We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem but without the noise ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just recently stayed for four nights at queen boutique hotel. Sad that some of my experiences didnt meet my expectations. I booked the hotel three months in advanced with the help of all the reviews from Trip Advisor being a contributor itself.. The room itself was nice n has a very comfy bed n pillows! But the noise outside blew it all. Didnt sleep well on our first night. Requested to be transferred the next day but it was fully booked. Was advised by male receptionist to come back the next morning but not a guarantee n we might have to pay ( additional cost )... Mentioned to me that we booked classic room with city view that is why we are in that room, yes but we didnt book the noise! I wonder, they are aware of it because he is not even apologetic about it. Didnt bother to inquire the next morning because i dont want to ruin our holiday and still the same staff.Luckily, the staff on our remaining days were so helpful, to mention Anna n her male colleague. Overall, it was a nice holiday. The hotel is just walking distance to all tourist spots. We didnt use public transport at all.. We walked to n from the castle n main square from our hotel. If booking again with queen boutique, not with city view!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maveric_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,266 - 1,272 of 1,868 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have just returned from a stay and found the hotel excellent. We had a room at the back of the hotel and had a balcony. We had requested a quiet room and that is exactly what we got. The rooms were large, clean and modernly decorated with air conditioning. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but it looked very nice. The breakfast room was lovely, with two great waitresses and a great choice of food.The reception staff were all very helpful, polite and friendly. In a good location around 10-15 minutes to the main square and around 10 minutes to the Jewish Quarter, but on quite a busy road,We used the hotel transfer to the airport on our return, a lovely Mercedes with a very professional driver for 80pln, well worth the money to arrive at the airport chilled! If we were to visit Krakow again we would definitely use this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back with a balcony if you like the quiet as no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamond63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We haven't even checked out yet but had to write this because we have fallen in love with this hotel.
For starters the rooms are immaculate and well dressed in a modern but comfortable style. Every last detail has been thought of right down to the shoe cleaning products in the wardrobe.
The staff are warm, friendly but also so professional.
The food was amazing, I can't even describe how amazing the breakfast was. It was like nothing I had ever seen before with so much choice. We also booked into the restaurant the night before and it really was fine dining at its best. It was delicious and beautifully presented.
We had come to Poland for a wedding but we will definitely be coming back just to visit this hotel.
Absolutely fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Guests,

Reading such a comment is a great pleasure for us. It is a tangible evidence that we follow with our mission and fulfil our main target which is guest’s satisfaction. Welcome back to our hotel. Autumn in Krakow is a magical time of a year. Old narrow streets covered with falling leaves is what tourists love the most.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Izabela Przetocka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in August 2013 and it could not have been nicer! The hotel is perfect and all staff are very polite and helpful. Food at breakfast is excellent, with great choice. we also ate once in the restaurant in the evening and it was great food and excellent service and value. I arranged the hotel airport transfer before arrival, which was ready and waiting for us at the airport - a lovely Mercedes people carrier which felt like first class travel. At 100 PLN this was great value. Hotel also sorted our trips to auschwitz and the salt mines. The hotel rooms are truly lovely. We had a room at the back overlooking the gardens. It was so quiet...great! The room had a balcony and was very spacious. The other couple in my party had a room at the top of the hotel, with a sloping roof, which was lovely. No balcony but a great castle view which was lit up all night.

The hotel location is great. Just 10-15 mins to the main square and 5 mins the other way to the main Jewish quarter. krakow is beautiful and friendly, with important history that must be discovered and acknowledged. You will not do better than choosing this hotel! It is perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahlou0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Ideally positioned ten minutes walk from the Market Square and opposite the old Jewish quarter the hotel is modern and tastefully decorated. Minor criticisms-no bath, just a shower; and room service left something to be desired with cups left unwashed and a "three-in-one" coffee sachet which delivered a pale looking cup of sweet coffee! Also only two tea bags, one of them a herbal mixture seemed a bit mean. Cocktails in the bar during happy hour offered some compensation, as did the excellent breakfasts.

MartHil
Bristol

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The Queen Boutique Hotel is fabulous. The cost is cheap and the location is perfectly placed in between the Jewish Quarter and the Old Town. The staff are incredibly helpful and courteous. The hotel, rooms, staff, breafast, spa are all 5*. We spent 4 days in Krakow and could not have had a hotel in a better location nor standard of quality. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a main road but this does not hamper your stay at all. Rooms are extremely well dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADPENNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a lovely hotel, plush, modern, immaculate and a real treat. Its sophisticated but not too fancy you feel uncomfortable. I loved it. The restaurant downstairs is also great. Fantastic buffet breakfast selection and we ate there in the evening too and the food was beautifully presented and very tasty. Thank you Chef. The staff are very professional and helpful and nothing is too much bother. The restaurant staff were hard working and so nice explaining things in english. I wish I was as good at speaking polish.
The room was lovely. Clean, modern and comfortable. No complaints at all. The room was on a busy road but it was fine nothing too bad at all. I slept like a log after all the sightseeing.
The hotel has free wifi which was good and a couple of english speaking channels on the TV.
There isn't a car park if you have to drive here. However there is a place that is guarded 24/7 a few blocks away for a small daily fee. If you are ok to walk then its only about 10-15 mins walk to the main square and castle. You then have all the sights at your fingertips. We walked to the big indoor shopping centre too called Galleria Krackowski just up from the big train station above the castle. The hotel had a great little guide book in the room when we arrived and we used that like the bible. The hotel will help you book the trips you may want further afield like the Salt Mines and Auschwitz. There are lots of shops along the way in to town for drinks and snacks if you don't want to use the hotels mini bar. Good safe in the room, just don't be dopey and shut it before you have set your pin number. Again the lovely patient staff helped us out.
All in all I would highly recommend this hotel without managing to go to the SPA or the pool which I can see from the reviews here that it was also very good. The prices for the hotel and the meals was very reasonably from a UK point of view and I had a great time.

Room Tip: Just make sure you have comfortable shoes as there is a lot of walking about involved in Kracow. Its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasagnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing such a valuable opinion about your stay in Queen Boutique Hotel. We would like to thank you on behalf of our Chef de cuisine and the all hotel's staff- it is a great pleasure to read an opinion like yours. However, we have to inform that in our hotel there is no pool- instead of that we have perfect SPA offer with huge variety of massages in affordable prices. Thank you very much once again and we are really looking forward to welcome you during your next visit to Krakow.

Best regards,

Front Office Manager
Izabela Przetocka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 261 in Krakow
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 261 in Krakow
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £77 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing