We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We booked this hotel before we booked anything else for our honeymoon, just based on the way it looked on their website. It did not disappoint! When we arrived we were told that we'd been upgraded to a top-level room, it had a street view and it was VERY comfortable. The breakfast room is fantastic, you can order eggs or pancakes freshly cooked as part of the buffet and help yourself to some sparkling wine! The location is great, ten minutes walk from the main Market Square and a heap of restaurants. You'll pass Wawel Castle on your way there, a really spectacular sight. The staff at the hotel go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, and everyone is really friendly. Highly recommend the restaurant downstairs for dinner!

Room Tip: Ask for a street-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyS2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for such a great feedback. We feel honoured that you chose Queen Boutique Hotel**** to stay in for that special occasion. We are more than happy that you have mentioned so many advantages of the hotel in your short review. The location is great, indeed, only 10 minutes’ walk from major tourist attractions like Old Town with Main Square, royal castle and the Jewish Quarter naturally.
I hope you will visit us again, maybe first anniversary will be ideal opportunity?

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Izabela Przetocka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,313
    242
    33
    4
    4
See reviews for
163
961
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is very modern and clean. Our room was lovely and even though it overlooked a busy main road we were never disturbed by traffic. The breakfast was very good, good variety and hot food was included. The staff were very efficient and welcoming. Would stay there again. On checkout we were asked for a local hotel tax (a small fee) but we had not been informed of this before. So if going to any hotel in Krakow make sure you save some money for this

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank degler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Based on reviews from Tripadvisor we chose this hotel for a 5-nights stay end of June. It turned out to be a great choice. On arrival we were offered an upgrade to a room at the back with a view of the orchyard and the Wawel-castle. Though it was a lovely room, it was very quiet and since we always like to hear city noises we asked for a room on the street side. We were very happy with our new room, nr 22: a large room with nice lively view of the trams, traffic and passers-by. Windows open we could feel part of the city, windows closed we could hear almost nothing.
Sound proofing was very good all through the hotel.

Staff: even in 5-star-hotels we probably never met more attentive, cheerful, helpful and proactive reception staff.
Staff at breakfast were also great.

Breakfast was very good, nice selection of cold and warm dishes, including the possibility of an extra hot side dish made to order at no extra charge.

Our room was large, with modern high class furnishing. Good beds with nice supporting mattresses so we slept very well.

Free wifi with routers on each floor, so excellent reception.

Location was excellent, all the major sights within easy walking distance: short walk to the Wawel Castle and the Rynek Glowny, same for the center of Kazimierz.

We booked tours to Auschwitz-Birkenau and the Wieliczka salt mines through the reception, pick up at the hotel.

If we return to Krakow in the future no doubt we would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna S, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I really appreciate the effort you put to share your opinion with us and other travelers. First of all I would like to thank you for kind review about staff, the room’s decor and the equipment.
Secondly, and once again, I would like to truly apologize for the boiler failure which caused a break in hot water supplies and affected you on your first morning. Unfortunately that was a serious defect which required the technical service.
Finally, in reply to your review, as well as other’s travelers who were commented recently about local tourist tax: this is a fee, which all the hotels (and not only hotels) are obligated to charge from every traveler. In Krakow the tourist tax is 1,60 PLN per person per night, however the amount vary depending on town you stay in Poland and is established by law.
I’m happy that despite described inconveniences all in all you had nice stay with us and hopefully you’ll choose Queen Boutique Hotel**** again during your next trip to Krakow!

Best regards,

Katarzyna Sotola,

Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed here from 17th June to 21st and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is comfortable and clean and perfectly situated. It's biggest asset are the people who work there, we have never stayed in a hotel before with such friendly and helpful staff. If we go to Krakow again we will definitely stay at the Queen Boutique Hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I recently stayed here for 2 nights. The location of the hotel is excellent and the reception staff cannot be faulted at all and helped us with all our questions and requests. Rooms are a good size and air conditioning was very welcome during our stay!
Unfortunately on our first morning in the hotel, there was no hot water in our room. I wasn't sure if this was just our room so later informed reception and they told me that it was affecting the whole hotel. This was a shame as waking up and having to have a freezing cold shower is not ideal, no form of compensation was offered however I understand that the boiler problems were out of the hands of the hotel staff.
A minor niggle is that there is nowhere to put your toiletries etc in the bathroom and we had to put ours on the floor. This is fairly minor and did not make us enjoy our stay any less.
Also as other reviewers have mentioned, there is a local tax which you need to pay on departure. I was unaware of this but luckily had some zloty's left!
The staff are a credit to the hotel and are extremely polite and helpful and made the stay a delight!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 21_Sam_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna S, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I really appreciate the effort you put to share your opinion with us and other travelers. First of all I would like to thank you for kind review about staff, the room’s decor and the equipment.
Secondly, and once again, I would like to truly apologize for the boiler failure which caused a break in hot water supplies and affected you on your first morning. Unfortunately that was a serious defect which required the technical service.
Finally, in reply to your review, as well as other’s travelers who were commented recently about local tourist tax: this is a fee, which all the hotels (and not only hotels) are obligated to charge from every traveler. In Krakow the tourist tax is 1,60 PLN per person per night, however the amount vary depending on town you stay in Poland and is established by law.
I’m happy that despite described inconveniences all in all you had nice stay with us and hopefully you’ll choose Queen Boutique Hotel**** again during your next trip to Krakow!

Best regards

Katarzyna Sotola,


Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days based upon the reviews here on trip advisor. I must say I was not dissapointed, the receptionist had organised all of our transfers which were on time and very smartly presented. On arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite, room 1, as they had extra space. This was amazing as my partner and I were extremely tired and the luxury was lovely.

The room was modern and extremely clean it also had tea and coffee making facilities. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the cleaners seemed very friendly, my only slight problem was that our towels were not changed during our stay.

The hotel had a wonderful restaurant downstairs - we ate at the top 5 recommended restaurants in krakow (as suggested by tripadvisor!) but this was without a doubt the best. I would have to say the restaurant I think is called Amaryllis is one of the best places I have ever eaten on my travels, the food was fine dining and really swishy.

The restaurant also was where breakfast was held on a morning and yet again it was really good - a great variety so you didn't get bored and had options of cooked breakfasts too.

All in all I would say that this hotel is as good as all the reviews say and I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaClowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing this feedback. We are extremely pleased that our guests have so positive opinion about Queen Boutique Hotel****.
For the convenience of our guests in every bathroom there is information that in the interest of our environment, the towels are changed every 3 days. It is a standard that strictly obeyed. In the bathroom there is also an indication that if guests prefer to have more frequent change of towels, just leave them on the floor. Our staff everyday do their bests to leave your room clean and tidy to make your stay unforgettable but if they haven’t filled up any obligation, we do apologize.

We are also happy that you liked dishes we serve in Amarylis Restaurant. Thank you for your great review about restaurant where furthermore we have already started to serve a great summer cocktails.

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotoła
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed at the Queen boutique from the 18th to the 22nd June this year, and what a lovely hotel it is. Don't let the frontage put you off (the building is nice, but it is on a very busy main road). The interior is minimalist, with vibrant colours, exposed brick, and large mirrors. The staff are very polite and couldn't be more helpful.
It sits slap bang between the Jewish quarter and the castle and planty (a lovely stretch of greenery encircling the market square and old town). So great for sightseeing.
The rooms are large, well appointed, light and airy. Again the minimalist theme continues.
We were fortunate to have extraordinarily hot weather during our visit to Krakow (they do usually have good summers, but we were told not usually this good), so the very efficient air-con units came in handy. The beds are a little on the hard side but comfy nonetheless.
I'd recommend a high floor at the back because of the street noise (I can only assume), and because of the exceptional views of the castle and in the distance the main market square. We were in rooms 17 & 18, which both had walk on balconies.
Apart from breakfast, which was a very nice continental buffet style (cooked meats, cheeses, fresh fruits, mixed breads, smoked salmon and olives (odd for breakfast I know), etc etc), we didn't dine in the restaurant. But the menu does look very good.
My only faults would be lack of outside space (there is a lovely orchard at the rear of the hotel which could be a delightful addition for a outside sitting or dining area). I assume however its private land and may take some negotiations. The other suggestion would be to put some artwork or city prints up in the restaurant. Because it is a basement area there are no windows so it is a bit gloomy. Some select pictures may brighten it up. Only my opinion.
Apart from those I'd certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. Top marks.

Room Tip: High floor at the rear. Ask for 17 or 18 if you can. Great views of castle and city scape from your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a nice review. In relation to sitting area – we also regret that we have no free spaces outside the hotel. Unfortunately garden at the backyards belongs to the Church on Stradomska Street. We suppose that having a dinner in such a beautiful garden could be such an unforgettable experience. But even though we invite you next time to our restaurant for delicious dinner. Regarding to the restaurant's decor - we will take into consideration your valuable comments and discuss with other managers about your ideas.

All in all - our major target is guest’s satisfaction. We hope that your useful review will allow us to improve level of our services.

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#32 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Property: Queen Boutique Hotel
Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing