We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a City Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Location – central for walking around Krakow, or accessing transport links.
Reception – welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Rooms – modern & comfortable, finished (and cleaned) to high specification.
Breakfast - great choice, well presented and friendly service.
Perfect for a city break.
I can’t fault the Queen Boutique Hotel. My only regret, is that I was so busy seeing all that Krakow has to offer, that I did not have time to sample the spa facilities.
I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this hotel… Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millymilly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your comment. Reading such an opinion is a great honor for us. It is not only a reward for our efforts but also an encouragement to continuous improvement of our services. Next time, when you will be back to our hotel, we will be even better than earlier.

I would like to inform that we have already intoduced the new Cocktails Menu and everyone could find something suitable for him.

Best regards,
Hotel Director
Katarzyna Sotoła

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,374 - 1,380 of 1,937 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Just got back from a fantastic trip to Krakow. This Hotel was the icing on the cake for us. Very clean and from the moment you walk in you are made very welcome. The staff are well trained and friendly, the reception staff even stand up when you walk into the reception. The breakfasts are great and set you up for walking round the city. We tried 2 trips organised by the hotel Auschwitz and the salt mine, both guides were very good and you felt you got the best out of each place visited. The beds are very comfortable, and the bathrooms spotless. They even have kettles in the room now, so you can have a cuppa when you want. The mini bar was reasonably priced. Room 2 over looks the Orchard and is very quiet. If you want a nice clean friendly modern hotel not far from the centre of everything then this is the perfect hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the orchard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFamilyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you so much for spending your time and writing such a nice comments. Guest care is our main priority. We do our best to create domestic atmosphere for everyone. We are proud that we could face up guest’s expectations once again.
I hope that we will have a great pleasure to host you during your next visit in royal city of Krakow.

Best regards,
Hotel Director
Katarzyna Sotoła

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Can't praise this hotel too highly. Great bedroom and bathroom (underfloor heating), wonderful choice at breakfast, very good restaurant (the veal was great), but most of all the staff were so pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandieLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Just had a 4 night break in krakow for our wedding anniversary what can I say only that krakow is a fabulous place. The queen boutique hotel made our holiday. What a lovely hotel it's in the name very boutique. Room was huge clean modern and fresh. Good priced mini bar and breakfast was excellent giving you a hot style breakfast ie bacon and eggs or full continental with more than enough to choose from. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends . On a return visit I would book this hotel again . Never used the spa but this also looked fab

Room Tip: Unlucky for some room 13 if you like a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rue1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Hosting such a guest as you is a real pleasure for us. We are so glad that we could have faced up to your needs and made your stay a great experience. Our staff try to treat each guest in individual way. We do our bests to create charming atmosphere for everyone. . Cosy atmosphere connected with the highest level of services – this is what we offer to our guests 24h/day,7 days in a week,12 months in a year.I hope that we will have a great pleasure to host you during your next visit in royal city of Krakow.

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotoła

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

From the moment we were picked up from the airport by Paul we knew our stay would be pleasing.
At the hotel all the staff are courteous and happy to help out with any queries or concerns you may have, not that there were any with the latter.
Our room overlooked an orchard at the back which was very pretty and peaceful; the room itself was cleaned every day spotlessly.
There is a good selection of foods available at breakfast with the additional option of ordering hot foods.
If you have a chance to have dine in the hotel you will not be disappointed; we had dinner at the hotel on our first evening and were not disappointed, the food is fresh and well presented.
The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring the city with most places within short walking distance. The hotel will organise any tours/ excursions you wish to do with pick up from the hotel lobby.
I will definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for the recent stay. We are delighted to see that we have met with your expectations. Guest’s needs are our highest priority. We hope that we will have a great honor to host you once again in future. Because of the fact that you are at the moment part of our loyalty program, we will prepare for you a bottle of exquisite wine.

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotoła
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed here for a hen do. Hotel is beautiful, clean and excellent value for money. Breakfast was lovely. Rooms were huge and we were luckily enough to get a room with a balcony. The bed was one of the comfiest I've slept in. Would highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenbee111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Wow, what a fantastic hotel, everything from the from the room, to the restaurant, to the most helpful, friendliest staff of any hotel i've been in was just spot on.

The location is ideal for exploring this gorgeous city with the City centre (the old quarter) just a leisurely 15 min stroll away and Kazimierz literally over the road.

As someone before said the road the hotel is on does look a bit run down but you can see work is ongoing and never once did we feel worried about walking down it.

As I've said in the title, if you're going to Krakow do yourself a favour and stay at this gem of a hotel. We certainly will be next time we visit.

Room Tip: As everyone else says, try and get a room at the back facing Wawel Castle, it's like you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chilisauce442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director Katarzyna Sotola at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking time and write so fantastic review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read so good opinion about our Team, services and facilities that we are offering for our guests. That is true that our beautiful Kraków is changing every day to being better and offers more and more for Tourists visiting our place. Once again we appreciate your warmly words and hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 262 in Krakow
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 262 in Krakow
1,008 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £80 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing