We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to my hotel, and so spiritual and beautiful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanctuary of Divine Mercy

Sanctuary of Divine Mercy
Book In Advance
More Info
US$44.21*
and up
Divine Mercy Tour in Krakow's Lagiewniki District
Ranked #23 of 267 things to do in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Close to my hotel, and so spiritual and beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Go there and experience it..... See the city from the tower! The meditation chapel is great, the most important moment is at 3:00 PM - the prayer to Lord's Mercy. Bring the rosary or buy one in the near "Misericordia" store.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Emcia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    55
    18
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

A place where one can reflect on the past and the future in perfect peace and tranquility, possibly a must for all

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank patrick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful and awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Visit this awesome place with a lot of religious history and much devotion to the Lord of Mercy with the undeniable presence of Sister Faustina Kowalska.
It could spend a couple or hours to visit it because it's almost to the outskirts of the city but you have the autobus to go there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is one of the most tranquil places we visited during our 19-day-pilgrimage. A huge picture of St. Faustina could be seen hanging on one big building. However, take special note of this picture of hers in the small chapel within the main Sanctuary. Each person sees her eyes fixed on ours. Amazing!
Big and small pictures of Jesus' face as painted by Adolf Hyla were hung in several outstanding places too. Jesus' eyes, filled with sorrowful unshed tears spoke volumes to us.
The Chapel of the Miraculous Image of Merciful Jesus was full when we arrived for the 3 o'clock recitation of the Divine Mercy Chaplet. Everyone looked so serene here. How blessed we felt to be able to visit and join them in their prayers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“June 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Lovely peacefully atmosphere in shrine old church a must to visit .Stayed in hotel at the shrine excellent rooms everything you needed not a five star hotel but excellent base for our parish pilgrimage.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mgt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanctuary of Divine Mercy also viewed

 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Sanctuary of Divine Mercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing