piece of mislaid luggage and the taxi driver was very pleasant and not at all impatient. As a result, we used the firm again for a day trip to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines and would highly recommend this too. When we could not remember the taxi firm's name to recommend to friends (who had tried to book at Queen, but could not get rooms), we e-mailed the hotel to ask, they responded immediately with the contact details - very efficient and friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend Queen Boutique to anyone.

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank KCJHC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    QueenDirector, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

    Dear Guests,
    Thank you for your great review.That is so great: you are satisfied with all the service at Queen Boutique Hotel.
    I sincerely hope that you will come back soon, maybe you will even choose our Winter Holiday package or New Years Eve package. Also, you should definitely try our great SPA treatments, new delicious menu at Amarylis Restaurant and of course do not forget about all great profits for the guests, who visit us for the second time!

    See you soon!
    Patrycja Smola
    Hotel Director

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 August 2012

    This is a very very nice hotel, the rooms are modern and spotlessly clean. The beds are very comfortable, nice and firm. The housekeeping is unobtrusive and keep things exactly the way they should be. The buffet breakfast has a great selection of meats, cheeses, cereal, fruit etc and cooked breakfast can be ordered at no extra charge. The hotel is perfectly located between the Jewish Quarter and the main town making it ideal for exploring this beautiful city. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

    Room Tip: Our room was on the back of the hotel and we were not bothered by any noise at all. Room 23.
    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Jill9034
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    QueenDirector, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

    Dear Guests,
    Thank you very much for taking your time and writing such a nice review.
    We are more than happy that you spent great time at our hotel. It is really important for us that you appreciate the comfort and cleanness. We surely work very hard everyday so that our guests can appreciate their time in Krakow.

    We hope that very soon, we will host you at Queen Boutique Hotel again, then you will have an opportunity to taste not only our delicious breakfast, but also the new menu card, full of new tasty dishes.

    Best regards,
    Patrycja Smola
    Hotel Director

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 July 2012

    Just stayed for 5 days after reading all of the positive reviews on TA. We were satisfied with the service we received by the staff at the hotel. Prior to our arrival, they were always prompt with their email replies and while we were there they were very helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent--from the train station it cost us about 16 PLN. It's only a short walk to the Jewish quarter and the main square. It is within walking distance to many of the restaurants mentioned on TA.

    However, as other reviewers have commented, it is uncomfortably hot in the rooms as there is no individual temperature control available in each of the rooms. We found this unbearable when coming back to the hotel in the afternoons after a morning of sightseeing in the hot sun. We ended up staying out until late afternoon/early evening until the room had cooled off a bit--very unfortunate. What we found a bit misleading is that before you check in, they will go around with a portable air con machine to cool the room down... so that you go into your room with the impression that it isn't uncomfortably hot. Granted, they did cool our room down with the portable air con after we requested them to do so before we returned after a day of sightseeing. We were never offered a fan and after reading previous reviews we wish we had as it would have made a difference--ever so slight but better than sitting in what felt like a sauna at times.

    As for the name, Queen Boutique--it sounds rather more shi shi than it is. The website pictures make the room and the furniture seem more luxurious than in reality. You definitely will get a spacious room, if that's what you're looking for, and upon walking in you may feel that it is very modern and expensive. However, you will soon realize that the room is more like an upscale hostel room rather than a hotel room with the wall paper likely being the most expensive in the entire room. The bed is incredibly uncomfortable--two beds pushed together and the sheets are starched and scratchy. If you're used to staying in brand name hotels like Starwood, you will definitely not enjoy the rooms here.

    There is no gym/sauna/steam room in the hotel if those are facilities you are looking for.

    There is a spa. The spa itself is gorgeous but the treatments are not worth it. The ambience is great with lit candles, brick walls and a beautiful vanilla scent wafting through the air. However, the massage itself was of very poor technique and the inexperience/training of the "therapists" are obvious.

    In the Queen Boutique's defense, however, the service is good. The staff is courteous and professional. They can arrange tours to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines as well as transport to/from the airport/train station. Breakfast was good--there is something for everyone from cereal to hot food, fruit and salads.

    I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel with good service who will be out of the hotel until late in the evening sightseeing. If you're looking to relax in the hotel and use their facilities during the day you should stay elsewhere as you won't find the room or the hotel very relaxing.

    Room Tip: Complimentary toiletries are at a minimum so bring your own or buy them at the grocery store down the street. Back rooms facing the basilica are West facing so uncomfortably hot--perhaps the road facing rooms are a bit noisy but cooler.
    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    9  Thank eye4travel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you so much for your comments. Thank you for recognizing our staff. Every day we try to work things out for all our guests and we are pleased when we hear such great words. However, you mentioned a few things which you personally did not like.
    After my personal investigation, I would love to elaborate on issues you brought in.
    The individual temperature control
    We are in process of setting AC individual panels in the rooms, so that they can be controlled by remotes. I apologize for this heat, but 99% of the time in Krakow the weather is not that warm as it was just for a week like that, as in whole Europe. Right now, it is 24 degrees outside and it will continue like that for next weeks with some chance of rain. I am deeply sorry for this inconvenience. Surely, our staff did our best to cool it down with portable cooling system.
    Spacious rooms
    Our room size is approx.. 22-24m2. They are bigger than most of the rooms at 4 star hotels. All our guests find it nicely big.
    Room décor
    I am deeply sorry that you compared our rooms to high class hostel. The wallpapers were designed especially for us by German Company Rasch. They not only show flower décor but also are very thick.
    Our mattresses provider got the most comfortable hotel mattresses award, therefore we chose it for our guests. All the furniture along with bathrooms were designed by very prestigious polish company Max-fliz.

    No gym/sauna
    We are super small hotel with only 31 rooms and located in 17th century building where original walls and floors were renovated and kept. Unfortunately, there was no place nor conditions to offer sauna/steam room.
    Spa
    Our spa service is maintained by professional, very experienced therapists. It surprises us a bit, because once you finished your massage you thanked many times to our therapists for great massage. We appreciate you liked the room itself. The brick walls are 300 years old!
    At the end we are happy that you would recommend us. We are so happy that among all these, you loved our staff. Also, I would like to share that our hotel received: best premiere 2012 nomination by Forbes magazine, Michelin, best design of year nomination and many more.
    We are looking forward to giving us next chance and we hope we will see you again!

    Patrycja Smola
    Hotel Director

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 July 2012

    A wonderful experience in a beautifully renovated hotel. What really made it so good were the excellent staff, who were very helpful and always charming. The restaurant where breakfast was served was comfortably air conditioned, and the food choice could not be bettered. We ate in the restaurant one night and this was certainly a highlight of the four-day trip to Krakow.
    Due to the very high temperatures, the well-appointed bedroom and bathroom were uncomfortably hot, despite an efficient fan, but this is apparently because it was not possible to install air conditioning on the intermediate floors for heritage reasons. The staff were apologetic and we were assured that there are plans to remedy this problem. Then the place will be more than perfect!

    Room Tip: Perhaps choose a room at the quieter back of the hotel, as there is traffic noise when the windows are open at the front, and open windows are a necessity if the temperature soars, as the bedrooms have no air conditioning.
    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank nickymay33
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you so much for taking your time and writing such a positive review. We are more than happy that you are satisfied with your holiday in Krakow. We always try to do our best to make the guest’s stay unforgettable.
    We are delighted to hear that the staff was charming and that you were so satisfied with the cuisine of our Hotel. Amarylis Restaurant finally has its own profile on TripAdvisor. If you like the food and have a minute to write about it, please comment your impressions on the Restaurants account.

    Krakow still really surprises us with the weather that we have this summer. We understand that lack of AC in some rooms might be really inconvenient. We are happy to inform that soon we will start to install AC in the whole hotel .

    We hope that when you visit us next time, everything will be absolutely perfect.

    Please feel free to email or call us any time you like!

    Patrycja Smola
    Hotel Director

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews