We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed at the Queen Boutique Hotel between 5th-8th Jan 2014. Fabulous time to visit as the city was full of festivities!

Hotel was absolutely faultless...fantastic staff, fast check-in (they even let us have our room from 11am after an early flight at no extra charge) and beautiful location between the Kazimierz (Old Jewish) district and the main Old Town - 5 minutes walk to Wawel Castle, 10 minutes to Main Square along a quick and easy route lined with shops and restaurants.

Room beautiful - spacious, gorgeous decor, super comfortable beds and a host of amenities such as tv/mini fridge/kettle etc. Bathroom very modern, great shower and spotlessly clean. Could not fault anything - LOVED the underfloor heating in the bathroom on the January mornings! Also great of the hotel to provide free wi-fi throughout.

Breakfast - we stayed b&b and the hotel did not disappoint! Served in the incredible basement area, breakfast was a joy - hot & cold options plentiful, lovely coffee and cakes and especially loved the free cava on offer to treat ourselves!

Fabulous stay - we will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelKing202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing such a nice review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Krakow and that you loved your room, décor and comfort, its equipment, bathroom with it’s underfloor heating and of course the cleaning service. About early check-in - if we only have the room available, early check-in does not make any problem. We always try to do our best to make Guests’ stay special and memorable and we are so happy reading opinions like this.
To sum up, I would like to add that we have a special offer for stays to the end of March. We offer one free relaxing massage and 20% discount for every next massage or treatment for the reservation for minimum 2 nights made directly with the hotel , via e-mail or by phone.
We will be more than happy when you visit us again. Naturally we will prepare a nice treat for your arrival!

With best regards,

Izabela Przetocka

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,233 - 1,239 of 1,930 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had a fantastic stay here for 5 nights over New Year. A lovely hotel in a beautiful city!

The hotel is modern in a great location just across the road from the Jewish Quarter (plenty of restaurants and bars) and only a 10-15 minute walk to the main square.

The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive.

Rooms are excellent! We had a room on the top floor, the 'sky rooms' facing the front of the hotel. It was a large room with a lovely bathroom. It had everything you needed iron, hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge with mini bar (chargeable) and free WIFI. It was also spotlessly clean and very comfortable indeed.

Breakfast was excellent, there was a superb choice. There was the continental selection of meats, salmon and cheeses, cereals, fruit, homemade yoghurts and cakes and toast and rolls. Also a hot selection of bacon, sausages, and you could order eggs (scrambled, soft boiled, omelette or fried) cooked to order. Nice touch was the Cava available with the fresh juice!

Thoroughly enjoyable stay, we would definately stay here again when in Krakow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cammies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A very clean, modern and affordable hotel. The desk staff were excellent and spoke very good english. Rooms were spotless and were tidied every day after trips out and around Krakow- this made it a pleasant experience after coming back very tired. The location is fairly good. All the major tourist attractions (Old Town, Schindler's factory, Wawal Castle etc.) are within a pleasant walking distance (1.5 km max). I toured Auschwitz- Birkenau on my own- took train in and bus back. Preferred walking around at my own pace rather than being rushed in a tour group- but each to their own. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if you're thinking of visiting the beautiful city of Krakow.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aussie_villan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

One of the best hotels I've stayed in on a city break. The cleanliness of this hotel is undescribable. The food is top class. Breakfast was top notch. We only stayed for 4 nights but I wish it was for 14. Also on a b&b basis and we only ate at the hotel for dinner on our last night. It was superb. Michelin star presentation and taste. Can't wait to get back. The hotel desk staff were way above any other hotels I have ever come across and I have been to a few hotels in my life. It's other depts were as good from the waitresses to the cleaners, spotless and first class. The hotel was only 10 minutes walk from the main square of Krakow so it was easy to get to. The taxi fare (last night) was only £4 and that was with a £1 tip. The hotel rooms were very comfortable warm and spacious. The bathroom was ultra modern ask for room 12 , can't comment on any others but ours was excellent. See you soon Queenie.

Room Tip: Room 12 on the front of the hotel , lots to see and quite apart from the trams early morning but did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for the feedback you have inset here. We are extremely grateful for this review and all details you have included.We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in the city of Krakow and that you loved the hotel and your room. I am also very pleased that you assesses the service, and the staff generally, as very good and efficient.
Thank you very much for such a nice opinion about Amarylis Restaurant including the breakfast with its wide variety of choices. There are so many good comments about our restaurant that I don’t need to assure that it’s absolutely fabulous!
Finally and once again I would like to appreciate recommending us to other travellers. We will be more than happy when you visit us again in the nearest future. You are now on our loyalty list, so be sure we will prepare a nice treat for you.

With best regards,
Front Office Manager
Izabela Przetocka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here over New Year and can't wait to get back for next New Year!
Great rooms clean, tidy and modern and a great breakfast. The restaurant was also very nice and the staff were really friendly and helpful, thanks Queen Hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thebrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Picked this hotel after reading the reviews here… it’s an amazing hotel from every aspect. A pearl in Beautiful Krakow . The Hotel is New, Very clean, Modern, The beds were comfortable. Good room, the room was large with great shower. Nice Breakfast - everything was fresh and tasty. It’s 10 minutes walk from the old city . Look no further - Book this hotel. The staff talk fluent English and are very helpful and friendly. They have a good taxi service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bmoranit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We spent four nights at this lovely hotel. We had requested a quiet room and we were allocated one on the back of the hotel which had a pleasant outlook.

The hotel is well-furnished, very comfortable and housekeeping is of a very high standard.

Breakfast choice is a self-selection extensive cold buffet which changed on a daily basis. There is also a self-selection restricted hot choice and eggs were cooked-to-order. There was also Eggs Benedict and pancakes which carried a supplement.

We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant on our first evening. It was excellent, well-cooked, well-presented and delicious.

Alcohol is reasonably priced.

The hotel is well-placed for the all the sights.

The hotel will arrange transport from/to the airport and also arranged for us to have a full-day's taxi to enable us to visit Auschwitz-Birkenau and the Salt Mine on the same day.

The staff are lovely - friendly and very efficient.

We certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lindaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing your comprehensive review. It’s a big thing for us, because the other travellers follow recommendations and suggestions on trip advisor and on that ground make decision and choose our hotel.
I’m very glad that you were satisfied with our transfer service and with the driver who took you to Auschwitz and to the Salt Mine. Drivers are professional indeed, all speak very well English and besides, cars are extremely comfortable. I believe that everyone could enjoy such a tour.
I’m also very pleased that you decided to have a dinner in our restaurant and you found it delicious. I’ll pass your opinion about the food to the chef.
All in all, I hope that after all these good experience you’ll visit us again when planning your next trip to our lovely city.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Izabela Przetocka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#37 of 262 in Krakow
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 262 in Krakow
1,007 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £79 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing