We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great contemporary hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great contemporary hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel was being partly refurbished in the reception area when we arrived, but everything looked great and contemporary. Staff was super friendly, and tried to get us a room as quickly as possible although we arrived extremely early at 11 o'clock. The room was fairly spacious, nicely furnished, and very clean. All the amenities you would expect. Breakfast buffet is superb, and was included in our rate. The staff at reception made every possible effort to help with our queries about Krakow, we were very impressed. Location of the hotel is great, just between the old town and the Jewish quarter, it could not have been better. It is on a big road, but never heard the traffic although we were facing the road. I would recommend this hotel, and we will be staying there again when we go back to Krakov

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,338
    247
    33
    4
    4
See reviews for
165
984
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Very clean, stylish decor, great location and the staff are so friendly, polite, enthusiastic - I could go on and on. Breakfast is very good with wide selection of hot and cold. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Lovely rooms. The staff are enthusiastic, welcoming and extremely helpful. Situated within easy walking distance of the old town and the Jewish quarter. We will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerrymcb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We love this hotel.The staff are pleasant,helpful,friendly and have always got time to talk to you.
the cleanliness throughout and the food is second to none.The décor is very modern and chic.

The location is central for everywhere.We would certainly go again.

Room Tip: ours overlooked the castle with balcony was very pleasant and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I have just spent 5 nights in the queen boutique hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. Clearly this hotel has been fully refurbished in the recent past with a very modern look .the rooms are very chic and spacious with air con ( very useful with temp in 30's!). the staff were very professional and friendly/all spoke excellent english. the breakfast was superb with a full range of hot and cold food . You name it they had it. also a further menu was available and personally the omelettes were delicious. the hotel is in a very central location in particular the jewish quarter was literally accross the road. the old town approx 10 mins walk. at £65 per couple per night B n B well worth it's 4 star rating . Book it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

My Husband and I ,plus two friends have just returned from a stay in this superb Hotel.
The Hotel itself is in a perfect location for visiting places of interest, it is modern, very clean, and imaginatively decorated. We had breakfast included in our deal, and they were everything you could wish for. The very best thing about the Hotel was the attentive and charming staff. A special mention to Caroleena on Reception ( sorry if the spelling is wrong), who would always go the extra mile and always with a happy face. We will recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Carol,

Thank you so much for your feedback and for recommending our hotel to your friends and other travelers. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely city and that you found our hotel superb. You are right saying that the best thing in the hotel is the staff. Let me boast about (and this is a really great hot news!) being ranked # 32 in the world by Expedia. This is the great merit of our crew! Special greeting from Karolina! We all hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,
Izabela Przetocka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in July, booked by travel agent and not sure what to expect. Pleasantly surprised! Great location, wonderful staff, and excellent breakfast in hotel restaurant. Modern, upscaled design, very clean, and relaxing. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank drog23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#32 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Property: Queen Boutique Hotel
Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing