We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at the Queen Boutique Hotel for 4 nights. We found the hotel excellent. The staff were very friendly & helpful and all spoke good English. Our room as with the whole of the hotel was very clean and of a very contemporary design. The breakfast had a very good choice of hot and cold plus you could order from the menu as well. The hotel was about 5 minutes walk to Wawel Castle and another five minutes to the Main Square. We visited Krakow primarily to visit the Auschwitz camps and the Salt Mines but probably didn't realise it was such a nice city in it's own right. We would definitely stay at the Queen Boutique Hotel again if we ever returned to Krakow.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view out the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,392
    260
    35
    5
    4
See reviews for
173
1,030
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We just spent two nights at the Queen Boutique Hotel,and never having been to Krakow,I wasn't sure what to expect. What a pleasant surprise ! It's only about a 10- minute walk to the Royal Castle which by the way was visible from the balcony of our room. Our room was spotless and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable and maid service excellent. The front desk was very helpful and the hotel breakfasts were great. One night we tried the Hotel restaurant Amaryllis , the food was more of an international cuisine with a Polish flair. It was very good. The only thing I would shy away from is the Spa services. The massage was very average at best. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Get the Castle View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halls56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Guests,

I would like to express thanks for writing your feedback. That’s very pleasant that you valued housekeeping ladies’ work and engagement of the whole hotel staff.
The location is a great advantage, we are within easy walking distance from the Old Town with Main Market Square and the Wawel Castle as well as the Jewish Quarter with its main sights. Generally, all touristic attractions are close at hand.
I’m very glad that you chose Amarylis Restaurant for one dinner and that you enjoyed our fusion cuisine, I’ll pass your opinion to the chef.
Do not forget about us planning your next trip to Krakow! We will be pleased to welcome you with a bottle of good wine, as you are now on our loyalty list!

Best regards,

Front Office Manager
Izabela Przetocka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed here in July. The hotel arranged a shuttle pick up at the airport for our family. We would recommend getting the hotel to arrange this. The driver was very friendly and he pointed out interesting sights on our drive to the hotel. We also arranged for a shuttle to take us back to the airport at the end of our stay. The Location of the hotel was great. Most Krakow attractions are within walking distance. There was easy access to the free Wi-Fi. Staff members were helpful. Breakfast was decent. Nice rooms. We had a good stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saylesworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing such a grate review! Thank you for commending our hotel and services we provide. I’m happy that you valued the shuttle service from and to the airport. A lot of our Guests arrange transfers with us and they are always very pleased, I’m glad you were too.
Thank you for a comment about hotel facilities, room and breakfast, these are very important factors and have a major impact on overall impression. Thank you for approving us!

Best regards,

Front Office Manager
Izabela Przetocka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Two great nights at this hotel in August 2013. Hotel is well located close to the Royal Castle and the Jewish Quarter (both 5 minute walk) and less than 10 minute walk from the main square. Also about a 2-3 taxi ride to railway station and about 20 minutes from the airport. Rooms were lovely (we had a Deluxe overlooking the beautiful gardens at the back) and modern, clean and well maintained. Breakfast buffet was very nice with a large selection of hot and cold things to choose from. Would definitely stay again if visiting Krakow.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the gardens at the back of the hotel - the front faces onto the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieFinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have just returned from staying two nights at this hotel and were not disappointed in any way. The notel was exceptionally clean and our room (a top floor sky room) was spacious and well presented. Breakfast is great with lots of choice. The staff were polite and extremely friendly and helpful. The location is great - easy walking distance to all the main areas of interest. The street where the hotel is situated is a little seedy looking but is perfectly safe. I would recommend this hotel again and again and will definitely be staying here if we return to Krakow.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayneyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I booked this hotel based on other trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed. Very friendly and efficient reception staff, lovely big room with high ceilings overlooking the front ( room 13). Wasn't disturbed by any noise and i am a light sleeper. I think the bathroom was brand new, no bath but nice powerful shower and heated tiled floor. Coffee/tea making facilites.Breakfast excellent, cannot fault it ( if i had to find a fault it was that the pillows were just slightly lumpy ), renovations going on in reception but they offered us a complientary drink downstairs whilst we waited for our taxi on the last day so that we weren't disturbed by the noise. Central location located between jewish quarters across road and 10 minute walk to main square. Air conditioning worked beautifully, it was 36 degrees when we were there !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan1111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your amazing feedback. I’m more than happy to read that you enjoyed actually everything, from room’s and bathroom’s decor and equipment to the restaurant with its delicious and varied breakfast.
I really appreciate your toleration and patience if it comes to the renovation works in the lobby. I hope you were not disturbed by any noise at all. Now, when it’s almost finished you should absolutely see the results :)

Best regards,

Front Office Manager
Izabela Przetocka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel was being partly refurbished in the reception area when we arrived, but everything looked great and contemporary. Staff was super friendly, and tried to get us a room as quickly as possible although we arrived extremely early at 11 o'clock. The room was fairly spacious, nicely furnished, and very clean. All the amenities you would expect. Breakfast buffet is superb, and was included in our rate. The staff at reception made every possible effort to help with our queries about Krakow, we were very impressed. Location of the hotel is great, just between the old town and the Jewish quarter, it could not have been better. It is on a big road, but never heard the traffic although we were facing the road. I would recommend this hotel, and we will be staying there again when we go back to Krakov

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,062 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
969 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Property: Queen Boutique Hotel
Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing