We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Super staff! Fab hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is located between the Jewish Quarter and the main square in the old town so makes a great spot for exploring. The hotel itself was beautiful and felt welcome from the start, we had arrived rather early so we we were not expecting the room to be ready, which it wasn't, but are luggage was taken to a storage rom and the lovely gentlemen armed us with a map and pointed us off in the right direction to start the exploration! The room was beautiful and immaculately clean, we stayed in room 23 to the rear of the hotel, which overlooked the garden on the third floor, would recommend. Breakfast was a feast of everything you can imagine and even champagne was on offer!! Would highly recommend this hotel if visiting Krakow!
Oh and don't miss Auschwitz, it really is a must!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melistockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for such a warm opinion. I’m more than happy that you enjoyed the holiday in Krakow and especially that your stay in Queen Boutique Hotel**** was a pleasant experience.
Thank you for praising the efforts of our staff. Everyday we work with commitment to keep the hotel’s services on the highest level. It is not only our job, but our passion. We are full of proud that we could faced up to your expectation and helped you to spend a unforgettable stay.
I would like to inform that you are at the moment part of our loyalty programme and we will be waiting for you next time with small gift.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Izabela Przetocka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,137 - 1,143 of 1,872 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Had a great weekend here, very welcoming and attentive staff. The hotel decor is modern and the rooms are extremely comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice. Would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest's,

Thank you very much for your opinion. It is very important for us to provide for you services at the top level so that is why we appreciate such a warm words about our hotel. We hope to host you once again in Kraków!

Best regards,
Izabela Przetocka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Early morning flight -Easyjet arrived in Krakow at 10:40, this was ideal as it would give the majority of the day to check our surroundings.
Picked up by prearranged vehicle for 100PLN (about £20) and taken straight to the hotel (Queen Boutique). The hotel lies within a 15 walk from the main square, although the immediate block looks rundown it is fine and proved an ideal location for our trip.
There was one hotel room ready when we arrived so we dropped our cases and started to explore.
Day 1 we made our way to the square (free map from hotel) and jumped on an electric car (a long golf buggy) this took us around the old town, Jewish quarter and ghetto areas, price 250 PLN for 4 adults (price negotiable). Trip took approx 2 hrs and was very informative. In the evening we went to a restaurant recommended by the hotel.
Day 2 Asked hotel to supply a car and driver for the day as wanted to see both Auschwitz and the Saltmines in the same day. This was expensive £125 but suited our purpose. We visited Auschwitz first, very sad but worth seeing, we joined a group of about 18, the cost is £8/person, this is for Auschwitz and BIrkenau. It takes about 90 mins to get from Krakow to Auschwitz, there are numerous tour companies, local busses and trains, just decide what suits you.
From BIrkenau we went to the Saltmines, these are the other side of Krakow, price to enter 75 PLN with an English guide (tours on the hour - check before you go). I found this tour ok but very commercialised, in hind site I should have spent a full day at Auschwitz.
Day 3 Spent the day in the main square, Wawel castle (grounds free, exhibitions separate and extra).
To conclude;
Queen Boutique Hotel very nice, very clean and staff very friendly and professional, breakfast free and plentiful - suggested nice restaurants ( there are so many so ask them). Rooms were very hot, there was air con but the controllers were missing? Maybe these are working in the summer.
Krakow - Square big surrounded by restaurants, plenty of trips, Auschwitz a must, very sad but you should go. Restaurant food cheap I.e. Main course plus sides & sweet, 3 drinks £15 with tip in a very nice restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, some have balconies, rooms at front overlook road and could be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank any-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I don't really have anything different to add to the other reviews. I can only agree that it really is a good choice.

Clean, modern, warm comfortable rooms. Fantastic breakfast. The evening meal we had in the restaurant was the best of our trip.

Location for us was ideal sandwiched between the main square and Jewish quarter.

We emailed the hotel for airport collection and were met in the arrivals hall. Although the train station was about 20mins away.

One note not related to the hotel is for anyone with respiratory issues the air quality in krakow can be very low. I'm not aware of having any issues but I did feel short of breath during our visit. It was only after our visit I found out about krakow pollution issues.

I wouldn't put me off visiting though it really is a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reviewer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed in March 2014 for my parents 40th wedding anniversary. We loved the breakfast with a great selection of choices, from local pancakes with white cheese to sausages and bacon, you had everything you needed. What stood out for me was the cleanliness of the room, must be the best I ever experienced. The helpfulness of staff makes you feel welcome without being OTT about it.
Location is good, walking distance from Wawel and Market square.
We booked hotel transfers from hotel and were very impressed and would highly recommend that service.
My advise is : take comfy shoes cause you'll walk a lot :)
I would highly recommend this hotel for couples and business trips

Room Tip: We had little corner room (no 16), with small view of the gardens and one window, room facing the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magdalena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just returned yesterday from this lovely hotel. From reception throughout the hotel service could not be faulted. Everyone very helpful. Rooms are beautiful, and beds really comfortable, and clean. Ideal location for either main square or Jewish quarter. Hotel helped arrange trips out and airport transfers, also very efficient, and cost was little more than organised coach trips. Will definitely be returning to Kracow and this hotel soon.

Room Tip: Higher rooms at rear of hotel have beautiful views of Royal Castle and vineyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jocene23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Guests,

First and foremost let me kindly thank you for your review put on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had great time in our hotel. On behalf of all our team, I would like to thank you for your positive words regarding our efficient and helpful staff and offered services. We hope that we will have a honour to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Izabela Przetocka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed for four nights which was possibly one night too long for a visit to Krakow but the hotel didn't disappoint. We had a very good room, very clean, very friendly and efficient staff and a superb breakfast. We also had an evening meal there and that didn't disappoint either. It is not far to walk to the main square or the Jewish Quarter which is just across the main road but a visit to the shopping mall will amaze after spending days in the old surroundings - the mall is the complete contrast and taxi's are very cheap compared to London. We had a six seater taxi from hotel to airport for 100 z or £20. You can change your money there and we got slightly better than in the uk but were advised to confirm the rate and not just take it from that advertised.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 261 in Krakow
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 261 in Krakow
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £77 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing