We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Escape to poland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Escape2Poland - tours and transfers

Escape2Poland - tours and transfers
Book In Advance
More Info
US$38.47*
and up
Auschwitz and Birkenau Tour from Krakow with Pickup
Ranked #7 of 75 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Krakow is the second largest city in Poland and one of the country's main tourist destinations. The city is recognized as a Poland’s principal center of science and education because of its numerous universities and other institutions of higher learning. While sightseeing this historical city you can explore: The Royal Wawel Castle & Cathedral, Magnificent baroque Churches, St. Mary’s Church, St. Florian’s Gate and Barbican (The Best Preserved in Europe), Main Market Square, Cloth Hall and many more! While in Krakow we encourage everyone to visit nearby places such as: Auschwitz and Birkenau - it’s a place that should be known by everyone and visited at least once in a lifetime. Heartbreaking and breathtaking part of world history that should be remembered. Wieliczka Salt Mine - one of the most valuable monuments of material and spiritual culture in Poland and among twelve objects on the UNESCO’s World and Natural Heritage List. Schindler Factory - a place to explore the jewish history in Krakow. Zakopane Day Trip - go and see the beautiful sights of polish mountains. Dunajec River Tour - see the historical monuments and just relax rafting on a mountain river.
tampa fl, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Escape to poland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very well organized, and efficient. Collected by comfortable Mercedes mini bus at hotel in Krakow before 0900 and taken to Auschwitz about 1 hour drive. Excellent English speaking guide, very knowledgeable who toured us through Auschwitz then Birkenau. Retuned back to hotel around 4pm. A big thank you to Escape to Poland. The trip was excellent in every way and very good value. I teach the Holocaust at the Florida Holocaust Museum so if I thought it was informative, it truly was!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank anthony0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,058
    138
    29
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Auschwitz and salt mines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

I would definitely recommend this company. We went to the salt mines on the first day and the guide was lovely, spoke excellent English and showed us where to go and waited with us until we went into the mines. On the way back he asked us if we wanted to go back to the hotel or if we wanted to go to the old town square. The second day we went to Auschwitz and again the tour was excellent, as was the driver and the guide once we got there. The escape2poland drivers were multilingual and I felt quite embarrassed at the fact I could speak little polish. If you want a great trip definitely book with them you won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank MMouse67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unsettling but a must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

This tour was 2 hours long looking inside all the buildings of inrest which have been very well maintained. Even the death block is included where you can go inside the cells, gas chambers etc, too much to see to write about, and why spoil it for you, all I will say is, make sure you take some water, very little shade from the sun, and as it was 34 in the shade, water is a must!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank smith4866poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Auschwitz and krakow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I just want to say a BIG thank you to the Escape to Poland team for an amazing visit to Poland and to Auschwitz. The whole trip was truly memorable, it was my mums surprise 60th birthday present from me and she had the best birthday ever. Im already making plans to visit again and use your company, so thank you.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“College Trip to Auschwitz & Krakow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I oversaw a small group of FE students to Krakow, so this review is just to reassure teachers once in Krakow.
The trip was very good, with all the Escape2Poland minibus drivers always being on time, very polite and helpful throughout.
Additionally, and very importantly, they were all excellent, careful considerate drivers, and so we always felt safe as we were driven through the streets of Krakow.

The guide for Schindler’s List’s Walk (Monica) was very knowledgeable and students enjoyed her talks at each stop.
The guides at Auschwitz and the Salt Mines, were also very good and gave clear explanations.

The hotel (Hotele Kazimierz) was excellent. The reception staff were excellent and the rooms were very clean. I thought the rooms were of a high standard. The hotel was situated for easy access to the main town, and also in a safe part of the city, although it tended to be a little bit noisy if you had a room at the front of the hotel and had the window open.
I thought the breakfast had a wide range of foods and even though some students were not so use to Polish food they generally had enough choice to satisfy themselves.

I would certainly use Escape2Poland again to arrange another trip to Poland.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dannygurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape2Poland - tours and transfers also viewed

 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Escape2Poland - tours and transfers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing