We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour guide”

Krakow Auschwitz - Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$88.60*
and up
Auschwitz Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine - Full Day Tour
More Info
US$47.89*
and up
Auschwitz and Birkenau Guided Tour
More Info
US$89.80*
and up
Auschwitz and Birkenau Guided Tour with Private Transport
Ranked #3 of 90 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Auschwitz Salt mine Tours Door to door service Krakow & Auschwitz Tour from £17.99. Groups have form 4 up to 8 participants. So, don't worry it won't be crowded. Our company provides services at the highest level. With us moving through southern Poland is a pure pleasure. Our major destinations are Auschwitz Birkenau and Salt Mine in one day, Zakopane (Tatra Mountains), Czestochowa (The BlackMadonna). What characterizes us is high class service full of hospitality and friendliness. We tailored to your individual needs.
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Guide was a legend, tour was everything I expected it to be. Tomasz picked us up exactly on time, sweet Mercedes Benz, and he reversed parked like a boss.

Thank wikski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

867 - 871 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

From the day we were picked up from our apartment until our last day in Krakow, our tour guide, Karol Koch made this trip a very memorable one. His warmth, knowledge, wit, personality etc... made all of us want to come back to see him more than the attractions. Thank you, Karol for being a friend, a guide, a comedian for those three days that were in Krakow. We hope to see you soon.

Thank Marissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

we chose to book the day trip to auschwitz and salt mine after reading the reviews on trip advisor. we couldnt have been happier - the driver (Tomas) was really interesting and incredibly helpful in easing our way into the sites, buying sandwiches etc. when we were longer than planned at auschwitz he did an excellent job getting us to the salt mines in good time. i would highly recommend this company

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JRP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My group (3 siblings and a friend) from LA, NZ and Manila were treated like family from the moment we were picked up on day 1 until final drop off on day 2. Karol, our guide/ chauffeur felt like he was a brother. In addition to doing his job superbly, he made sure we were comfortable the whole way, making extra steps to ensure comfort and a good time. He shared with us insights that you will never get from guidebooks or factory style tourgroups. He got to know us as people and not just one of many customers.
We used a very comfortable Chrysler people mover which was impecabbly clean.
day 1 consisted of Kalweria, Wadowice and The Black Madonna. Day 2 was Auschwitz, Birkenau and Salt. Price was reasonable and definitely much cheaper tham many tours I have done in Europe or the US.

Will I entrust my family to Karol and his company again in the future? most definitely!

Thank TonyFNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas and Crew ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We had Paul as our tour guide, and he was fantastic! Picked us up from our hotel and we headed off to Auschwitz where he dropped us, you then do the tour of Auschwitz itself with one of their guides. We had Michael who was great and extremely knowledgable. Paul was very flexible when my partner wasn't feeling well, so instead of doing the Salt Mines, Paul took us on a guided tour of the non touristy areas of Krakow then dropped us back to the hotel. Great day, thanks Paul!

1  Thank Gemma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krakow Auschwitz - Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Auschwitz - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing