We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Escape2Poland - tours and transfers

Escape2Poland - tours and transfers
Book In Advance
More Info
US$38.68*
and up
Auschwitz and Birkenau Tour from Krakow with Pickup
Ranked #8 of 75 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Krakow is the second largest city in Poland and one of the country's main tourist destinations. The city is recognized as a Poland’s principal center of science and education because of its numerous universities and other institutions of higher learning. While sightseeing this historical city you can explore: The Royal Wawel Castle & Cathedral, Magnificent baroque Churches, St. Mary’s Church, St. Florian’s Gate and Barbican (The Best Preserved in Europe), Main Market Square, Cloth Hall and many more! While in Krakow we encourage everyone to visit nearby places such as: Auschwitz and Birkenau - it’s a place that should be known by everyone and visited at least once in a lifetime. Heartbreaking and breathtaking part of world history that should be remembered. Wieliczka Salt Mine - one of the most valuable monuments of material and spiritual culture in Poland and among twelve objects on the UNESCO’s World and Natural Heritage List. Schindler Factory - a place to explore the jewish history in Krakow. Zakopane Day Trip - go and see the beautiful sights of polish mountains. Dunajec River Tour - see the historical monuments and just relax rafting on a mountain river.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This company was excellent after reading good reviews on them I booked our airport transfers and all our tours online before we went. They were always on time and very helpful couldn't fault their service would definitely recommend them to someone visiting Krakow.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaWroblewska, Manager at Escape2Poland - tours and transfers, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Jan,
Thank you for your kind review. It's lovely to hear you were happy with our services. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,062
    139
    29
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Day trip to Auschwitz-Birkenau”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great service provided by this operator, highly recommend it. We got picked up at our hotel early in the morning in a comfortable and spotlessly clean van and after picking up a few others, we were on our way to the museum. They showed us an interesting documentary en-route, which I thought was a good thing as not everyone would necessarily have a lot of knowledge of what went on in this part of the world.

The guide on this particular trip (1 May, 2014) was good although not amazing, while knowledgeable he seemed to "go through the motions" which I found just a tad disappointing when I read other reviews and how passionate and involved other tour guides from the same company were.

That said, he did his job and we learned a fair bit about different aspects of the camp, its history and some of the horrors that took place there.

Overall, it was a good experience and I would use this company's services again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wilster737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaWroblewska, Manager at Escape2Poland - tours and transfers, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review!
We are glad you were satisfied with our services and would be willing to recommend us. We will be happy to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Auschwitz trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The experience from start to finish was excellent. The driver collected us from outside door. He was very professional and pointed out places of interest along the way. The guide we had for the camps was amazing, she told the story like it was her own to tell. She was very passionate. I can not fault this company in any way. I highly recommend booking with escape to Poland.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Welshgal32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaWroblewska, Manager at Escape2Poland - tours and transfers, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words!
It's lovely to hear you were satisfied with our services. If you ever return to Poland we will be happy to organise your stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“First Class Service and Very Prompt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is the second time we have used Escape2Poland. We used them for our pick up/drop off from/to the airport. They were waiting for us at arrivals with a board with our name on. Just a five minute walk to the car and then dropped at the hotel.
Also used them for a trip to Auschwitz/Birkenau and the Salt Mine, and they were very prompt for both trips. The staff were well turned out and very polite/knowledgeable. Tour guides were excellent. Would definitely recommend

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jaynie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaWroblewska, Manager at Escape2Poland - tours and transfers, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback!
We are glad to hear you appreciated our services and are willing to recommend us. We would be happy to serve you again! All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“First Class Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Booked with Escape to Poland for airport transfers, together with visit to the salt mine and Auschwitz. Each driver arrived promptly. Mini-van and car were spotlessly clean. Very helpful drivers eager to make your visit to Krakow enjoyable in comfort. It takes all the stress away of visiting these important sites which were very busy last week. Airport transfer was excellent - driver was prompt

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaWroblewska, Manager at Escape2Poland - tours and transfers, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Ellen,
It's lovely to hear that you found the tour and transfers provided by us enjoyable. Customer satisfaction is very important to us therefore your feedback is a great reward. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape2Poland - tours and transfers also viewed

 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Escape2Poland - tours and transfers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing