We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Queen Boutique on a planned visit to Krakow. for our anniversary.

Having read the reviews of this hotel at the time of booking we were looking forward to a pleasant stay.

To be honest, this hotel is, if anything, better than the excellent reviews it attracts. Everything was either presented, or undertaken, to a high standard with real attention to detail.

On arrival we were informed that we had been upgraded to a room which overlooked the castle. The room was spotlessly clean and remained so by the efforts of the domestic staff throughout our stay. The hotel staff were very helpful and extremely polite without being overbearing. The standard of the breakfast food was first class and Reception staff booked our airport transfers and trips efficiently and for very reasonable rates, which I can really recommend (Auschwitz-Birkenau and the nearby salt mines), the Schindler museum is a must see too.

This hotel is the type of place you would like to find wherever you go. Simply excellent!

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the castle, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,339
    248
    33
    4
    4
See reviews for
166
984
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Great staff, lovely clean and spacious rooms. Restaurant very good. Staff were able to organise our trips for us. Everyone spoke English. Breakfast had loads of variety and kept us full for the day. There is a sauna if you need relaxation. Overall great venue.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cookieka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my friend checking in on 22nd March 2014. Firstly I contacted the hotel by email on the 20th March asking if thy could arrange airport transfer. I sent the email about 21:00 and to my surprise within a couple of minutes a response came back with, yes and the price. We booked the transfer and when we arrived at the airport, there the driver was. Twenty minutes later in the hotel. It doesn't look much from outside, but its lovely inside. Service at reception was fantastic, some English hotels could learn a lot from these chaps whose customer service was exceptional. Beautiful room, lots of space, and an amazing bathroom which was spotless.

The guys on reception were really helpful directing us to the main square which was about 10-15 minute walk depending how quick you walk. I messed up the safe twice and on once occasion and the night porter was really patient and even sat on the floor with me to explain. It seemed nothing was to much trouble. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely with a mix of hot and cold buffet style. Plenty to eat and relaxed environment.

I'm sometimes hesitant at recommending places to stay to friends, but on this occasion there is no hesitation.

I really enjoyed my stay in Krakow, the people are friendly and courteous and Krakow is wonderful city with lots to see.

Thank you to all the staff at the Queen Boutique and will be back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, ours had a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_St71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tottington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We're just back from a three night stay in the Queen Boutique Hotel and would thoroughly recommend it. The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us, they organised our door to door trip to Auschwitz-Berkenau which went perfectly. The food both at breakfast and at night was very good, if you can eat in the Amarylis one night please do, it was lovely. The location is great, about 10minutes from both the main Square and the Jewish quarter Kazimerez. My parents joined us on the trip, both in their 70's and the Hotel was great for them too. Our rooms were very nice and very quiet we all slept well.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and two friends in March. We read the reviews other guests had written and so we were keen to see if the hotel lived up to its reputation. We were not disappointed. The hotel is spotless, all credit to the cleaning staff. Rooms are beautiful, although air conditioning would be a plus. The breakfast buffet was excellent, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, indeed all staff were extremely professional and courteous. Keep up the good work everyone, we have already recommended you to our friends.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We are a mature well traveled couple and have spent a great four day break in Krakow. The Queen Boutique hotel was excellent in all respects. It is convenient for walking to all the main city sites - Main Square, Wawel Castle, Jewish Quarter, Schindlers Museum and, if you need it, the main modern shopping mall. Our room was a very good size,modern and immaculate with excellent bed and with a great bathroom (with underfloor heating) and all the usual in-room items - safe, fridge, mini-bar, TV (Sky and BBC news in English). The breakfast would satisfy the most demanding of appetites and the staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The reception arranged our trips to Auschwitz / Birkenau and also to the Salt Mine at discounted prices. We were recommended this hotel by old, mature, friends where the wife is Polish and who regularly stay there. We are so pleased that we followed their advice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 650TomR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel is perfectly placed for the castle main square and the Jewish quarter which are all within 5-10 mins walk. Reception staff are all first class and very helpful.Rooms are bright and modern as is the bathroom and are well cleaned each day.Bar staff /wating staff are very friendly and helpful drinks are reasonably priced and the cocktails are fantastic.Spa/wellness centre is great and the treatments are very professional and good value.The Restaurant food is fantastic quality and very good value. Overall avery good 4star stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gordon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#33 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Property: Queen Boutique Hotel
Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing