We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mini Honeymoon”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We are recently just back from Krakow which we went for a mini-honeymoon and we had the pleasure of staying in this fantastic Hotel. The Staff were very friendly from the time we arrived. The reception area is large and open and beautifully decorated. The Amarylis Restaurant at the hotel has amazing food. Its a set menu but there is plenty of options to choice from and really good value for money.

The rooms in the hotel are beautifully decorated and the bathrooms are a really good size with the added advantage of under floor heating. A good nice sized doubled bed and flat screen TV with 2 English channels (Eurosports and Skynews).

The location of the hotel couldn't have been better. It is just about a 6-8 minute walk from the Old Town Square or in Polish is "Stare Miasto" and from Wawel Castle which is definitely worth a wonder. There are plenty of bars and restaurants right around the square but don't be afraid to wander down a side street as there are some great little hidden gems you could miss.

A great way to see the city is by doing a guided City Tour and the price is roughly around €65.00 for a little golf cart for up to 4 people. Would recommend doing this on the day you arrive as its a great way of getting your bearings.

Krakow is a wonderful City and steeped in History, with plenty of tours such as Aushwitz and the Wieliczka Salt Mine, which are both well worth doing. I would recommend at least 5 days in this beautiful city.

When I go back to this Beautiful City I will definitely stay in this hotel again and highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitriona755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,392
    260
    35
    5
    4
See reviews for
173
1,030
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay in this hotel. We arrived at 1030 in the morning and were not surprised to find our room wasn't ready. Given a map by reception and set out to explore city.
When we arrived back to check in we were on the second floor with a view over main road. Initially we thought the road noise would be annoying but found if you kept the windows closed you cant hear anything.Room lovely,spacious with very comfortable bed and under floor heating in the bathroom.Towels changed every day and room always spotless. Negative would be minimal space available to store belongings and although coffee and a kettle is provided there was no milk in fridge or small cartons available.
Breakfast was served in the basement which was a pleasure to the eye and tastebuds. Lots of choice and you never left feeling hungry.
Hotel also has a restaurant late afternoon and evening which unfortunately we never tried. We did however sample a few cocktails in the beautiful breakfast/bar prior to going out in the evening and they were wonderful and a reasonable price.
Hotel in in a fantastic location with the jewish quarter a few minutes walk and the main square 10 mins walk.
If we ever return to this beautiful city we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wblackjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your comment. Reading such an opinion is a great honor for us. It is not only a reward for our efforts but also an encouragement to continuous improvement of our services. Next time, when you will be back to our hotel, we will be even better than earlier.
I would like to say that we decided to meet your expactations and starts from October, milk will be available within each fridge.

Best regards,
Izabela Przetocka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Fantastic stay at the Queen Boutique hotel! First off, the location is perfect to explore Krakow. You're situated in the middle of old town and the main square, the Kazimierz Jewish district, and Wawel castle. Pretty much anything you'd want to see is within walking distance. There are also a number of very good dining options close by.

As for the hotel itself, it's clearly been recently renovated. My room was larger than expected, with high ceilings and nice, modern furnishings. The bathroom was spacious and as an added bonus, had heated floors. The only minor quibble I had about the room was that there's a lack of electrical outlets, which meant I could only charge one device at a time. My room was facing the street so you could hear some street noise, but it wasn't enough to be bothersome. I would imagine that one of the rooms facing the back would be very quiet, as these rooms overlook a field (yes, despite being in the middle of the city). The room was quiet enough overall, as any sounds from the hallway or other rooms was minimal.

Service at the hotel was courteous and professional. The check-in process was easy and the staff proactively offered a map and pointed out how to walk to key attractions.

Breakfast is one area where the hotel really exceeded expectations. You could have eggs or Polish-style pancakes (kind of like crepes) to order, as well as a generous buffet selection with cold cuts, cheese, fresh fruit, sausages, bacon, baked beans, pastries, desserts, etc. Coffee and tea was self-serve and quite good. Service at the restaurant was friendly and professional.

What really set the hotel apart for me was the spa. Having some nagging back and shoulder pain, I scheduled a sport massage. Ania(?) gave me the best massage I've ever had! She really seemed to have a deep knowledge of muscles and joints and knew just where to apply pressure and how much. The massage was so good I wanted to schedule another one a couple days later, but Ania wasn't working. I went for it anyways and this time it was Joanna who provided the treatment. Once again, another fantastic massage! Her style was different -- stronger pressure and more painful, but a good sort of pain. It ended up being very effective and I could tell even that night that things were better. To make it all even better, treatment prices at the hotel are much more affordable than in the US or most other parts of Europe, so it was a great value and experience.

I look forward to visiting Krakow and the Queen Boutique hotel again soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cillierabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Menager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guest,
I don’t know how to express my gladness for your fantastic feedback. I have never expected that after such a short stay at Queen Boutique Hotel**** you could write so many great things about us.
Your opinion about the SPA is terrific, I extremely appreciate that. Actually, we have recently changed our SPA menu and we do not offer sport massage anymore. So you can believe me that it was made on your special request. SPA therapists are professional and have a powerful knowledge about human body, muscles and joints and that’s way massages were so efficient. I’m glad it helped and gave you a moment of relaxation. Hot news is that in very close future we are going to extend our SPA offer and create sauna (we have been working on it already!)
Besides the SPA you praised also the breakfast, what’s also very important for us as it is said that breakfast is the most important meal during the day . Thank you for giving a credit to our front desk staff as well as waiters and bartenders.
I will be delighted to host you again at Queen Boutique Hotel****. Don’t forget about us during you next trip to Krakow!

Best regards,
Izabela Przetocka - Front Office Menager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A great hotel in a perfect location for all the main sites. 10 to 15 minutes to the main square and the castle and 10 minutes to the Jewish quarter (a great place for dinner). Our room faced the street which could be noisy with the windows open but when closed it was quite and was cooled with the very effective air conditioning. The staff were friendly and efficient and were always willing to help with any questions. Breakfast was of a high standard with plenty of choice from the buffet and with additional options cooked for you and set us up nicely for the day. Once again the staff in the breakfast room were fast, friendly and efficient. The room it self was average for this standard of hotel, nicely decorated with a good size bathroom. Wifi worked with out any issues. The room has tea and coffee making facilities but there didn't appear to be any milk provided. Commentary water (both flat and sparking) was also provided. There is also a mini bar.
The test of any hotel is would we be happy to stay there again, the answer is a resounding yes!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The Website of the hotel promise to be a luxurious 4 stars hotel. From my point, it is a 4/3 stars, but far away of being a luxurious hotel. There is nothing in rooms that show any luxury, nor the bathroom, nor the furniture, everything is correct, but nothing more. Do not expect any luxury. When I arrived at the hotel, the person in reception informed me that I had been upgraded to a room in the upper floor. In fact it wasn't an upgrade but an downgrade. The room had a couple of windows on the roof that were very uncomfortable. First because when rained the water hit the windows and was impossible sleep; and second because the curtains did not fit the windows and there was light in the room since the sunrise.

People in reception is cold and indifferent, just repeat in the check-in and check-out the same things without any soul. Breakfast is fine, with good quality and variety of food, and staff in the restaurant is kind and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mistralksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for sheering your opinion and experience. Though your feedback is not approving, we appreciate that you have expressed your point of view.
First of all, although you have considered the allocation in SKY room as a downgrade, in fact it was the upgrade. Our mansard rooms, as you have mentioned, have skylights which light up the rooms and create unique interior design and generally are believed a big advantage by most of our Guests.
I’m very sorry you perceived our front desk staff as cold and unsympathetic. Big majority of our Guests give the personnel a credit for being helpful and professional what’s repeated in almost every comment. Honestly, I really regret your disappointment.
I hope that despite the feeling you had about the hotel you’ll decide to visit us again and give us a chance to prove we are one of the best hotels in Krakow.

Best regards,
Izabela Przetocka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

A beautiful hotel, immaculate rooms and fantastic service at all points across the hotel. We arrived very early and the receptionist rather than pull the normal pained face to say ... urmm your very early, asked to wait one moment to see if she could get us in tour room straight away , which she did. We had a beautiful room with a balcony over looking the Castle. The standard of food is fantastic and when I asked for a vegetarian dish for dinner one evening which was not listed the chef produced a fabulous plate of food for me. Am very impressed and would stay here again the location is perfect for the whole of Krakow.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaLeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Menager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for such a nice opinion.
I feel very proud and I’m perfectly content that we managed to meet your expectations. As long as it is possible we try to be flexible and we do not follow rigid rules. Your example shows that sometimes we do that very well and I believe that this is a key to gain our guests favour .
Let our chef surprise yourself again, come and try other vegetarian dishes prepared especially for you! We will be more than happy if you visit us again and we will welcome you with splendid wine as a gift.

Best regards,
Izabela Przetocka - Front Office Menager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dormagen, Germany
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

What did we expect ? Not this, it was a wonderful surprise, outside it did not look anything special. But the personnel and room were outstanding. Breakfast fine and help always at hand.
Breakfast was more than plentiful. A relaxed atmosphere, in the recetion area there was an internet connection (FOC)

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the orchards .... yes, orchards in the middle of the city !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexingohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,062 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
969 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Property: Queen Boutique Hotel
Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing