We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Heynow Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heynow Hostel
Ranked #237 of 465 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed here for 1 night before catching the train into western Ukraine.

The hostel is in a fantastic location only seconds from the main square and easy to find.

It is in a wonderful old building which has only recently been renovated, the fittings are all Ikea type furniture and it was nice and clean.

They seem to discourage large single sex groups so we did did not encounter the oafish beer sodden Brits you sometimes come across in Eastern European cities. I like a beer myself, not being snobby but you know what I mean ;-)

Very good value for money

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonMike63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

We were here for a weekend. The hostel, room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was nice, toast bread, jam, butter, coffee, cornflakes, milk, tea,... The hostel is in the centre of city, approximately 20 m to the Rynek Glowny - main square. The stuff was very nic. I can recommend. It was the cheapest and cleaniest hostel in the centre of the beautiful city we have ever been!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Fipo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Great hostel reali clean and very wel equipt!! Breakfast is free off charge aswel u just have to make it, we had a private room the beds where comfy and sheets clean, overall i would stay here again as thw location in fantastic couldn't get anymore central top marks for a top hostel!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damon2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

This hostel is centrally located right in the old town. It is easy to walk from the train station.

It is one of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed in. Bathroom is huge with a good shower. Kitchen is large with plenty of space.

Common room is cosy. Sleep quality was great. Quiet hostel. Stairs to get to the rooms but easy enough.

Staff are straight onto any requests but aren't super friendly.

Great place to stay which is great value.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stayed at "Heynow" hostel for a few nights during my work trip to Krakow late March 2012.
I definitely recommend it if you are looking for a good price-quality lodging in Krakow.
Located really in the city center, with basic free breakfast items (milk, cereals, tea, coffe, bred, butter and jam), very clean facilities (toilets and rooms). The toilets/showers are shared between 2 or 3 rooms, but were very clean and tidy.
Free wifi in the living room, near the reception (not in the bedrooms).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ineswr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Well, we never got to stay here. We booked early for our stay over Easter as we were to arrive late and needed a secured booking close to the train station. Our booking was made, deposit paid and booking confirmed weeks ago. Then... I loaded my emails a couple of days ago to receive a message saying sorry, but we've decided to close for Easter, and you'll have to find somewhere else for 2 of your 4 nights! Seriously? Why take the bookings for Easter in the first place? If this is any indication of the reliability of booking with this hostel, then I suggest you try somewhere else. Oh, they did offer to book somewhere else for us, but no thanks. And, we paid the deposit as Euro, the refund was Polish Zloty, an even more worthless currency particularly once converted back to Auatralian dollars.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else if you are booking in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank happytraveller5360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I found this hostel last minute, since the hotel my boyfriend and I had booked was disgusting! But thanks to this hostel the rest of our stay in Krakow was PERFECT! It was suuuuper clean, life impressively clean, staff very nice, living room really cosy, kitchen and breakfast really good...and the location is PERFECT! Florianska is the main street of the old town, which communicates with the street that takes you to the mall, bus station, tram stop and literally 2 steps from the main square!!!
The only thing I would advice them is to make rooms with Queen size beds, meaning for couples that dont want to sleep in separate beds lol, but not even that was a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Topolowa Residence
#1 of 267 in Krakow
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 267 in Krakow
671 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 267 in Krakow
2,167 reviews
Kazimierz
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heynow Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heynow Hostel

Address: ul. Florianska 5, Krakow 31-019, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 465 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £9 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heynow Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly opened (June 2011) hostel is where history meets modernity. Feel the atmosphere of Krakow in a comfortable, cosy and quiet place, situated in a newly restored medieval building. You will find us on Florianska - the main street of Kraków, few steps (about 20, to be more specific) from the heart of the city - The Main Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Heynow Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing