We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WORST HOSTEL I HAVE USED” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pink Panther's Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pink Panther's Hostel
Ranked #26 of 404 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WORST HOSTEL I HAVE USED”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Walking distance from the Train Station and seconds from the main square. Next door to a Sex Shop, above a Restaurant. across the street from another Restaurant. A temperamental entrance system, a lower hallway littered with cans and bottles for the duration of my 3 night stay, which smelled of urine and had a lovely pile of vomit which was there for two days. A rickety staircase and a leaky roof did not create a positive first impression. The door to my Room did not always lock and the Room was far from clean and looked like it wasn't regularly cleaned. There are not enough Toilets or Showers for the number of people on the floor and they were far from clean, I would go as far as saying disgusting. The room I was in had Hole in the wall which were covered in Sticky Tape, for some reason. I will quote a group that I met in a previous hsotel who I bumped into here "We would not have felt safe if it wasn't for the people in our room. All in all not a happy stay, Really disappointing, I would not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms off the common room or those that face onto the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paynechris82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    79
    35
    14
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
26
64
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed here for two nights and the place was a dissapointment. They hygiëne of the place was bad: it had bedbugs. It was easy to notice that they don't clean the rooms often. The staff was most of the time helpfull. But sometimes their information was incorrect, for example about the pubcrawls. Also the atmosphere was a letdown. If you're looking for good opportunitities to have some nice interaction with fellow travelers, you should probably choose another hostel.
The location is very good though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed two nights 20-22 july. The room of us/rooftop was very dirty lot of dust/spiderrags...blood on my blanket...and terribly hot..there was fortunately a ven. The people who run the place dont give the right info about several things like free walking tour (because of that we where half hour too late) ..they organised nothing and from the hostel..yeah a pubcrawl but it was cancelled...breakfast which stated in info was really varieted was poor..just some old bread and jam..no fruit vegetables etc...worst of all is that i have all red spots on my nody because of bedbugs..no recommendation! So thanks for the bedbugs!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Hendrikpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hostel made Krakow one of my favourite stops in 5 weeks! The staff here are amazing, so friendly and helpful! They ran a pub crawl one of the nights we stayed and it was such a good night. The location is literally a stone's throw away from the main square, there is a great Italian restaurant round the corner where you can get a full meal for £6, some of the best food I've ever had. The only downside is that the hostel didn't always have hot water and there was a music festival going on in the square whilst we were there which kept us up but that's not the fault of the hostel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseSheffield2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed in the twelve bed dorm here on a Friday and Saturday night. The hostel has a really nice atmosphere and the two pub crawls we did were brilliant. Stephen was a great host and knew Krakow nightlife like the back of his hand. The room itself was a bit battered and my bed was rubbish, but as we were always out it wasn't a concern.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kieran1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Not quite like many of the modern hostels you get now but very charming with comfy sofas, falling apart arm chairs and rickety stair cases. It has everything you need including very helpful and lovely staff. Right in the middle of the city in a great spot, it's a lovely little hostel

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank eb0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The pink panther may be a party hostel, but it was relatively calm when I was there. The staff try yo organize events but how fun they are depends on how many people commit. The facilities and rooms were decent enough (average hostel room). It seemed better than its sister hostel let's rock. All in all, if you can't get a room at the mosquito or Tom's(I've been told by numerous people that these are the best), this is definitely your best bet. Great location in the center too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#3 of 404 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Stare Miasto
Flamingo Hostel
Flamingo Hostel
#54 of 404 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#13 of 404 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Kleparz
Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Panther's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Panther's Hostel

Property: Pink Panther's Hostel
Address: Sw. Tomasza 8, 2nd floor, Krakow 31-014, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 404 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pink Panther's Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the Old Town, Only a minute walk to the picturesque main square allowing you to truly experience the atmosphere of Krakow.Short Walk fro train station and easy to find.Laid back hostel with a party atmosphere, friendly staff and quirky interior. The common room with kitchen is a perfect area to chill and meet like-minded travellers. Free breakfast provided every morning, tea and coffee all day and free Wi-fi. Every night our staff put on a free activity and will join you in clubs so to enable you to experience true Krakow nightlife. Staff will also help plan sightseeing, eating out, booking tickets and advice on off-the-beaten-path excursions. There is a 24 hour reception desk.Pink Panther’s Hostel daily events:Sunday: Polish vodka tasting!Monday: Spaghetti DinnerTuesday: Wine eveningWednesday: Pischinger wafflesThursday: Russian Champagne EveningFriday: Spaghetti DinnerSaturday: Zurek- Traditional Polish sour soup afternoonPink Panther’s Hostel has 5 rooms (from twin rooms to a ten bed dorms), 3 bathrooms and equipped kitchen for all guests. We also have one lounge area where you can relax or just chat with the other guests. Pink Panther’s Hostel has 5 rooms (from twin rooms to a ten bed dorms), 3 bathrooms and equipped kitchen for all guests. We also have one lounge area where you can relax or just chat with the other guests.Pink Panther’s has got perfect location from where one can reach every important place in Krakow on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers and Hotel.de so you can book your Pink Panther's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing