We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Travelled with partner and another couple. Our rooms were on different levels which was unfortunate but not a real issue. Ordered transfer to the hotel from the airport through the hotel which was a great service and a very reasonable price. We arrived early and the hotel kept our bags until our room was ready at 2pm, which allowed us to explore the city. Rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Only thing that could have made it better would be plug sockets near the bed to charge phone over night. But that is really the only thing I can think of. Def make use of the happy hour at the bar. £2 for selected cocktails including a delicious strawberry mojito. Staff were helpful and very pleasant. The location is fab and we didn't need to use public transport at all to get around. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank cas0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,110 - 1,116 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

We arrived very early but were able to check in immediately. Reception was warm and friendly. Room was outstanding, exceptionally clean, comfy bed and well stocked reasonably priced minibar. We ate in the Restaurant with my son and his partner one evening and the food and service were outstanding.
Short walk form the bars of the Jewish Quarter although lovely and quiet.

Room Tip: Back room quieter and bigger it seemed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarjorieDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights on a city break to Krakow. We arrived early in the morning and were greeted with a smile and informed our room would be ready shortly. We were offered either to leave our luggage or to have a coffee and wait. What good service.

All the staff we met were friendly and helpful which makes your stay even more enjoyable.

The room was lovely, we booked a Sky Room which was impressive, spacious and had everything we needed.

Breakfast was more than adequate with a good selection of fruit, bread and rolls, cooked and cold offerings. The offer of freshly cooked eggs and omelettes is a nice touch. I doubt if there’s anyone who could not find something from the selection on offer.

The location was excellent, easy walking distance to Wawel Castle, the Jewish District is across the road and the main square a nice easy stroll away. We did all the usual attractions and had a lovely walk along by the river. The selection of restaurants and places to stop for a coffee etc are plentiful.

The Amarylis Restaurant in the Hotel is wonderful and I urge every customer to try it at least once, you will not be disappointed. We liked the food so much, we ate there on 2 of our 4 nights it was that good.

Drinks and cocktails are on offer (with a Happy Hour on offer too) and the selection and price is very reasonable. We used to make our way back to the hotel for a night cap before heading off to our room.

Overall, anyone looking for a Hotel in Krakow should not pass the Queen Boutique Hotel by, I don’t think you’ll find any better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mitch59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guests,

First of all I would like to write how much I appreciate your feedback and the time you spent on writing it. I’m happy you liked the room you stayed in, the Sky rooms are few rooms located on the top flood, all with skylights installed.
We believe that breakfast is the most important meal during the day and should set you up for whole day. For that reason we offer such a large variety of food, additionally, for all who wish there are also freshly cooked meals to order. Amarylis Restaurant is amazing place with excellent cuisine, based on best polish tradition with a touch of international experience. I hope that our guests will follow your tip and try our restaurant for lunch, dinner, drinks or cocktails.
We’ll be delighted to host you again in Queen Boutique, hopefully, in near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My partner and I had an absolutely wonderful time here, perfect room, food, spa treatments, the list goes on. The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble, would definitely recommend to anyone :)

Room Tip: You can request an extra large double in the rooms so ask, also little things like scales to weigh y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebj06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We also stayed 3 nights in this wonderful hotel. Lovely clean, modern hotel with the most polite and friendly staff. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We had a beautiful room with balcony at the back with a view of the castle. Breakfast was lovely, so much choice and perfect to set you up for a days sightseeing. I would love to return soon.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony at the back of hotel were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvette60_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend in Krakow and had a wonderful stay at the Queens. We like boutique hotels and this one did not disappoint. The rooms are large and very nicely finished, everything felt like quality. The mini bar prices were a revelation! Like many we steer well clear of the silly overpriced drinks and snacks available at most hotels but here a 330ml Zywiec beer was 8zl (about £1.60), very nice after a long day exploring Krakow! The staff were courteous and helpful and breakfast was very nice (buffet style with egg options - scrambled, omelette, etc. to order). The bar is situated in the restaurant and seemed well stocked but it closes at 11pm - very early for a hotel bar. The street on which the hotel is situated is large and busy but we were rarely disturbed by noise and always felt safe. It is around a 15 minute walk to the main square but very close to the main restaurant/cafe/bar area of Kazimierz. We may well return to Krakow and would be very likely to choose the Queens again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back seem to look out onto a garden area and may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed for three nights and loved it. The hotel is well placed for both the old town, castle and the Jewish area of Kazimierz, all of which are 10/15 minutes walk away. The staff are excellent especially when keeping us up-to-date with a lack of water due to some work being carried out that was beyond their control. Breakfast has a fantastic range of hot and cold food and the free cava was very much appreciated by my fiance!

An excellent hotel and great value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 261 in Krakow
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 261 in Krakow
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £77 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing