We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Absolutely amazing hotel fantastic location, nothing too much trouble!!
Room was clean, warm, decor and style very fashionable. 10 minute walk to the old town and Jewish Quarter sio couldnt be in a better position.
Breakfast was the best I have ever experienced, choice was phenommenal and presentation exceptional!!! Definitely wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,392
    260
    35
    5
    4
See reviews for
173
1,030
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had a first class experience at this hotel , nothing was to much trouble for the staff. Our visit was for our Wedding Anniversary and we got a free room upgrade with a balcony and view of the castle and the room was very spacious, luxurious and comfortable. The location is about a 10 minute walk to the Old Town and close to the Jewish quarter.The hotel staff were very helpful giving advice of what to see and where to find it, as well as providing maps and booking trips. The breakfast is also excellent with a really good self service buffet of hot & cold food and you could also order freshly cooked eggs or omelette. We had a meal in the restaurant which was superb. I would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again. A wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetravel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Booked the hotel for a long weekend break after reading reviews on here and can honestly say it is one of the best Ive ever stayed in. Everything about the hotel is just fab, the lovely friendly staff, the food, the immaculate cleanliness, the rooms, the decor and style and a perfect location for exploring the wonderful city. They organised transfers for us, trips out and nothing was ever too much trouble. Very high quality and classy but a very friendly and comfortable place.
We enjoyed it so much and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeessidePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on the recommendation of Tripadvisor and we were certainly impressed by the excellent attention to detail and location. We ordered a room overlooking the castle and could not find a fault with it. Hotel arranged a free collection from the airport and our room was ready when we arrived early at 11am
Hotel arranged our trips to Auschwitz and the salt mines for around £26 each per trip.
Would certainly recommend the golf buggy sight seeing trips as we missed so much just walking around.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guests,

By creating this hotel, our goal was to create a bit of luxury in a truly classic stylish interior, which goes perfectly with the atmosphere and the history of Krakow. We were extremely delighted to welcome you in our hotel and we are happy to hear that you loved your room overlooking the Wawel Castle and enjoyed your stay. For returning Guests we prepare special offers available in direct booking with the hotel. We encourage you to contact us when you’ll be planning your next trip to Krakow.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Izabela Przetocka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 friends, nothing was too much trouble and email questions were answered very promptly.
Beautiful room which was very spacious for 3. Helpful staff and good breakfast .
10 mins walk from the main square, 15 mins from train station and near the Jewish quarter.
A fabulous hotel we will be back .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allybob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights and I have to say first of all the staff are very pleasant,welcoming and really helpful. On arrival we were told we had been upgraded and our room was very luxurious with a balcony and fantastic views over the garden. Everywhere in the hotel was immaculate including our room. The breakfast was exceptional with a wide variety of choices from cornflakes and toast to continental breads,cheeses and hams, fresh fruit, yogurts, sausages, bacon and any kind of egg you wanted not to mention the Buck's Fizz if you felt inclined. The location is perfect for both the Jewish quarter and the Main square area. The restaurants in the Jewish quarter were excellent value for money, the food was really good and drinks were cheap. We booked the hotel taxi to pick us up from and to take us back to the airport and it was well worth doing. Overall a great holiday and a great stay at a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: We had room number 1 and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn26_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

After looking at the reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to book this hotel for our 3 day stay in Krakow. It was convenient for walking to the Main Square, Jewish Quarter and the Old Town. We upgraded to the Queens Suite and it was perfect! So much room and staff very helpful. Only problem we had was with the safe which wouldn't work! The bedroom furnishings were very attractive and very comfortable and breakfasts were plentiful with lots of choice. We used Krakow Direct for our transfers both ways and also for the Auschwitz and Salt Mine trips. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anybody who wants comfort and value! The weather was very mild - a talking point amongst all the locals!!!

Room Tip: Would def recommend the Queens Suite as not only is it luxurious but also not overlooking the main r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,062 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
969 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Property: Queen Boutique Hotel
Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing