We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hostel Round”
Review of Lwowska26 Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lwowska26 Hostel
Ranked #305 of 449 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. Probably the best hostel I've been too. Clean, peaceful with a lovely atmosphere. It is pretty much run by one guy, who is the nicest guy ever. Helps organize day trips to Auschwitz ect. Lets you know wheres good to go at night time, helps organize your train journeys to where ever your going next and even orders pizza for you. One of nicest people I've met and very laid back too. Along with that the place is great value for money. He also took any song request we had and played it for us even early in the morning. Stay here dont worry bout the location theres a tram stop right next to it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingGipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, and had no problems staying here. It was nice to be able to lock our stuff away, the beds were comfy, the showering and toilet facilities were generally wet clean. One small problem was it was just a curtain for the shower. But the staff were happy to help, and book trips for you, which is really helpful. And it's so cheap! The only problem is it's in the old Jewish ghetto which is a good 40 minute walk from the centre... But it's only a short team ride away which I think only cost about £1 for a short journey. Overall a nice hostel. Nice chilling space, and a place to eat your dinner, and free coffee makes everything better! =)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haveaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The best experience in a cheap hostel !!

I spent 4 days @ STAIRWAY and I had a very good time.
The hostel is the cheapest one in Crakow and far only 20 min walking from Market Square.
The Jewish area is characteristic and full of 100% local people (don't be afraid about this).

The manager of the hostel is a very helpfull and patient guy (one man show).

The hostel is clean and ben arredato.
It has a big common room: two sofa and a lot of puff, tv with playstation always turned on (P.E.S.) and good entertaining music coming out the speakers.
The 10 people bedroom is well organized, clean,comfortable,large and beds are excellent (they don't squeak, so no boring noise during the night).
Near the hostel: telepizza, alcool shop 24h, supermarkets!!

GREAT EXPERIENCE! Marco

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Our room was really cosy and clean. We all had a locker under our bed in which to store our things. There were quite a few showers and toilets in the hallway and we never had to wait to use one. There was a nice communal area with bean bags and the kitchen was really new. Breakfast was provided in the morning, there wasn't a massive variety but it was substantial if you got there at a decent time.
The staff were really helpful with pointing us in the right direction with trams.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurajb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in the hostel and we were really satisfied! The hostel is clean, very friendly, the breakfast is very good, staff helpful and the location is also great. In the area of the former Jewish ghetto, jsut 10 minutes by foot to Kazimierz district. We would definately recommend this hostel to our friends. And Krakow is such a wonderful city!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 889SaraV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I loved this Hostel! We stayed for 3 or 4 nights for around £7 per night. It is in a great location in the former Jewish Ghetto and it was easy to find your way into the town and the old town squere either by tram which is right outside or a ten minute walk! Very comfortable, clean and really friendly, socialable staff who are locals and very helpful! I will definitly stay here next time I come to Krakow!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I liked it all- location (former jewish ghetto), cleanliness (would't do better!), friendly atmosphere, helpful staff and delicious breakfast (toast, cheese and ham, jam, cornflakes, yogurt, tomato) but the best of all are beds- I`ve never slept in such a comfortable bed in hostel! Great value for the money!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justyna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Art Hostel
Art Hostel
#245 of 449 in Krakow
21 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
One World Hostel
One World Hostel
#57 of 449 in Krakow
165 reviews
Hostel Submarine
#79 of 449 in Krakow
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracow Hostel
Cracow Hostel
#40 of 449 in Krakow
168 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hostel Yellow
Hostel Yellow
#337 of 449 in Krakow
65 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#31 of 449 in Krakow
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lwowska26 Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lwowska26 Hostel

Address: ul. Lwowska 26, Krakow 30-548, Poland (Formerly Stairway Hostel)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 449 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £8 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lwowska26 is an amazing new hostel located50 meters from the Ghetto Heroes Square in the Podgorze district, a place where you can find endless possibilities of entertainment and have a lesson of history as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lwowska26 Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing