We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service from Krakow Direct Tours”

Krakow Direct Private Tours
Ranked #1 of 79 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: KrakowDirect specializes in airport transfer and tour services in the area of Krakow. We offer door-to-door private airport transfers as well as private and group tours to the most attractive sites in the area. All our Mercedes vehicles are modern, comfortable and air-conditioned. Our English speaking drivers know the ins and outs of our Royal City and are always willing to share their knowledge with you and give you some precious tips for your stay.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service from Krakow Direct Tours”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We pre-booked our airport transfers and tours to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines with Krakow Direct Tours for a group of 6 friends. The service was excellent both in providing help and advice prior to the trip and friendliness and service whilst on the transfers and tours. I cannot rate this company highly enough, they were excellent. I would highly recommend anyone travelling to Krakow to use Krakow Direct for a trouble free, reliable, helpful and very friendly service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Para67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,544
    79
    11
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

we used this company for trips to Auschwitz and the salt mines. Professional, friendly service, clean, reliable vehicles. You can rely on them. Would definitely use them again

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLONTOOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked a whole day tour which covered Auschwitz, Birkenau followed by Wieliczka salt mine. It was a long day but the tour organised by Krakow direct was perfect in every way. We booked it on the internet and shortly received an email with all the details. The next day we were picked up by Peter from our hotel room and driven to our first destination. The vans were clean and air conditioned. We were met by a tour guide at each of the destinations and did not have to wait to purchase tickets. Great service. Would recommend and we'll use Krakow Direct when we return. Thank you.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fond du lac, wis
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Vacation visit to salt mines”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this service. Instead of a large tour bus we were only 7 people in our van so travel time was reduced waiting for numerous bus stops. Also the tour group size at the mine was small so it was a more enjoyable experience. The driver also was willing to drop us at any location requested. This is the most efficient way to tour.

Helpful?
Thank dwatanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Professional Crew”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was very pleased with the efficiency and professionalism of this outfit. We used them twice as a family of 4, once for Auschwitz and again for the Salt Mines. Although you will find cheaper, I doubt you will find better. Book online and pay cash as you are dropped off after the tour.. Our drivers Peter (Auschwitz) and Lucas (Salt Mines) were very courteous and spoke perfect English. We had a local guide called Marta for the Auschwitz tour, she was working solely for our group and whisked us past the queuing throngs, stood out in the midday heat, straight into the museum. She has a very difficult job presenting such horrendous facts and figures on a daily basis but her encyclopaedic knowledge and her grace and elegance make her the perfect person for the job.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheMarsBars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krakow Direct Private Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Direct Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing