We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience: great location, friendly staff”
Review of Heynow Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heynow Hostel
Ranked #218 of 447 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stayed at "Heynow" hostel for a few nights during my work trip to Krakow late March 2012.
I definitely recommend it if you are looking for a good price-quality lodging in Krakow.
Located really in the city center, with basic free breakfast items (milk, cereals, tea, coffe, bred, butter and jam), very clean facilities (toilets and rooms). The toilets/showers are shared between 2 or 3 rooms, but were very clean and tidy.
Free wifi in the living room, near the reception (not in the bedrooms).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ineswr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

Well, we never got to stay here. We booked early for our stay over Easter as we were to arrive late and needed a secured booking close to the train station. Our booking was made, deposit paid and booking confirmed weeks ago. Then... I loaded my emails a couple of days ago to receive a message saying sorry, but we've decided to close for Easter, and you'll have to find somewhere else for 2 of your 4 nights! Seriously? Why take the bookings for Easter in the first place? If this is any indication of the reliability of booking with this hostel, then I suggest you try somewhere else. Oh, they did offer to book somewhere else for us, but no thanks. And, we paid the deposit as Euro, the refund was Polish Zloty, an even more worthless currency particularly once converted back to Auatralian dollars.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else if you are booking in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank happytraveller5360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I found this hostel last minute, since the hotel my boyfriend and I had booked was disgusting! But thanks to this hostel the rest of our stay in Krakow was PERFECT! It was suuuuper clean, life impressively clean, staff very nice, living room really cosy, kitchen and breakfast really good...and the location is PERFECT! Florianska is the main street of the old town, which communicates with the street that takes you to the mall, bus station, tram stop and literally 2 steps from the main square!!!
The only thing I would advice them is to make rooms with Queen size beds, meaning for couples that dont want to sleep in separate beds lol, but not even that was a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Our stay in the Heynow hostel was brilliant, the place is amazing. WOnderful location, great buidling itself! it's an old town house, but completely renovated. We stayed in private room in 2 people. There was basic equipment, all clean and new. THe bunk bed was new and solid, not like in many places - noisy and unstable. There were two cupboards and a bin, window. not too big, but what else do you need.
Hostel has a wonderful kitchen where everything is new and shiny, it's very clean. Basic equipment - knives, chopping board, basic spices, pans, frying pan, cuttlery, plates, bowls, cups and glasses. tea and coffee. in the dinning room there are tables of 4 , about 4 or 5 of them, all nicely set. It was only lacking frying oil to be perfect.
DOwnstairs is a chilling room, with two big sofas and big TV. There is also 1 computer with Internet access.
Bathrooms are like in 3-4 star hotel, the biggest joy of all, since the bathrooms in hostels are usually nasty and dirty.
Would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: room 9 was nice, but on 3rd floor. I think all of them are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pingwin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chyba pokoje nr 6 i 9 - dwuosobowe, z łóżkiem piętrowym;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrazynaEveMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Apartments Rynek Glowny
Apartments Rynek Glowny
#95 of 447 in Krakow
15 reviews
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Stare Miasto
Barbican House Apartments
Barbican House Apartments
#59 of 447 in Krakow
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Flamingo Hostel
Flamingo Hostel
#76 of 447 in Krakow
368 reviews
Stare Miasto
Location ApartHostel
Location ApartHostel
#121 of 447 in Krakow
10 reviews
Hostel u Kmity
#128 of 447 in Krakow
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heynow Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heynow Hostel

Address: ul. Florianska 5, Krakow 31-019, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 447 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £8 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heynow Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly opened (June 2011) hostel is where history meets modernity. Feel the atmosphere of Krakow in a comfortable, cosy and quiet place, situated in a newly restored medieval building. You will find us on Florianska - the main street of Kraków, few steps (about 20, to be more specific) from the heart of the city - The Main Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Heynow Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing