We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barbican House in Krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barbican House Apartments
Ranked #71 of 460 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Three of us stayed in Barbican House 1 and it was excellent. The location was superb and the apartment was clean, functional, and a joy to stand in. The price per night was unbeatable and everything was just as it should have been. The staff at AAA Krakow Apartments were extremely helpful and were always available if we had any questions. The recommended restaurants and cafés by the staff of AAA Krakow Apartments were excellent. Barbican House was the perfect location and near everything. While apartment 1 is faces the the busy and, at times, noisy Florianska Street, it was fully mentioned before reserving the apartment that it may be noisy at times. This was not an issue for us. I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone and would stay with them again.

Room Tip: Apartments that face Florianska Street have more noise from the street than those that do not face i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alang700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Barbican House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Alan G,


Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review.

We are glad that you enjoyed the central location and the cleanliness of the apartment.

We are also happy that you found our staff helpful and that our recommendations worked and you enjoyed many nice places in Krakow.

Just a quick mention that we have recently rebranded and AAA Krakow Apartments was replaced by Hamilton Suites, which now manages Barbican House.

We hope to be able to meet you again in the future.


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

Very central location just 2 minutes walk to the Market Square. Close to a number of lovely shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. Very efficient central heating in -20 degree temperatures!
The studio apartment was very clean and well appointed. It lacked a cafetiere but this was delivered the following day.
Written instructions on how to use the satellite TV/DVD player, microwave & cooker would have been helpful. However when called or text staff from Venetian Apartments were very prompt to assist.
Would definitely use these apartments again.

Room Tip: No lift so request first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Barbican House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Ann M


Thank you very much for writing this review.

We are glad that you enjoyed the central location of the apartment and found our staff helpful.

Since your stay we have introduced guest books with written information and instructions.

We hope to be able to meet you again in the future.


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed in Barbican House 5 with a few mates over a weekend. Apartment was great value, spotless and right in the centre of town. The kitchen was handy and definitely recommended for value, convenience and quality.

Room Tip: BH 5 had 3 single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Barbican House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Anthony S


Thank you very much for writing this review.

We are very glad that you liked the apartment facilities as well as location and cleanliness.

We hope to meet you again in the future.


Regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I was staying at the Barbican House for a couple of days in the mid-October and I would highly recommend it! The apartment is situated on Florianska Street, just a few minutes from the Market Square and its restaurants, bars and boutiques. It's just the perfect location to get around Krakow with saving time. The apartment itself is very spacious, bright and of high standards. The windows are overlooking the backyard that provide a beautiful sunshine in the morning and give you the chance to escape the city noise and relax at the end of the day. The kitchen is modern and fully equipped, however, a chopping board was missing so was a hair dryer, but when I reported it as a problem, both items were delivered immediately. There is also a restaurant on the ground floor of the building, where you can dine in. It is the perfect apartment for a couple or a few friends. I would give it five stars for the location, standards and the service. Will definitely be back.
Alex K.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex_london_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Barbican House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear alex_london_83,


Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review and for recommending us to other travelers.

We are glad that you enjoyed the very central location and high standard of apartment.

We hope that we will be able to meet you again soon!


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I booked the apartment over the phone a few days before I was due to arrive. The call was answered in Polish and I when I asked if she spoke English she broke out into word perfect, accentless English. I explained what I needed and every effort was made to accommodate me.

I arrived at the apartment and was greeted by AAA - Krakow Apartments representative who again spoke perfect English. She showed me the studio apartment which was immaculately clean, spacious and well appointed. Again every effort was made to make sure I I felt welcome.

The location of the apartment on Florianska was perfect. It's quite a swish pedestrianised shopping street within 2 minutes walk of the beautiful main square in Krakow. There are dozens of pubs, clubs and restaurants within easy reach, but it's not noisy or overly busy.

There's lots to see and do in Krakow and the people there are friendly and helpful.

The apartment and the city were great, but the thing I was most impressed with was the knowledge, professionalism and welcoming manner of all the staff from AAA Krakow Apartments. I will return to Krakow again and I will definitely be staying with them again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank derry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Barbican House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Derry m,

Thank you very much for the review!

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We are doing our best to make our
guests stay a wonderful time. One of our priorities over last years was to hire people with exceptional language skills so that our guests have no problems communicating with them.

We do hope that we will have the chance to host you again in Kraków!

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raym0ndL0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ubicación, en este viaje he descubierto que es lo más importante para disfrutarlo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HectorMonEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Barbican House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#17 of 265 in Krakow
977 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#89 of 265 in Krakow
1,505 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grodzka 21 Apartments
Grodzka 21 Apartments
#17 of 460 in Krakow
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Topolowa Residence
#1 of 265 in Krakow
603 reviews
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 265 in Krakow
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barbican House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barbican House Apartments

Address: ul. Florianska 21, Krakow 31-019, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 460 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £42 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barbican House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barbican House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing